We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived as visitors, left as friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A charming hotel in a lovely location. Greeted by name! Lovely room with antique furniture. Would we like use of the sauna and jacuzzi after our walks? asked Emanuel on reception (we were on a walking holiday with Headwater Holidays), yes please! We really enjoyed the Italian food cooking demonstration, wine and olive oil tasting and pasta making by Ercole. He really is a fantastic host, warm, friendly and always with a smile on his face. Roberta's food was absolutely divine, creative, home cooked and using local ingredients; it was a good job only the cases were weighed on the way home...We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelandSteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have now stayed with Ercole and his team twice and will do again. The reception we had was like long lost members of the family in true Italian style. The rooms, in our case a suite, but the others are also very good are cool and equipped with everyting you need to make your stay comfortable . The dinner ---- , well don't stay here if you want to lose weight or are a fussy eater. It really is as it says, high class local cuisine, all five courses of it, and they catered well for my wife as a non meat eater. Ercole and his wife Roberta make a great team. Emanuele, also part of the team, will ensure you have everything you desire and is very efficient. Stay for a week to enjoy all the walks and get rid of the stiff joints in the pool or jacuzzi. Visit Florence by train ( the best way) and then go home and diet! See you next year Ercole.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benno448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed for a week in Locanda Senio and enjoyed walking in the mountains for several hours each day. The scenery was magnificent and the walking was strenuous without being dangerous although the signposting along the tracks could me improved. At night we returned to our comfortable small hotel and enjoyed some of the finest food we have ever enjoyed. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection by Roberta and Ercole was the most hospitable and knowledgeable host. Mornings were another delight waking in this delightful old town in the midst of the moutains and then enjoying the delights of amagnificent buffet breakfast with prosciutto and salami etc from pigs raised by Ercole and beautiful tarts and sweet bread made by Roberta as well as fresh fruit and any other delights you would like.
This was a holiday to remember in the magnificent mountains and eating food fit for the gods.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostfossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Six of stayed here as our centre for a week of circular walks through some fabulous countryside. The old village is full of character & rustic charm, and the Locanda is a relaxing clean hotel with welcoming hosts and delicious local food - all home made (inc breads & pasta) and seasonal - very organic with salads and herbs from the garden , and a varied daily menu of traditional tuscan food served on the outside terrrace. Great breakfasts and packed lunches on request. A little off the beaten track and very tranquil - stunning scenery and well worth the detour

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Locanda Senio. It was just the relaxing stay we needed after touring Rome and Venice. The room was large and pretty, and the dinners were really creative and delicious with friendly service and local food specialties. Due to the stone buiding in November, the room never got above about 66 Fahrenheit. However, they set up a fire for you every night, and there's a sauna and jacuzzi for you to use. We enjoyed buying delicious cheese and bread at a local store and very nice fruit at the morning market. It was fun sitting on the benches and looking at the ducks and geese while eating our picnic lunch. It only took us about 1 1/2 or 2 hours to drive to Florence, as I recall. Anyway, we really enjoyed staying in this pretty place in a very peaceful village. We also enjoyed walking on the hiking trail above the town.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2005

Just spent 2 nights in the "Charme e Relax" Palazuollo sul Senio which is a small (6 bedrooms) hotel in a medieval village. Despite having only 6 bedrooms there is a swimming pool and a large jacuzzi with a sauna that guests can use on their own. you just book a time and it's exclusively yours.

The hosts are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the food is fantastic.
The hotel has a restaurant where you can eat a 5 course meal, all freshly made to a very high standard. Be prepared to try different things though as the focus is on traditional Italian medieval countryside food. However, if you would rather something simpler - the al la carte menu won't disappoint. The breakfasts are equally enjoyable.

If you are looking for a simple place where you can relax, eat well in peaceful surroundings with the opportunity to take on some wonderful walks, this is a place I cannot recommend highly enough.

8  Thank Me_in_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palazzuolo Sul Senio
8 mi away
Hotel Gli Orzali
Hotel Gli Orzali
#1 of 2 in Firenzuola
68 reviews
16 mi away
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
#1 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancelli
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancell...
#3 of 3 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Ca' Scheta
B&B Ca' Scheta
#1 of 1 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Badia Di Susinana
Azienda Agrituristica Badia Di S...
#5 of 5 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
57 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Ca Maranghi
B&B Ca Maranghi
#2 of 5 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio

Address: Via Borgo Dell Ore 1 | Palazuolo sul Senio, 50035 Palazzuolo Sul Senio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Palazzuolo Sul Senio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
Price Range: £125 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Senio: where stay is fine In this medieval town, Ercole and Roberta created a jewel of Tuscany hospitality: Locanda Senio. An hotel of a refined and searched style, itimate with perfume of peace, mirth and carefree in each season: in front of a lighted fireplace, toastig chestnuts and sip a good red wine, oder at the edges of the swimming pool with hot water immerse in the garden with rare herbs. The bedrooms 6 peaceful and beautiful rooms and 2 suites, these with fireplace, are all furnished with some local antiquarian pieces and each corner passes on owners’ care and attention. Family furnish and old mobiles repropose guests all the memory and the sentiments of the old time without forgetting modern conforts. All the rooms has a indipendent bathroom , lot of fresh and good air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Senio Palazzuolo Sul
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio Palazzuolo Sul Senio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing