We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should be 10 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This place should be 10 stars”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic weekend at Locanda Senio. The place had been recommended to me by a friend and I can not say enough good things about it. When we arrivedon saturday afternoon we were given a very warm welcome by the staff and taken to our room, which I must say was beautiful, very, very clean and charming, with everything you would need. We relaxed in their lovely pool area, and experienced the cooking demonstration and wine tasting which was lovely, Erecole (who runs the show and is front of house) taught us how to make a lovely pasta dish (from scratch) with local ingredients accompined by some lovely local, wine and oil, he was very charming, great fun and made us feel so welcome. Later we had the nicest dinner I have had in a long time, a personalised menu, amazing food, lovely atmosphere and service, Roberta (Erecoles wife and the chef) devised a really unique and tasty menu that was made of local produce the herbs even grown on site. I would reccomend this place to anyone wanting to feel relaxed, comfortable and spoilt, the town is beautiful and you must visit!! Thank you for making us so welcome we will return soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    32
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
128
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Beautiful place, great food, great hiking in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Contrary to most of the reviews, I did not enjoy stay at Locanda Senio. The main reason for it was the rooms, which I completely disliked. First, it was December, and we had gas (?!) heating in the room that was shut down automatically around 22h or 23h. Secondly, the floors are from stone, and not a single carpet (as I came in already ill, this fact caused me to strengthen all negative affects of cold) is present. The room was really small, barely giving enough space to walk around bed, and TV did not work either. Thirdly, the bathroom was something I could not expect in Europe: you have to enter the shower in order to reach the toilet. Yes, shower does not have a cabin, and is basically market by curtains while you stand on the floor for the shower. After you shower, there is no way to enter toilet without getting your feet wet - unless you enjoy wearing shoes in bathroom. And water-closet does not have lid - seems to be some kind of antique structure.
The whole situation was saved by extreme friendliness and hospitality of hosts, who tried to provide personalized and highest quality service ever. And the food is truly amazing there - don't eat there if you are on diet...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icetealemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A charming hotel in a lovely location. Greeted by name! Lovely room with antique furniture. Would we like use of the sauna and jacuzzi after our walks? asked Emanuel on reception (we were on a walking holiday with Headwater Holidays), yes please! We really enjoyed the Italian food cooking demonstration, wine and olive oil tasting and pasta making by Ercole. He really is a fantastic host, warm, friendly and always with a smile on his face. Roberta's food was absolutely divine, creative, home cooked and using local ingredients; it was a good job only the cases were weighed on the way home...We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelandSteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have now stayed with Ercole and his team twice and will do again. The reception we had was like long lost members of the family in true Italian style. The rooms, in our case a suite, but the others are also very good are cool and equipped with everyting you need to make your stay comfortable . The dinner ---- , well don't stay here if you want to lose weight or are a fussy eater. It really is as it says, high class local cuisine, all five courses of it, and they catered well for my wife as a non meat eater. Ercole and his wife Roberta make a great team. Emanuele, also part of the team, will ensure you have everything you desire and is very efficient. Stay for a week to enjoy all the walks and get rid of the stiff joints in the pool or jacuzzi. Visit Florence by train ( the best way) and then go home and diet! See you next year Ercole.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benno448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed for a week in Locanda Senio and enjoyed walking in the mountains for several hours each day. The scenery was magnificent and the walking was strenuous without being dangerous although the signposting along the tracks could me improved. At night we returned to our comfortable small hotel and enjoyed some of the finest food we have ever enjoyed. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection by Roberta and Ercole was the most hospitable and knowledgeable host. Mornings were another delight waking in this delightful old town in the midst of the moutains and then enjoying the delights of amagnificent buffet breakfast with prosciutto and salami etc from pigs raised by Ercole and beautiful tarts and sweet bread made by Roberta as well as fresh fruit and any other delights you would like.
This was a holiday to remember in the magnificent mountains and eating food fit for the gods.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almostfossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Six of stayed here as our centre for a week of circular walks through some fabulous countryside. The old village is full of character & rustic charm, and the Locanda is a relaxing clean hotel with welcoming hosts and delicious local food - all home made (inc breads & pasta) and seasonal - very organic with salads and herbs from the garden , and a varied daily menu of traditional tuscan food served on the outside terrrace. Great breakfasts and packed lunches on request. A little off the beaten track and very tranquil - stunning scenery and well worth the detour

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palazzuolo Sul Senio
2.6 mi away
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancelli
Residence Antico Borgo I Cancell...
#4 of 4 in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
39 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Gli Orzali
Hotel Gli Orzali
#1 of 2 in Firenzuola
54 reviews
15.2 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Villaggio della Salute Piu
Villaggio della Salute Piu
#1 of 2 in Monterenzio
513 reviews
13.4 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
244 reviews
20.4 mi away
Demidoff Country Resort
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio

Property: Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio
Address: Via Borgo Dell Ore 1 | Palazuolo sul Senio, 50035 Palazzuolo Sul Senio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Palazzuolo Sul Senio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palazzuolo Sul Senio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Senio: where stay is fine In this medieval town, Ercole and Roberta created a jewel of Tuscany hospitality: Locanda Senio. An hotel of a refined and searched style, itimate with perfume of peace, mirth and carefree in each season: in front of a lighted fireplace, toastig chestnuts and sip a good red wine, oder at the edges of the swimming pool with hot water immerse in the garden with rare herbs. The bedrooms 6 peaceful and beautiful rooms and 2 suites, these with fireplace, are all furnished with some local antiquarian pieces and each corner passes on owners’ care and attention. Family furnish and old mobiles repropose guests all the memory and the sentiments of the old time without forgetting modern conforts. All the rooms has a indipendent bathroom , lot of fresh and good air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Senio Palazzuolo Sul
Albergo Diffuso - Locanda Senio Palazzuolo Sul Senio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing