We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly family run hotel with perfect location and nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel at the north top corner of the island, close to the 2 most visited tourist spots - blue caves and Shipwreck beach - the best position if you want to visit those places

Also within walking distance there is a little port running small boats to the blue cave (DO NOT take large boats to blue cave as you can only look from half a mile away, small boat takes you INTO the caves), large boats from the port takes you to shipwreck beach

Also within walking distance is a stairs to the sea, good for snorkeling and even swim to blue caves if you can swim 400m in the sea. Done some research and it is supposedly the best place for snorkeling on the island.

Take the room with sunrise view, it's unblocked 180 degree view - my first sunrise spotting.

Swimming pool is good size, but not borderless (the photos in Booking.com is out of date and some trees block the view if seen from the pool)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zijia_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was my first visit to Greece, Zakynthos.
Beautiful view from the hotel over the vineyards, olive trees and the island of Kefalonia. The gardens were kept immaculate. Smells of rosemary and lavender wafted in the air as you walk down the few steps to the bar and pool area.
The sea is a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. The deep sea. For those who want to jump from the tower.
Nearby there are 2 taverns.
Near the lighthouse (10 minutes walk from the hotel) you can take a guided tour of the blue cave and into the bay of Navajo. Boats depart every 10-15 minutes. First, in a small boat trip to the blue caves, and then transplanted into a large boat and swim in the bay.
At a distance of 3 km away is the port for ferry-boat to Kefalonia. There you will find several supermarkets, souvenir shops, cafes and tavernas.
Thank you Martina for making my stay 100% unforgettable. I'm look forward to coming back soon!

Juliya.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool and garden offers stunning views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionskinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was our first time in Greece and Zakynthos. Four of us stayed in one of the apartments with a balcony overlooking the pool for 5 days. The holiday scored a collective 5 stars from all four of us!

The highlights were the pool, the views over the Ionian Sea and Kephalonia from our balcony, the breakfast, Martina and her warm and friendly staff, playing chess by the pool and having a massage in the excellent massage chair in reception. The rooms were always clean.
The gardens were kept immaculate. Smells of rosemary and lavender wafted in the air as you walk down the few steps to the bar and pool area. The bicycles were great to borrow to go 5 minutes down the road to the windmills and restaurants nearby. We recommend the walk down the steps to the diving board and sea by the windmills.

We also highly recommend catching the glass-bottom boat from the lighthouse down the road and seeing the blue caves and the shipwreck beach. We'll miss waking up to the sunrise over the hills of Kephalonia and sitting on the balcony of our apartment overlooking the pool.

Rocky the little pug dog will be missed by all of us. Thank you Martina for making our stay 100% unforgettable. We look forward to coming back soon!

Maura and Rup

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maura_and_Rup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I will try to keep this short. We stayed at the Lithies Apartments from July 13 – 17, 2013 –The place is awesome, relaxing. For couples is perfect and also with families with children because of the nice pool. The hotel is located 45 minutes from the airport in the very northern tip of the island. The landscape is just charismatic, romantic, it has that Mediterranean ambient that makes you feel special, away from the noisy, touristy places. The property overlooks some olive trees, and a vineyard, and on the horizon you can see Cephalonia island. The property is as it looks on the pictures, beautiful. There are a lot of clear water turquoise beaches in the area and there is also a small zoo about 15 minutes away where you can see local animals, which is pretty awesome.

When we arrived to Lithies, we were greeted by Matina, the owner’s daughter, then we met Magdha, the owner and then we met Tina, a lovely attentive girl who is in charge of the bar and dining area, all I have to say is that they made us feel welcomed, like at home.

They have bikes you can borrow. I took a ride from Lithies to the lighthouse (8 minute ride), there is also a windmill, went down some steps to the beach and saw the sunrise.. it was an amazing experience, then I snorkeled for a bit in some clear blue waters.. perfect morning to start the day.

Why we chose this hotel ? Its proximity to all the attractions we wanted to see (half to northern part of the island) and the tranquility of the place. In our 4 day stay -calmly at a comfortable pace we saw:

Xygia Beach – a beach believed to have healing properties – the rocks produce sulfur – 15 mins by car
Saint Nicolas port –A small port with various restaurants and bars – 8 mins by car
Porto Limnionas – a very nice enchanted natural swimming pool with beautiful turquoise waters (amazing, a MUST SEE!!) 30 mins by car
Shipwreck Beach and Blue Caves tour– you can drive by the lighthouse where they have departures every 10 minutes.
Shipwreck view from above – 20 minutes drive by car.
Stone Park – Local zoo – 15 mins by car.

CONS: there are a lot of hills and the roads are skinny therefore the first day it might be a bit of challenge to get used to the roads – you must get your own transportation in order to get the most out of your vacation. We rented a nice car 4 door car Automatic transmission with Hermes Rentals as I don’t know how to drive stick shift. http://www.zantehermes.com/ - for 200 Euros for 4 days with insurance and taxes included- Here is the info for Hermes, it is cheaper than the multinational car rental chains hermesrentals@yahoo.com Yiannis Stravopodis -

I will post some pictures – hopefully you can see them – if not e-mail me ericsonvill@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erisonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I visited Lithies hotel in the beginning of July. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the town and 5 minutes walking from the small port with the trips for the blue caves and shipwreck!
When we arrive we were tired but when we saw the hotel and the view we forgot everything .
The view is FANTASTIC , The hotel is PERFECT ,the rooms are big and comfortable and the stuff very helpful with all of us, especially Matina the owner and her mom who doesn't speak english but she is lovely!
The breakfast is good enough with fresh local bread every day!
100% I recommend this hotel to all the people that want to relax and enjoy the nature!
I 'll be back !
kisses to all and to Rocky ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasilis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lithies apartments are located at the very top of the Zakyntos island. The perfect relaxing place for families as well as lovers. Quite and kind of isolated place far out from the tourist chaos.Approx. 30min by car from the airport. During our trip to the hotel we have discovered beautiful places such as calogen spa beach and boatyard, local family run restaurants where some were at the edge of the hill just above the beach with unbelievable views. You would not see all this if you stay in Zakythos town or else were as people are not aware of what north side of the island has to offer. Hotel itself makes you feel like home, friendly staff and amazing landscape integrated well into the premises. Clean rooms each en suit with kitchenette, balcony with outstanding views, the only disappointing thing was small tv's and poor wifi signal. We've just spent there a week and it was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. All photos available here or on booking.com describe in perfect way what can be expected at the arrival. I would really recommend this hotel and come back there next summer for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wi-fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I spent a week in Lithies apartments with my boyfriend. The location is wonderful and the view from the room we stayed was amazing. We enjoyed doing our aperitif in front of a wonderful sunset! The studio itself was very clean and well furnished.
Matina (the owner) is a wonderful host and was always available for advices: she suggested us either what to see or where to eat. She is always there and she directly serves the breakfast on the morning.
The area is wonderful, closed to the blue caves and not far from other gorgeous attractions. We relaxed so much during this vacation and enjoyed the true taste of Zakyntos. If you want to enjoy Zakyntos and stay in a peaceful and wonderful place, you have to stay at Lithies for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolloP_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korithi
9.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
717 reviews
16.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
8.1 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
640 reviews
12.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
244 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithies Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithies Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Nikolaos | Agios Nikolaos, Korithi 291 00, Greece (Formerly Lithies Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Korithi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Korithi
Price Range: £63 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lithies Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Lithies Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing