We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and very comfortable apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Certificate of Excellence
Красногорск
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and very comfortable apartments”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I am from Russia. I was in Lithies in July of 2012 with my mother and young brother. Matina (owner of this hotel) is very nice lady that can help you with everything you need. She can advise you places to eat and see, can help you to rent a car, can show you the nearest beaches. Hotel's pool very nice, but when I was there, there were a lot of wasps (they drank water from pool). But despite this there were no any accidents.
There is a beutiful place to swim 15 minutes from hotel. It hasn't any sand or another type of beach. There is a long stairs down to water. So if you 30 that will be difficult for you to get upstairs, if you 40 - very difficult, if you 50 - little miracle. But for young people this swimming place is one of the best I've ever seen in zakynthos.
If you choose Lithies, you first of all need a car or scooter to visit all the nearest beautiful places.

Room Tip: Windmill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The most beautifull place I've ever visited!!! The hotel was very clean and the people there were hospitable and very genteel !!!! The hotel's view is amazing, in the morning you can see the sunrise and ih the afternoon you can see the sunset!!!! In addition, you can see Keffalonia across from the hotel!!!! It's a perfect choise to have one of your best vacation there!!!!! Next summer I'll visit lithies hotel again!!!!! :) :D

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisavet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have just returned from a week in lithies apartments. In addition to fabulous weather we were so very impressed with these fantastic studios. When we arrived Matina the wonderful host gave us a bigger room than we had booked. The views from the studio were gorgeous, the studio itself spotlessly clean and really well furnished with all you need. The pool and grounds were so very attractive, lovely sun beds and lots of nice touches in the grounds. It felt very boutique and up market (not in price). Matina is a lovely host - always there (manning the lovely pool bar and serving us breakfast on the terrace), full of good information when you ask but never intrusive. Must also give a mention to the cleaner who did a fantastic job and never seemed to stop working.
The area is gorgeous, so near the amazing blue caves where you can snorkel. It is all so peaceful and felt very exclusive. You do need transport to explore the area and visit the lovely tavernas in th nearby small port. A truly wonderful holiday and accommodation which we could highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilberforceHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

If you like to relax away fom the crowds then Lithies is ideal for you. The view from our balcony was stunning. The room and pool area were kept spotlessly clean. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained. There were plenty of good quality beds around the pool, which wasn't crowded even though it was also used by locals. The most memorable part of the holiday was snorkelling from the rocks near the Windmill snack bar, a ten minute walk away. We could swim to the Blue Caves; the water was amazingly clear. Snorkelling was a far better way to see the caves than the boat trip. There are plenty of good local restaurants; the better ones were a few minutes drive away, we particularly enjoyed the Old Windmill. The small kitchen area, although very basic, was handy especially since we sometimes preferred to get our own breakfast as the one provided was the same every day. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. If you want to escape the crowds and completely relax I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, but our teenage sons ended up changing a couple of times. Our room had a huge b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archieballous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at Lithies hotel for a few nights at the start of August. It's in a great location, away from the typical package holiday crowds.
Something to be aware of. If you don't drive then this is the wrong hotel for you. The two restaurants located close to the hotel serve microwave food and aren't great.
The owner Matina will recommend great places to eat a very short drive away, where you can experience authentic Greek cooking in a picturesque setting. The rooms are basic, but perfectly adequate. Air conditioning works well and the self catering equipment is new and well maintained.

Our only negative point would be the swimming pool, which itself is beautiful, but it's open to the public and we had to ensure local teenagers bombing and fighting, splashing us when we're trying to relax. There also seemed to be a wasp nest nearby, so not ideal.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and it's undoubtably a good option for couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedish_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great boutique style accomodation with lovely Matina and Tina running the place. If you like peace and quiet then this place is perfect for you. Far north in the more rural mountainous part of the island with fantastic views across the sea, a fair distance away from the tourist traps on the southern parts of the island. The small port agios nikolaos is the nearest settlement, a couple of miles down the road. There you find a minimarket and a few good taverna'S. You definitely need a car to find your way around the island but it is worth it because we haven't found any place better on Zakynthos!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meerkat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have just come back from a week in Zakynthos. We chose Lithies Apartments because we were looking for something quiet & relaxing. It's around 45-60 mins drive from the airport. The apartments are really clean with a fridge and small cooking facilities which are very handy! They overlook an amazing view of the sea and Kefalonia (accessible by 1 hour ferry journey from the local port). The pool at the apartments is also really clean and has a pool bar serving drinks and snacks. Matina is a fabulous hostess, she would always check if we were comfortable and advised us on nice places to eat & visit. There is a choice of great tavernas nearby (around 10 mins drive) and some really beautiful swimming spots. Tina & Zaffir were also really helpful and welcoming. We felt really looked after without being intruded. This part of the island is really beautiful - the food, the wine, the sea & the people of Korithi too! We would go back tomorrow!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank T0nya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korithi
9.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
16.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
16.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
7.2 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
11.8 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#22 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithies Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithies Boutique Hotel

Property: Lithies Boutique Hotel
Address: Agios Nikolaos | Agios Nikolaos, Korithi 291 00, Greece (Formerly Lithies Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Korithi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lithies Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lithies Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing