We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the second time, very good base for exploring central Toscana - Firenze, Chianti, Val d´Orcia. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway and there is a shopping center nearby. Hope it was not our last visit of this charming part of Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ZdeSal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only stayed here one night as we were driving through Italy, but we appreciated the cleanliness and the good value of this hotel. We know what quality to expect from Ibis hotels and this was exactly what we needed for a quick night's stay. However it seems like a good location to use as a base for exploring Florence and the surrounding area, either by car or public transportation. There's parking available on the premises, but you have to pay for the gated (and more secure) parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_momentum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you have to work near Florence and you want a comfortable place, this hotel is perfect.
This hotel is not expensive, you can have a breakfast/lunch/dinner into shop center "Gigli".
25 minutes from Florence with car. If you want visit Florence you can take the train in "Calenzano station". The ticket for Santa Maria Novella is about 5 €.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I booked 21 rooms in this hotel to accommodate my relatives the night before my wedding (October 14th 2012). The ceremony, and the party as well, were in Chianti and this hotel was the closest to there with exceptional ratio quality/price. Furniture is brand new and conformable as well. All my guests were very happy of their stay. It must be said that a great plus of this hotel is also the very professional staff: smart, international and brilliant. In particular, I would like to thank especially Martina for her very kind and much appreciated support. Generally it’s not easy to find such helpful people in hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The title sums it up really. We stayed here on our way from Lake Garda in the north of Italy to Naples in the south and chose it because of it's proximity to the motorway network. It's fairly easy to find and parking certainly isn't a problem because in addition to the hotel's own car park the property is adjacent to a massive shopping mall where you will also find places to eat. The building is typically Ibis both inside and out and is functional but a bit soul-less and lacking much in the way of positive atmosphere. The room was quite small but everything worked properly and we had a good night's rest. Breakfast was quite pricey at Euro 8.50 each and wasn't overly brilliant either lacking as it did both quantity and freshness. The staff were very good however and both the welcome on arrival and the farewell on departure was conducted in a very warm and friendly manner by the male member of the team. He was also heard helping several guests with specific requests such as how to get into Florence by public transport or where to park and what to see and where to eat etc and always delivered with a smile. We probably would use the hotel again were we ever in the need for a hotel on the outskirts of Florence since it does what it says on the tin - no more no less.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

when you go to any Ibis hotels in the would, one of the biggest advantage is that you do not get bad experiences about the services. The only thing is the price that i can discuss about this hotel. I bet you can stay in any other similar quality hotels below this price at Prato.
The hotel is near a mall, if you are interested in shopping it would be suitable, if not I recommend to have other local hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelenCottagesFaralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#7 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Prato Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Prato Est hotel is located in Campi Bisenzio, 11 km from the centre of Florence, in a shopping district close to the I GIGLI centre, and 5 km from the airport. Its location is ideal for business or tourist stays. It has 127 air-cooled rooms, including 8 for disabled persons. You will find a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and free outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Firenze Prato Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing