We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belves
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Firstly the owners do speak English. We had a spacious room for the 3 of us. It was very comfortable and we were more than content. The restaurent was great and the town superb. William prided himself on his classic french fare and we enjoyed it. Natalie had a great sense of humour. We used Belves as a centre for our exploration of Dordogne and it suited us perfectly. No complaints from us. The restaurent is well decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We recently stayed in Belves, we entered the Le Home to check out the accommodation and prices.
We were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and spoke english.
He showed us a room which could accommodate the 5 of us.
We noted that he took his shoes off before entering the rooms, and other rooms had the cleaners shoes off before entering the rooms.
The place was spotless! very resonably priced, which also included breakfast, croissant, bread , jams,coffee,tea, hot choc.yoghurt. and plenty of it.
The owners were delightful, and we would stay there again.


Le Home is in walking distance to the centre of Belves

Room Tip: great sevice, great location,great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonmason2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I fully agree with the previous comments.

We spent the weekend at Le Home. We were a party of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). I called and reserved a room for 3 people + small bed but the owner gave us a huge room with a double bed + 2 singles for the same price. A

The Hotel is ideally located. There is no parking but you can easily find a place in the streets nearby.

We had breakfast for only 6,5E / person and it was a normal french breakfast with croissants bread yogourt and orange juice. We didn't try the restaurant so we can't tell.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, Devon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Le Home is a budget hotel but is very good value as our room was comfortable but on the small side with a tiny bathroom but it was clean and comfortable and the owner came in every morning and changed the bed sheets and towels. The restaurant food is good and plentiful and the owners are helpful but do not speak English. The hotel in the lovely town of Belves is a good base for exploring the Dordogne area and Belves itself is very nice and has a lot of history.

Room Tip: No air conditioning but fans are supplied. Choose a front bedroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Small friendly hotel with great staff.
We were pleasantly surprised that this small one star hotel offered so much. The food was great, a good selection and perfectly cooked and presented.
Ideally situated in a beautiful town with a maze of little streets to explore. I will certainly return!

Room Tip: All seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We just loved this. Traditional, regional food done well, without pomp and with a decent price. It sits on the edge of a square in the gorgeous town of Belves - and it's always full of locals, which is a good sign.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Cannot find a listing under restaurant so our review comes here...

Great location in town within easy walking distance of the pretty centre, plus plenty of free parking nearby.

Plat du jour - beef bourguignon at 13.50 eur, very tasty, filling, just what we needed. Good service too and free wi-fi.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank seeitonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belves
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Clement V
Hotel le Clement V
#1 of 3 in Belves
46 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
119 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Chambellan
Le Chambellan
#1 of 1 in Coux-et-Bigaroque
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
RCN le Moulin de la Pique
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Belvedere de Belves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William
Address: 3 Place Croix des Freres, 24170 Belves, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Belves
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Le Home au Pere William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing