We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Stunning Review”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Korithi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoliswa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Stunning Review”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
4
people found this review helpful

My partner and I were looking for a short break in Europe for a quick getaway from London. We are lucky enough to have travelled extensively, and the main thing we were looking for was somewhere which still held its natural beauty, ideally with a bit of luxury and a place not spoilt by tourists - and wow did we find it!
The Akron suites were absolutely beautiful, more stunning than even the photos suggest. The air is fresh and clean, and the fact that it rests on the side of the mountain means you have a fabulous breeze, even though it was 33degrees on average when we were there. There is not a sound in the air, and a BBQ by the pool watching the sun go down is just magical.
The apartments are just a walk away from the windmill on the coastline, which is definitely worth a trip if you fancy doing some swimming in the crystal clear water of the sea.
The hosts were not only welcoming, kind and friendly - but they genuinely couldn't do enough to help. Without asking, they were always thinking of what could make our stay the best it could be, and this resinated so deeply with us - thank you!
We often try not to visit the same place twice, but just 3 hours flight out of London, this is a little spot of paradise that we will return to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Dear Zoliswa,

We honestly and deeply thank you for your comments and your review for Akron Suites. We highly appreciate your kind words and give to us strength to continue to offer comfortable and memorable stays to our guests ...

Our words cannot express the fulfillment and the satisfaction we feel when our guest fly back home with these unique sense...

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Akron Suites!

With our kindest regards,
The Akron Suites Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie33wa...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

What a breathtaking view! My husband and I stayed here for a week and loved it. The pictures on the website are great but in reality it’s even more amazing. The villa is up in the hills with nothing around it, peaceful and secluded. I would suggest that you definitely need a car here. However, we walked down to the windmill on the coast and got a boat trip to the Blue Caves which is very close. Our welcome to the villa was lovely from the owners, we were given groceries including fruit, wine, homemade bread and olive oil. The kitchen is great for the nights you don’t want to eat out. The north part of Zante is beautiful and if you don’t want to venture far from your accommodation this is the perfect place to relax by the amazing private pool with the view that you can hardly take your eyes off of! It was pretty spectacular waking up to the view and by the evening the sunsets were heavenly too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Dear Marie,

We would like to thank you for your time sharing your holiday experience at Akron Suites.

Your kind words and comments are highly appreciated and we feel more than glad that we managed to offer an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We hope this moments,feelings and pictures stays in your mind for a long time...

It will be our pleasure to meet you and accommodate you again!

With our kindest regards,

The Akron Suites Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lai L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for five nights and everything was just perfect.
Definitely worth the money!

They owners were so kind and helpful all the time. If we needed something - they got it for us.

The room is clean and large so is the pool witch you complete have for yourself.

We loved that the area is very silent and with no tourists around.

You can relax all day just looking at the stunning view!
Breathtaking view.

The famous blue caves are just a few minutes away. You can go on a boat tour within five minutes drive from Villa.

It was the best holiday we ever had in our lives. Thanks to the owners! We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Dear Lai,

We would like to thank you for your kind words and comments.

As the accommodation is brand new and your review is the first one we would like you to know that it is highly appreciated.

We are more than glad that we managed to offer a comfortable and memorable stay.

The high quality services in addition to a warm hospitality is a commitment to our guests.

It will be our pleasure to meet you and accommodate you again!

With our kindest regards,
The Akron Suites Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing