We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with old charm”
Review of Hotel 500 Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 500 Firenze
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived I was a little disappointed that it was a moderate distance from the old part of the town.
But the old rustic look and well manicured lawns were appealing. The hotel lobby was a mix of old and modern. The staff were friendly. They immediately gave us codes for free WiFi. That's a must these days when travelling in my opinion and I'll try as hard as possible to stay at a hotel that had free WiFi.
We were given out usual key pass. The way to the room I passed a few rooms which included a library and other entertaining rooms. I passed a good sized in ground pool.
The too was large and modern, as was the bathroom.
Dining in the al carte restaurant I was pleasantly surprised by not only the quality of the food but the speed of delivery. There was also a reasonable selection of good quality wines.
The doing areas were well presented.
I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Doogieman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms are beautiful, clean and very spacious. The hotel is in a very quiet aera, away from the hussle and bussle. You will wake up with the birds singing. The food is very good. It is ideal if you are travelling with a familly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful setting; comfortable beds and excellent food and good quality. On the negative no ironing facility (which for a business traveler is disappointing) and restaurant manager was not flexible about eating lunch outside by the pool - in fact it was "impossible" - maybe he was French!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dlew494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely little stop-over while in Florence. Would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious, so was the bathroom (the shower was great!), and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location is pretty hard to beat! A block or 2 from the Duomo and some fantastic restaurants. Was here on business with a small group and we enjoyed drinks at the bar and the breakfast was excellent. Nothing super special about the room, but it was quiet and comfortable and in the end, that's what it should be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here with our USO tour group which was pre-arranged by the tour. It was the last night of a 6 day Italy trip and it was very nice. The room had two single beds downstairs and a king size bed in the loft. The internet was free and the breakfast was nice. It was about a 20 min drive to our dinner that night and about a 20 min drive to downtown the next morning. The hotel itself is really nice and according to our guide was built in the 1500s and served as an orphanage for many years. Stayed here with our two children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The worst experience of my life!!!
We booked this hotel 4 months in advance, we receive the confirmation and we've been told that everything was cool..... When we arrived (1pm to check in) they suddenly realised they sold our bedroom... They put us in a escort hotel at 5 km far away, in the middle of nothing, they didn't apologies at all, we had to pay for the other hotel the same amount if money... If you don't want your holiday to be ruined, DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL! THERE'S NO GUARANTEE AT ALL (not even their confirmation email) THAT YOU HAVE A ROOM THERE... THEY OFTEN OVERBOOKING AND THEN PLACE YOU IN TERRIBLE PLACES (hotel, motel) IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE!!!!
THIS HAPPEN TO US AND TO OTHER 35 PEOPLE THAT DAY!
The worst experience of my life!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
0.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
551 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 500 Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 500 Firenze

Address: Via Tomerello 1, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £66 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 500 Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the ancient ruins of a Renaissance Villa and easily reachable from Autostrada A1, exit Firenze Nord and Calenzano (3km) and from Autostrada A11, exit Prato Est (3km), HOTEL 500 FIRENZE has 60 rooms, all finely furnished like our Hall and our Restaurant 5%. Meetings, Conventions, Receptions, Weddings and Events can be held in any of our meeting space inside the main Villa or in the surrounding lush park of our compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 500 Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boscolo Granducato
Boscolo Granducato Campi Bisenzio
Hotel 500 Firenze Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing