We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Far from center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's very far from center, you really need a car. The staff was not very helpful. It's near a comercial center which is very ok. Rooms are ok. Free parking and Inet. It's not one of the best Ibis I've seen in Europe but it's ok for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    327
    200
    44
    19
See reviews for
122
278
40
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The poorest Ibis I have stayed in anywhere I've stayed in anywhere & I have stayed in many in over 30 countries. Poor service from reception staff, which I can only attribute to poor staff training. We had to ask for basic items at breakfast, like milk.
The room was very warm & the A/C unit was not coping with the heat. Very disappointing, as I normally find Ibis staff are well trained, friendly & helpful. Every thing we asked about, seemed too much of an effort. Not a well situated hotel & too inconvenient for easy travel to Firenza.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank FrankVenice_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMH3305, General Manager at Ibis Firenze Prato Est, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear FrankVenice,


I am sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel was influenced by what was perceived as poor service from our reception staff. Your opinion is very important for us as ibis hotels always tries to offer the best service available, I will review our training plan in order to be able to offer the service requested by ibis and Accorhotels.
Concerning the AC-unit, we have had problems with the central unit which has been working at only 50% during the first half of the month of June, as of 20th of June the problem has been resolved.

Best regards,
Stefano Vigolo
General Manager ibis hotel Firene Prato Est.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campi Bisenzio hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and we paid 45 euros per night which is amazing for Italy. Conditions are very good, ibis standard, rooms are clean amd wuite spatious. We had a car, drove to Prato, left the car there firing the day and took ghe train to Florence. Apart from this location inconvenient we found it great. Basically we saved momey for some great dinners down town so I definetely recommend it for a budget trip. Around the hotel there is a commercial area so not very appealing to walk by. Unfortunately there is no gym in the hotel and also the area is not suitable for jogging do from this standpoint I was not very happy. And wi fi is free and good speed. Overall good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Cheaper than staying in town and as we had a car it suited our needs. If I went to Florence again I would stay in the city, this area is quite diverse. There is a McDonald's nearby if you are really stuck for cuisine options..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Normally we would choose to stay in the city when visiting somewhere like Florence but were hiring a car for part of our stay to explore Tuscany, Ibis was central to Tuscany and to be honest it had free parking so we thought we would stay here. Website said bus stop was close for when we wanted to go to Florence!

We have always had good experiences with Ibis hotels but arriving at its location which looked like the middle of nowhere really we were unsure what to expect. From check in we only had great experiences.

The staffs English was more than satisfactory and we had picked up enough of the basics since arriving from Australia to fill in the gaps. They were helpful with anything we needed or asked about, very patient and nice.

The hotel itself was very modern, always clean, had everything we needed and considering we were exploring most days the size was more than ample.

The bus was actually great. The stops were only a few minutes away from hotel. We used it four days. On weekends it was only 20 mins or so into Florence and they ran regularly. Ibis staff will happily print timetable. Weekdays took longer but to be expected in peak hour, maybe 40 mins. Bus drivers were really helpful, we only knew the basics in Italian and they filled in the rest. In Florence you need to find CAP regional bus stop about a block away from Firenze SMN station and head towards Prato Est. Again CAP staff very helpful.

The Gigli shopping centre is across the road from Ibis and is more than satisfactory. Not too sure what previous reviewer was expecting or wanted but considering its location and what else wasnt around i was impressed and found it very handy. It had plenty of dinner options till late at night at reasonable prices, big supermarket, cafes. There are plenty of clothing stores and the like but if you are going to go to clothing stores etc you would do it in Firenze. There was an Apple store, Vodafone etc.

Again very little English happening around this location and even Prato itself really but that to me was part of the charm and it really made us learn more Italian which was great and everyone was very patient and helpful. Overall we enjoyed the local feel so thanks Ibis Prato. And from what i could tell this Ibis had more to offer than Ibis airport.

And to finally finish this Ibis enabled us to find, thanks to Tripadvisor, Pepe Nero. What an awesome dining experience! We have dined at many a place in many countries, and this a must do.

Room Tip: Any room i would think expect for 500 rooms... which are on ground floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellanor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This was a last-minute hotel stay while we waited for our luggage and for the apartment we would move into in Florence for the summer. It has most amenities you can ask from a hotel in the U.S. except a bathtub. It was very peaceful and quiet, in an area pretty much dominated by a commercial center. We felt pretty far away from everything, but the staff was excellent. The food they served was pretty decent. Coffee selections were GREAT. Martina, Valentina, and so many others made our stay very comfortable and memorable. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MonSterZora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

generally, it satisfied the basic needs of a traveller.
it looks like a hotel for the locals only or if you have a car
we lost our way on the first day but fortunately, the people we met are nice. they are eager to help.
i am wondering why the website does not describe the options we have to reach the hotel.
later, we found that it is quite convenient if you know where to take the bus from the central train station.
quite an experience.
the gigli shopping centre is quite a disappointment, unlike the description on the website.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank milanoSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#8 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Prato Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Property: Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Address: Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Prato Est hotel is located in Campi Bisenzio, 11 km from the centre of Florence, in a shopping district close to the I GIGLI centre, and 5 km from the airport. Its location is ideal for business or tourist stays. It has 127 air-cooled rooms, including 8 for disabled persons. You will find a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and free outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Firenze Prato Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing