We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes a place really is everything its cracked up to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I specifically chose Lithies due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Matina and her staff were utterly lovely, and could not have been more helpful, but the place itself, is magical. Set on a gentle slope overlooking the bluff where the internationally famous Blue Caves are to be found, Lithies is far more than just a hotel.Whilst the photographs really do the pool area justice, the site is huge and has been so sympathetically built in local stone that it is simply glorious.

We had a huge room with its own balcony and sweeping views towards Kefalonia, and although we only stayed for 3 days, it was a simply wonderful introduction to the Greek Island of Zakynthos. Upon arrival we collected a car and drove to straight to the north of the island, bypassing all of the major tourist areas, so our arrival in darkness could scarcely have prepared us for the view from the balcony in the morning.

Lithies is utterly glorious, the staff are lovely (Matina is so warm and friendly and incredibly helpful) and the immediate area is so tranquil and relaxing we had three utterly chilled days on the island before we crossed on the ferry to Kefalonia.

Lithies is unmissable if you plan to go to Zakynthos and is the perfect place to stay if you plan to go on to Kefalonia or visit the Blue Caves.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrottingBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were a middle-aged couple with our younger, 17 year old daughter, and we had one of our best vacations ever in the Lithies hotel. We had a fantastic 3-bed apartment with a beautiful porch that overlooks the northern tip of Zakinthos. Although the temperatures were high over Greece during that week, there was a constant pleasant breeze blowing all over the place, and the combination of physical comfort and beautiful view made it very difficult for us to leave our room in order to get to know the rest of this beautiful island. The staff consisted of 3 young women, all very friendly, helpful and efficient, and at the end of our 5 days stay we had difficult time saying goodbye.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adoram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

thank you for our beautiful hoilday Hotel Lithies!
We enjoyed everything, from the position (300 m from the most beautiful beachof the island - Windmill beach), to the rooms (clean, comfortable, with everything inside and a breathtaking view.). Also Matina & Tina are the best hosts in the world, they helped us for everything. Oh and not to mention Rocky!! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca_Hitomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We love this part of Zante, wild and beautiful with the ever-changing presence of Cephalonia as a constantly changing backdrop. Lithies is pefectly situated to take in the view especially at sunrise and sunset. Lithies is a warm, friendly family run hotel with Matina and her family perfect hosts. And yes we loved Rocky! Matina made the whole family feel welcome and was great company. We loved the landscaped gardens and the freshwater pool. The pool area is protected by natural vegetation which attracts an array of birds. However, the pool bar also provides a wonderful sanctuary to scan the headland and we were amazed to find a resident black-headed bunting alongside Eleanora Falcons, kestrels and swallows. Additionally my favourite pastime was swimming and snorkelling from the steps of the Windmill, warm and crystal clear waters and lots of fish and you can visit some of the blue caves. There are a couple of tavernas nearby but our favourite place to eat is The Old Windmill some 5km distance - again a warm, family-run restaurant, authentic food, excellent hosts and fantastic views of the port. There are supermarkets in the port, a ferry to Cephalonia. The only thing missing is a sandy beach - but the rest is heaven!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laraBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

a beautiful holiday in a hostel with views of the dream, I stayed 10 days in a room very clean with many facilities, the villa is located near the Blue Caves where you can make a great swimming.
Matina is a great patron and good User Friendly with everyone has a wonderful dog named Roky that I think she stole from the movie Men in Black: D.
I can say that I felt great and certainly I'll be back for a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We recently returned from a stay at the Lithies studios and apartments where we had one of the best holidays ever.

The apartment we stayed in was excellent,spacious modern and comfortable.Everything was spotless.The view was to die for and we were lucky enough to see beautiful Sunsets from our Balcony every evening.

Martina and Tania were wonderful hosts making us feel welcome and at ease as soon as we arrived.

It is always difficult to recommend a place as one persons idea of perfection is not always anothers however I would certainly make an exception for the Lithies

Thankyou.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florenceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Hi there everyone !

If you are looking for a quiet place on the famous islnad of Zakynthos, defenetly this should be the place you are looking for. The pool and the sun beds are excellent, but above all this is Matina, who take care of everything and make you feel that you are old friends rather than guests.
Beautiful view from the balcony,very clean rooms,excelent place for breakfast, close to the most important atraction from entire island ( Navagio & Blue Caves ). Matina's relatives will help you to get there by glass bottom boats ( Potamitis Brothers - excelent people ). You can eat at Tavernas ( also a Matina relative ), where are fresh cooked meals everyday. I recomand you Tsipoura fish and Musaka as a great Greek traditional food .
All in all, I must say that I had a very nice staying at Lithies and Matina allmost make me cryed when I left the place.

Congratulations Matina, you are doing a great job out there !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korithi
8.1 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
87 reviews
16.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
20.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
644 reviews
12.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithies Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithies Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Nikolaos | Agios Nikolaos, Korithi 291 00, Greece (Formerly Lithies Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Korithi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lithies Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lithies Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing