We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa la Borghetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa la Borghetta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last autumn in November. The Villa is no more than ½ hour away from Florence.
The location is simply outstanding: large rooms, great showers and best of all great views of the rolling Tuscan hills.We ate in the hotel, their cuisine is stunning, the chef is obviously passionate about his kitchen and the outcome is wonderful, delicious food
It rained for our entire stay so we were unable to really appreciate the view or the grounds but we look forward to going back to Tuscany and use it as a place to visit the surrounding!!

Room Tip: Junior suite with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoryR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    311
    109
    48
    48
See reviews for
63
848
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived after a long, tiering day of traveling  to be greeted by the rudest man I've ever come across on reception, no hello or welcome not even a smile. He asked for our reservation and said "passports" as I looked in my bag he clicked his fingers at me and said "you to"   this was my 6th trip to Tuscany and I've never been spoken to in this manner on previous trips anywhere else. He then showed us to our room, never asked if we needed assistants with our bags or give any info on the hotel. You need to book in to the restaurant (info that we should have been told) if you don't you'll be given a table in a dark corner.  I asked if the manager was available, he told me he wasn't and that he could help me. The hotel has amazing views and the waiters in the restaurant are very friendly and welcoming. However the food is over priced and below average. We would never recommend or return to this hotel.
  

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Travelled with spouse and 2 kids aged 7,5 and 6. Stayed in the family room which was very spacious for Europoean standards. Hotel was well located for those wanting to stay out in the countryside. Hotel staff were very helpful prior to and during our stay there. Restaurant meals were good.
The hotel is 20 minutes away from the center of Florence. It can be costly as you will need to take a taxi each time you want to visit Florence, but, it is worth the addtional cost for the peaceful and luxurious accomodation you get in return.

The Spa was very disappointing. There was no spa ambience whatsoever. The therapist was very unprofessional. Moreover, even though I was not Italian speaking, the therapist could only speak Italian. This was extremely frustrating as she could not even understand me when I requested that she adds more pressure while massaging. The massage was not even a massage, felt like the lady was rubbing massage on my body.

Overall (besides for the Spa), the hotel was a perfect destination for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruppra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The atmosphere in villa la borghetta was wonderful and very relaxing.
The pool is beautiful and great to come back to after exploring the
surrounding area in the heat of the day. The staff was nice and very
helpful. You do need a car as the hotel is fairly isolate.
The rooms were lovely and clean, the bathroom was huge and had a rain
shower. The grounds were lovely and well kept

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was clearly the most luxurious, comfortable, and beautiful hotel in Chianti, enjoying the fantastic food and wines as well as the beautiful scenery and sight-seeing spots that surround it. Our suite was very large and had gorgeous views of the hillsides from our living area's windows and our balcony patio. The sunshine poured in during most of the day and early evening, allowing for very enjoyable hours of relaxation soaking in the beauty of the surroundings. We felt pampered by the staff, the peaceful facilities including a nice pool, many verandas and public sitting rooms, and the convenient dining and breakfast rooms. The selection of breakfast foods was generous. We look forward to coming back to the Villa la Borghetta and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very nice overall hotel,perfect location,historical place,perfect rooms,very good cuisine,poor breakfast,luck of personnel kindness.

Room Tip: Junior suite for certain time periods is the perfect selection for value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Villa La Borghetta is a great quiet and luxury hotel in the middle of the Tuscany Region.
We stayed in a suite with a terrace with a great view to the Tuscany fields.
Pros: The suite was very nice and spacious decorated with a good taste. The bathroom was very comfortable and had a big jacuzzi.
The personal of the hotel was kind and friendly
Cons: Wifi was only available at the reception and it was expensive
The restaurant for dinner is a quiet expensive
And the personal for the standard of a 5 star hotel was insufficient.
Summing up, if you are looking for a very nice place where people are friendly and you do not like hotels with a lot of personal around you this is the perfect place to stay visiting The Tuscany!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
9.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
13.5 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
21.3 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
8.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa la Borghetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa la Borghetta

Property: Villa la Borghetta
Address: Via Del Cesto, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa la Borghetta 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Villa la Borghetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Borghetta Hotel Figline Valdarno
Villa La Borghetta Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing