We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool camp site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Norcenni Girasole Club
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool camp site”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Overall this campsite is fantastic! The swimming pools are great for kids and adults. The lazy river is worth a visit but catch the land train as site is very steep! The gelateria has a wide range including whipped cream ice cream! Site was very safe for kids and very clean. The gift shop was good and had a lot of choice. A great family holiday! Written by measlewolf junior aged 8!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Measlewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    361
    86
    32
    20
See reviews for
604
145
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This campsite is fabulous.
We return every year and the owners always add something extra. This year it was air-conditioning for the well equipped and staffed gym/spa.
We have four children. They arrived as little ones, 6 years ago, enjoying the facilities best suited for that age group and are now teenagers enjoying the night-life and freedom to the full!
The pool complexes are cleaned and safe with fun splash areas for wee ones and deeper swimming pools for the oldies. There are also aqua fit sessions and spin in the pool if you fancy that!
The restaurants are very busy so book in advance. There is also a take-away pizzeria and the pizza's are delicious.
If your man is sporty he can always catch up with football/rugby matches on Sky, at the bar.
Us ladies can have a relaxing massage in the spa.
The surrounding area is beautiful. There are frequent tours to Florence, Siena, Pisa, San Gimingnano and Rome.
You can go cycling or pony treking.
There is a well stocked wine shop on site with nightly free wine tasting and also some evenings wine growers come to explain about the way the Chianti region grows their vineyards.
There are two supermarkets (Spar) on site.They also make up delicious sandwiches to order.
The Gelataria sells delicious ice cream and also wonderful cocktails in the evening.
The campsite is on a hillside with spectacular views over the valley.
We always book with Kelair.
A holiday is what you make it. This campsite has all the perfect ingredients for you to have a very special family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 13echo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We went to Norcenni Girasole 7 years ago and wanted to return. The site has grown extensively in this time... But the pools and amenities were all looking a little tired....and, to be frank, not as clean as they were on our last visit.
We had booked one of their premium caravans direct and there were lots of repair issues...shower panel missing and not replaced despite reporting it, kitchen cupboard doors dropping off etc.
Beware of the campsite shop in which a lot of its produce is up to 3 times the cost of the local supermarket... You will save a fortune just getting a taxi to a large Co op in Figline once a week!
Norcenni Girasole's location is great for seeing Florence, Pisa, Sienna and the Chianti region and the views from the site of the Tuscan hills are second to none. Tours from the campsite are fairly priced if you don't have a car with you.
Overall, a good site with a nice buzz about it but in need of some serious maintenance in places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirbydillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorcenniGirasoleClub, Direttore at Norcenni Girasole Club, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Family,
many thanks for your review that is really helpful for us !
I am very sorry to hear you found our mobile-home and our resort in need of repairs and better mantainance.
Our goal is not only to meet but to exceed the expectations of our guest about service and clenliness . We invest a lot of time , energy and money to keep our site clean , tidy and up to date.
Therefore I kindly ask you if you can send me an e-mail to my address paolo@ecvacanze.it with more details about the type and number of your accomodation and the period you stayed with us. It will really help us to understand what went wrong.
I also went personally to check the prices in our Market and I found that in average the prices are 20/30 % more expensive than the Hypermarket in town, and this is quite normal for a small supermarket of a tourist village open only a few months a year.

Thanks again for the time you found to review our resort ,
kind regards
Paolo Arnetoli
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

came back this year after visiting Unnion Lido the previous yeat. Good to be back. Boys 14 and 17 had a ball. Lots of entertainment for them. Food is brilliant Vecchio is the best. So much to see. We are newbies as many of the families having been coming years.

Stayed with GO4camp, but preferred Elle Vancaze mobiles . Will be back.

Room Tip: Stay with ellevancanze ellegance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A beautiful site with so much to do that you could rarely get bored. We had a smallish Key Camp chalet but a brilliant view across the mountains looking down into the town of Figline. So nice to have our breakfast on our patio in a relaxed way. We were in a quite spot down the bottom of the hill. It kept us fit if we went swimming or up to the shop. We counted 88 steps down, but of course 88 steps up! The staff were all very friendly and my feeble attempts to speak Italian were greeted with an English reply. Perhaps a downside was the sheer volume of people which sometimes meant there was little room to have a proper swim and was a bit overwhelming on occasions, that said we had a choice of 6 to chose from, with three in the bottom "village" and three via a little tractor train up to the top "village." The site was popular with Italian families as well as people from all other Europe. It has a great feel and so nice to be in amongst other European families. We had two meals there and both were very nice, book first as they do get busy. We loved the Elmi restaurant with its' lovely Italian ice cream flavours including Liquorish, which tasted like cough mixture!
Getting out of the site is quite tricky as you have to navigate hairpin bends and then try and avoid the lots of parked cars.
We drove to Pisa and had a fab day there, if you take the Autostrada go to the the Pisa north route and parking is straightforward if you find the Pam supermarket! We drove also to Florence one day but misjudged the size of the city and ended up going through and around the outskirts.
We could have gone by train but that would have cost us over 100 euros but perhaps another time.
The villages of Greve and Radda are not too far from the site and you get some great views of the Chianti region, just so beautiful. Even my thirteen year old was impressed. We had a vote and despite it being a great site, decided that we probably wouldn't go back to Norcenni just because it was so busy, but would recommend it as ideally located.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

CROWDED is obviously a sign of how popular this place is! Friendly staff, great facilities but bring your own parasol if you want any shade by the pool because they are few and far between. If you fancy a day trip to Florence we can recommend going by train (much cheaper than the organised coach trip if there are a few of you). You can buy the return train tickets on site (but remember to validate them in a machine on the station platform) and the station at Figline Valdarno is just a short drive from Norcenni Girasole Club (free parking in the big carpark; a short walk from the station platforms).

Room Tip: It depends what you're looking for, but ask for a mobile home in the wooded area if you'd li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suki_M62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Thank you to all at Norcenni Girasole for a wonderful holiday.

The setting is beautiful, the restaurants are great and the staff incredibly friendly.

It is a perfect place to take two boys (10 and 14) and they are desperate to return.

We took two trips to Florence during our stay; one by train from Figline and one by coach from the campsite and both were really easy.

I would recommend this campsite wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#235 of 303 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Camping Village Il Poggetto
#168 of 303 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norcenni Girasole Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcenni Girasole Club

Property: Norcenni Girasole Club
Address: Via di Norcenni 7, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Norcenni Girasole Club 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, CampingAndCo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norcenni Girasole Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norcenni Girasole Club Hotel Figline Valdarno
Norcenni Girasole Club Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing