We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Villageou

le salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
le salon
from the air the terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
le salon
from the air
the terrasse
the Sarlat room
the Domme room
The Monpazier room
A place to enjoy the view
Inside
the chimney
Ready to eat
The swiming pool
the second Villa
exterior view
the second kitchen
Do you know pétanque
What about Christmas at the Villageou?
Under the snow
toast!
Our treasures
the swimming pool area
let's swimm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Belves, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DrJimE
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truly excellent in every way”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled from North East Scotland to celebrate my 75th birthday with my extended family. There
were 16 of us ranging in ages from 18 months to my age and we could not have asked for more in catering for this wide age range. The facilities are of a very high standard are everything is in good order and very clean. My wife and I have stayed in many holiday accommodations and we both have said that Le Villageou is the only one would want to come back to. Facilities on the site are truly first class but there are also so many places to visit in the region - our two week stay was not long enough to do it justice. We found nearby restaurants which were most welcoming for our large party and provided excellent local fare. This is one not to be missed - truly excellent in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal attention from the owner, David
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I don't know what to add...maybe that only guests with an open mind are sensitive of the wild range of possibilities this place offers. Thanks again; David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Property in remote location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property is a hidden Gem and if you are looking to get away from it all and spend some time with friends and family without seeing the outside world this is the place for you. A car is a necessity as very little is available within walking distance but with the charming house, and all the sport that you can wish for this real is an oasis of tranquillity.

It has all modern functions and David is brilliant and friendly and provides lots of useful information.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. It is moving to read a review from a guest who can so well describe the spirit of our place. We try to preserve it and share its wealth. You will always be welcomed to take a break at "Le Villageou". Regards David Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQW750
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The houses are exceptionally well maintained in a beautiful setting. We were all very impressed with everything during our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Le Villageou.

The owner was also very helpful both before and during our stay.

We could not have asked for more!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you for this kind review. It has been a pleasure to receive such gentle , respectful and happy people. You will be always very welcomed at "the Villageou" David Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris V
Grampound, United Kingdom
1 review
“A super holiday situation and houses enjoyed by all”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owner David martin has been helpful and prompt at all times from booking, arrival and departure. We found the accommodation excellent in a good state of repair, clean and tidy. The houses were well stocked with cultlery glasses and cooking equipment. Tye situationin forest was very tranquil and the pool and games equipment were also of a high standard. We would recommend this accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisM...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinan0
Beligneux, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Merci pour cet avis très précis et chaleureux. Nous faisons notre possible pour faciliter votre séjour au "Villageou". Avec des clients comme vous, c'est un vrai bonheur. J'espère à bientôt pour de nouvelles découvertes de notre Périgord Noir, amitiés David Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalphin
Hauteville-Lompnes, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Merci infiniment, je pourrais retourner le compliment ...Il est rare d'accueillir des clients aussi sympathiques, curieux des traditions locales, respectueux des lieux et avec... un solide sens de l'humour. A bientôt j'espère, amitié Davis Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing