We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings you back in Time, Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I loved our stay in at Villa Casagrande, the front receptionist (gentleman who's dark with green eyes) helped all our needs, exceptional customer service. Loved the cooking lesson in the original kitchen, it's definitely our high-light of the trip, the italian ladies were sooo sooo nice and the food was unbelievable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Casagrande
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 20+ times on regular business visits to Figline over last 10 years.

It's the obvious place to stay and is interesting to read other reviews. For sure the rooms differ greatly in style - the majority are fitted out well in classic modern style. The older rooms are fun and some are huge ... but perhaps best in season when heating is not an issue - in fact I think these rooms may not even be offered in low season as heating would cost an 'arm and a leg'

In 20 visits I've only used the in-house restaurant a couple of times - but when I did it was excellent. There are so many great restaurants in town - from cheep and cheerful Il Torre (always full of locals - but rubbish plastic chairs) but favourite is by Incisa Aurostrada junction (can't recollect name but within 30m of till booths!) / again not the sort of place a 'tourist' would pull over for ... But always full of locals and the first choice for business lunches... Final suggestion is Cristale next to the big hypermarket just to North of

By the way - Check out the 'Leaning Tower of Figline' it beats Pisa by a mile ... And 5 degrees!! Just off the main Piazza

So in conclusion - The Casagrande and Figline are darned good places to stay - without all the pomp if Sienna and San Gimignano but an altogether more solid experience of Tuscany - as solid as the town walls that the hotel is a part of !

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The spa was amazing and the service in the spa was great. Beautiful garden, its like a labirinth trying to find the breakfast room :-)
Only down side, was the service..not so nice cause we used groupon reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed at Viall Casagrande in Tuscany and had a very unique and enjoyable experience. The beautiful grounds, the personal service made it a highlight of our trip. Even though we found the mattress in the room harder than we were used to, it was quickly forgotten when we had our first of three tuscan cooking classes with Paola and Diana. Their charm and genuine personal touch with sharing and educating on the best traditions of Italian cooking are something we will always remember and recommend to friends. The hotel also has the wonderful advantage of being within easy driving distance of Firenze and Siena and numerous wineries but still providing the sought after charm of a smaller town like Figline Valdarno and the charm and pace that makes it a better vacation than could be found in a larger urban centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larsamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during a recent tour of Tuscany. The rooms vary from chic, to shabby chic, to shabby. So, book with care. There are smoking rooms so make sure you are specific that you want a non-smoking room, and a room with a window that opens (yes, some don't open).

I had to change rooms 3x ,up and down stairs, and had to drag my bags on my own.

The walls between room are very thin.

They also asked me to leave my passport at the front desk while they showed me to the room, so they could make a copy. I refused to the leave my passport out of my sight. I don't think they liked that too much. But, when I travel, my passport doesn't leave my sight.

The front desk staff can either be very helpful, or downright rude, depending on who you get.

The lobby and areas off the lobby are somewhat modern and somewhat contemporary. Other parts of the hotel are rustic. I don't have issues with either, just an interesting mix

The hotel is in a fun location -- the local town has every type of store you can imagine. Though note that many places are closed mid-day for siesta.

Just book with care. You can have either a really good experience, or horrible -- based on you room, and who you encounter at the front desk.

Oh, yeah, the pillows are hard as rocks.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room with a window that opens; and is non smoking. room 142 isn't bad...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glutenfreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just spent three nights here and enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff is very nice; lots of good information and very attentive. The spa was Ok. Staff is wonderful but hot tubs in Italy dont seem to get very hot :) massages were relaxing but not enough pressure for us. no soap in the spa showers was odd too.

Breakfast in their restaurant was just average. They were out of scrambled eggs two mornings and their automated coffee machine didnt taste great.

The little town is quaint and has a couple of good places to dine. - do take the time to have a top quality meal at Amici Mia - The owner Roberto (Bob) is the perfect host and will treat you better than family. His chef is creative and Bob has wonderful taste in music (jazz, blues, etc)

Be careful pulling out of the parking lot. we ended up using the exit further away from the hotel front door just to avoid getting hit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphenis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I spent 2 nights in this faboulous hotel with my friends to celebrate my birthday shopping in the nearby through famous outlets and eating good Tuscan-style food. We have been definitely all surprised by the great atmosphere of the building itself, the rooms, clean and beautiful, the service. the quality/price is invaluable. I booked a massage at the Spa and it was just fabulous. Unofrtunately we regret that the SpA was already fully booked, therefore I cannot review it, and I advise to book it in advance. The restaurant within the Hotel is a great location with good food and careful service, so tasty that we decided to spend our second dinnner back here. I will definitely come back, I would add a star, it's at least 4 (the basic I usually book).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaScopertadelMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
428 reviews
21.9 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
137 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
547 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Casagrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Casagrande

Address: Via Giovan Battista del Puglia 61 | Figline Valdarno, 50063, Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Casagrande 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casagrande is an elegant, superior category hotel, located in the old town centre of Figline Valdarno, a little town strategically located in a central position between the cities of Florence, Arezzo and Siena. It is a large, distinctive building with a spacious, austere enclosure in pure Tuscan style. Ideal both for business trips and for tourism, the Staff of Villa Casagrande will welcome you with their willingness to satisfy your every need and, by giving you specific advice, they will help you discover the beauty and the flavours of our "Tuscan Land". Free parking and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Casagrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Hotel Villa Casagrande Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing