We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem..”
Review of Hotel 500 Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 500 Firenze
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The Hotel has a history dated back to the 14th century, which makes the place a little special. Beautiful garden surrounding with a little chapel and a pool. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and well lighted. The beds were wide,firm and lovely. In the bedroom there is a back door to access pool.
They place is great if you would like to get away and enjoy the tranquility.

Although the hotel is by the Tuscany but avoid the food at all cost.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Johninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

A good outdoor pool!!! clean pool facility, beautiful gardens, well spaced rooms, clean bathroom and very comfortable bed,very good breakfast. A good and stylish restaurant, delicious dishes. The building is nice in a quite area. The best choice if you want to explore Tuscany, Umbria and even liguria by car.

BUT, on weekends many strangers may occupy the pool, It is disappointing!!!! no English spoken in Restaurant. You may experience big parties for the residents of the nearby towns........

Room Tip: Superior Double Rooms are really good. Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tatia065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

when you turn into the driveway you immediately forget the industrial area outside the main gates. Very charming hotel, lovely rooms, lovely pool and chill out area
The breakfast was only continental, but still delicious. Will definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaneka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in Hotel 500 for 5 nights and were very happy. The hotel is clean and modern, the room we stayed in was large and very comfortable. The included breakfast was very nice and the food at the hotel restaurant is also very nice. The hotel staff do not speak a lot of english but they speak enough so that there were no problems. The hotel is quite a bit outside Florence and there are no shuttle bus facilities so you would have to get a taxi to get in and out of the City at costs ranging between €25-€35 depending on traffic. We only had to do this for 1 day as we had reserved a hire car for our 2nd day onward, but after a week or so the taxi fares would start to hurt the pocket a bit. Apart from that the hotel is excellent and a very nice retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimp8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived I was a little disappointed that it was a moderate distance from the old part of the town.
But the old rustic look and well manicured lawns were appealing. The hotel lobby was a mix of old and modern. The staff were friendly. They immediately gave us codes for free WiFi. That's a must these days when travelling in my opinion and I'll try as hard as possible to stay at a hotel that had free WiFi.
We were given out usual key pass. The way to the room I passed a few rooms which included a library and other entertaining rooms. I passed a good sized in ground pool.
The too was large and modern, as was the bathroom.
Dining in the al carte restaurant I was pleasantly surprised by not only the quality of the food but the speed of delivery. There was also a reasonable selection of good quality wines.
The doing areas were well presented.
I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Doogieman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms are beautiful, clean and very spacious. The hotel is in a very quiet aera, away from the hussle and bussle. You will wake up with the birds singing. The food is very good. It is ideal if you are travelling with a familly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful setting; comfortable beds and excellent food and good quality. On the negative no ironing facility (which for a business traveler is disappointing) and restaurant manager was not flexible about eating lunch outside by the pool - in fact it was "impossible" - maybe he was French!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dlew494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
0.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#9 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 500 Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 500 Firenze

Address: Via Tomerello 1, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 500 Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the ancient ruins of a Renaissance Villa and easily reachable from Autostrada A1, exit Firenze Nord and Calenzano (3km) and from Autostrada A11, exit Prato Est (3km), HOTEL 500 FIRENZE has 60 rooms, all finely furnished like our Hall and our Restaurant 5%. Meetings, Conventions, Receptions, Weddings and Events can be held in any of our meeting space inside the main Villa or in the surrounding lush park of our compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 500 Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boscolo Granducato
Boscolo Granducato Campi Bisenzio
Hotel 500 Firenze Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing