We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I paid 80 euro per night it is to much than single beds are very small, made for tiny people, internet connection doesnt work correctly, in the room there was a 20 mosquitos waiting me, walls are very thin and the hotel is to much noisy. Very bad experince

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank hotfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMH3305, General Manager at Ibis Firenze Prato Est, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Hotfashion,

Thank you for dedicating your precious time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us and I wish that you would have informed our staff about the problems you had during your stay with us, in order for us to help you and your friends to improve your experience.

Best regards,
Stefano Vigolo
General Manager
ibis hotel Firenze Prato Est

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Firenze Prato Est
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff was friendly. And very accommodating. The rooms were very comfy too. The breakfast was good and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again when traveling to Florence. Also great location and free parking!

Room Tip: Only suggestion. Put a clock in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank TravelingMom370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is not in Florence, but it's still a good choice if you rented a car to travel around Tuscany, once there's a free parking lot and it's pretty close to highway. If you are going to a trip more focused on Florence, i'd recommend somewhere closer to downtown.
Staff is pretty nice, gave us lots of tips on which cities visit and nice restaurants. It's pretty close to a big mall. All the rest follos Ibis standart, which is also good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

1. Great location:
a) near highway "A11"
b) walking distance to a big shopping center where you can find anything you want.
c) around 20 minutes by car to be the beautiful Florence D.T.
d) 10 minutes to Prato Centro.

2. extremly friendly and helpful staff.
3. breakfast 7/10
4. Cleanliness 7/10

This Hotel represents a great value of money especially for mature couples heading for a business trip in the area.

Cheers.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Francesc V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Prato Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Prato Est

Address: Via Fratelli Cervi Localita Capalle, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Prato Est hotel is located in Campi Bisenzio, 11 km from the centre of Florence, in a shopping district close to the I GIGLI centre, and 5 km from the airport. Its location is ideal for business or tourist stays. It has 127 air-cooled rooms, including 8 for disabled persons. You will find a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and free outdoor parking. Guests on a business trip Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Firenze Prato Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Hotel Campi Bisenzio
Ibis Firenze Prato Est Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing