We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, easy parking, short bus ride to Florence center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I agree with everything Prettytexasgal said in her review and was planning to write the same. Other reviewers seem too picky to me. After hectic, tourist-swarmed days in Florence, Campi Bisenzio was a nice break from the hustle and bustle. It might not be the best neighborhood, but if you are having full days in Florence, you pretty much just need the hotel to sleep in. We didn't have any problems finding street parking and were not afraid for the safety of our rental car.

The family that runs the hotel are very friendly and warm. The older gentleman mentioned in other reviews was very sweet and accommodating. Despite our limited Italian and his limited English, we didn't have much difficulty communicating. (My sister and I had fun playing "request a wakeup call" charades with him--and we got our calls in the end).

If I return to Florence I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

It's a nice, clean family-run hotel in a community outside Florence. It's a short walk to an ATAF bus stop. The number 30 takes you to the Stazione in Florence, from which it is very easy to walk to the sights you wish to see. Coming back, be sure to take the 30B, not the 30A. The elderly gentleman (the head of the family) does not speak English, but his son and daughter do. If you will take the time to learn basic survival phrases in Italian: please, thank you, excuse me, where is...? How are you, my name is, etc., you will get along fine with the older gentleman. The family is very friendly, very accommodating, flexible to your needs. The price is very reasonable compared to hotels in the city center. If you have an early flight out from the airport, it is also nice that you are closer to it than you would be from the center of Florence.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, room 37 is a great choice. Two double beds, one single. That'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prettytexasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just to make it clear, there is nothing central about this hotel, other than it is in the center of Campi Bisenzio, which is about 25 - 30min bus ride from the center of Florence. No complaints as this hotel was cheap, and I got what I paid for. Make sure you know how to get here as it is not easy to find. Another thing is that you need to pay for your stay when you check out. I heard multiple arguments from people who booked through a major internet wholesaler and thought their booking was fully prepaid. Limited English abilities was making the arguments worse. Bottom line, read the fine print of your booking.

The good:
1. The staff is very friendly.
2. Free internet access. (but the computer was riddled with viruses)
3. Cheap
4. Lots of little stores and restaurants in the area
5. Close to a very big supermarket. (8 min walk)

The bad:
1. You cannot drive here. The whole area is inacessible by car
2. The staff does not speak very much English.
3. The bed was uncomfortable.
4. You can hear everything that happens in the hotel.

If you are a picky person, choose another hotel. If you are just looking for a cheap place to rest your head, this hotel will do just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Campi Bisenzio, about 15 minutes outside of Florence, was a less-than-charming neighborhood. First, there was nowhere to park at the hotel so we chanced parking our rental car on a side street. The hotel was hard to find at it was just a little hole-in-the-wall in a small square. Once inside, we found we were seconds to late to grab an Ethernet cord for Internet access. When we got to our room we found two twin beds and a shower that was more like a bideau. Wait, isn't that French? Anyhow, we ended up canceling our reservations here altogether because it just wasn't a good fit and we were already restless from the hectic driving in Florence proper. Bottom line, this place was a dump.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank spankyandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Centro for one night, as a stop off on our road trip between Florence & Pisa.
The hotel was fairly difficult to find, because it's not on a main street (it sits in the pedestrianised town square), and it's parking was limited to one reserved space in a car park opposite the square.
The hotel itself would be near impossible to enter if you are of limited mobility - 4 steps to go up to get to the door, then up another steep staircase to reception, then more steps up & down into the rooms. So if you're disabled, don't stay here.
The room was clean and comfortable, but a the decor was a little dated inside. The bathroom was the same but slightly tatty. The shower door didn't close properly, and the wall was unpainted in places.
This didn't really bother us, because it was cheap and we only stayed one night - but I wouldn't recommend this for longer stays.
I should also mention that the staff were incredibly friendly, although be warned, they do not speak any English!
If you're staying here, I can also recommend the superb Pizza restaurant around the corner. Go out of the hotel, turn right & walk through the square, then start heading right down the main street. Then turn at the first left you come to, in another mini-square and it's up on your left. The food is fantastic and there is a lovely garden to sit in out the back. The owner speaks very good English too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompey_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pifywify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
1.7 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
460 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#7 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa El Shaddai
Villa El Shaddai
#5 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indicatore Budget & Business at a glance
Hotel Indicatore Budget & Busine...
#6 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio

Address: Via Mariano Falcini 7, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel è localizzato a 10 Km da Firenze e 5 km dall'aeroporto Amerigo Vespucci. Ci troviamo a brevissima distanza dal grande Centro Benessere Piscine Hidron, vicino al Centro Commerciale I Gigli e Barberino Designer Outlet (25 minuti), dall'Ikea di Firenze, dal grande Parco dei Renai, dallo Stadio di atletica Emil Zatopek, e l' Autodromo del Mugello (35 minuti).L'Hotel Centro di Campi Bisenzio, è consigliato a coloro che vogliono visitare la città di Firenze senza problemi di parcheggio.E' un albergo economico, sia per il turismo, sia per tutti i lavoratori che si muovono nella zona compresa fra il comune di Firenze e il comune di Prato.The Hotel is located 10 km from Florence, 5 km from Amerigo Vespucci Airport. We are a short distance from the large pools Hidron Wellness Center, near I Gigli Shopping Centre and Barberino Designer Outlet (25 minutes), dall'Ikea ​​of Florence, the great Renai Park, Athletic Stadium Emil Zatopek, and 'the Circuit Mugello (35 minutes). L 'Centre Hotel in Campi Bisenzio, is recommended for those who want to visit the city of Florence without problems parcheggio.It 'a cheap hotel, both for tourism and for all workers who are moving into the area between the town of Florence and the town of Prato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing