We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 3 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic 3 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Sometimes you really have to believe the reviews on here as Lithies really deserves its 5 stars and more. We had a lovely 3 days here. The hotel is fantastic, great rooms, great views, great location for visiting the Blue Caves and Shipwreck Beach. Although you do need a car to get anywhere else, even for dinner as it is isolated, but then that is the point! However, what makes the hotel special is the manager Matina, who goes above and beyond what a manager should be. We were planning our return even before we (reluctantly left).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you want to experiment relaxing, sightseeing (the amazing blue caves and the wonderful ship brake beach, pictorial landscape) and to avoid the crowd and the loudness of tourists, then you have to go and visit Matina's (the owner) hotel, the lithies. A great very clean and peaceful place. The swimming pool is incredible. I only spent 4 days there and I wished i could have changed my plan and stay there like for ever. No doubt I will return at lithies. Thank you Matina for everything you did to make me feel like home while i was at your hotel. All my best wishes and love.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lithies hotel is a gem in the classy north part of Zante. The location is second to none. You have 180° views over the Ionian sea and the island of Kefalonia. Just 5mins walk gets you to the boats to Blue Caves & Shipwreck beach. The hotel owner Matina couldn’t be more helpful, charming and sweet. The grounds of the hotel is a labour of love and the quietness of it is almost surreal. The huge fresh water swimming pool is ideal for lazy days by the pool. The nearby St Nicholas bay is picture postcard with amazing local food tavernas. The rooms at Lithies are bright and airy and mosquito nets on all windows & doors allows you to sleep undisturbed. I stayed with my partner and next to us was my mother. She said she had one of the most relaxing holidays in all her 60 years of travelling. All in all a must stay hotel at a great price. You’d be a fool to stick to the over-crowded, tacky south of the island – rent a car or a bike & venture north to Lithies for a truly magnificent holiday in Zante. Guaranteed by a well travel architect from London.

Room Tip: All rooms and apartments have the best view ever. you can not go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oliver p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I specifically chose Lithies due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Matina and her staff were utterly lovely, and could not have been more helpful, but the place itself, is magical. Set on a gentle slope overlooking the bluff where the internationally famous Blue Caves are to be found, Lithies is far more than just a hotel.Whilst the photographs really do the pool area justice, the site is huge and has been so sympathetically built in local stone that it is simply glorious.

We had a huge room with its own balcony and sweeping views towards Kefalonia, and although we only stayed for 3 days, it was a simply wonderful introduction to the Greek Island of Zakynthos. Upon arrival we collected a car and drove to straight to the north of the island, bypassing all of the major tourist areas, so our arrival in darkness could scarcely have prepared us for the view from the balcony in the morning.

Lithies is utterly glorious, the staff are lovely (Matina is so warm and friendly and incredibly helpful) and the immediate area is so tranquil and relaxing we had three utterly chilled days on the island before we crossed on the ferry to Kefalonia.

Lithies is unmissable if you plan to go to Zakynthos and is the perfect place to stay if you plan to go on to Kefalonia or visit the Blue Caves.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrottingBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were a middle-aged couple with our younger, 17 year old daughter, and we had one of our best vacations ever in the Lithies hotel. We had a fantastic 3-bed apartment with a beautiful porch that overlooks the northern tip of Zakinthos. Although the temperatures were high over Greece during that week, there was a constant pleasant breeze blowing all over the place, and the combination of physical comfort and beautiful view made it very difficult for us to leave our room in order to get to know the rest of this beautiful island. The staff consisted of 3 young women, all very friendly, helpful and efficient, and at the end of our 5 days stay we had difficult time saying goodbye.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adoram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roncade, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

thank you for our beautiful hoilday Hotel Lithies!
We enjoyed everything, from the position (300 m from the most beautiful beachof the island - Windmill beach), to the rooms (clean, comfortable, with everything inside and a breathtaking view.). Also Matina & Tina are the best hosts in the world, they helped us for everything. Oh and not to mention Rocky!! Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca_Hitomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We love this part of Zante, wild and beautiful with the ever-changing presence of Cephalonia as a constantly changing backdrop. Lithies is pefectly situated to take in the view especially at sunrise and sunset. Lithies is a warm, friendly family run hotel with Matina and her family perfect hosts. And yes we loved Rocky! Matina made the whole family feel welcome and was great company. We loved the landscaped gardens and the freshwater pool. The pool area is protected by natural vegetation which attracts an array of birds. However, the pool bar also provides a wonderful sanctuary to scan the headland and we were amazed to find a resident black-headed bunting alongside Eleanora Falcons, kestrels and swallows. Additionally my favourite pastime was swimming and snorkelling from the steps of the Windmill, warm and crystal clear waters and lots of fish and you can visit some of the blue caves. There are a couple of tavernas nearby but our favourite place to eat is The Old Windmill some 5km distance - again a warm, family-run restaurant, authentic food, excellent hosts and fantastic views of the port. There are supermarkets in the port, a ferry to Cephalonia. The only thing missing is a sandy beach - but the rest is heaven!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laraBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korithi
9.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
16.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
7.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
11.8 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithies Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithies Boutique Hotel

Property: Lithies Boutique Hotel
Address: Agios Nikolaos | Agios Nikolaos, Korithi 291 00, Greece (Formerly Lithies Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Korithi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lithies Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lithies Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing