We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Paolino

Da Paolino
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$54
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: THE RESTAURANT PIU 'ANCIENT MANCIANO We are in Maremma in the province of Grosseto and precisely in the historical center of Manciano but despite this we are within easy reach and we have no parking problems. Our trattoria in the tradition, maintains the characteristic appearance and atmosphere of the old inn: two rooms well-kept, rustic and cozy, the tables are made of wood and summer are put in the open; from the window of one of the rooms you can admire a beautiful landscape and in clear nights you can see, on the horizon, the coast and the sea. Our motto (we sent to those who work with us) is: friendliness and helpfulness but also attention to the customer who should feel at home. Our kitchen is typically Maremma, simple, tasty and attentive to local products
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a delicious lunch at a table by the open window overlooking the countryside. I had the pasta with wild boar sauce and really enjoyed it. The service was excellent and there was a menu in English if we needed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knoedelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    316
    42
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The food was excellent. The four starters we tried and also the desserts. And at all at a more than reasonable price (particularly if you're coming from Rome). We paid 20 EUR a head, so much less than the price range indicated in tripadvisor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel35232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The food was incredible and the service was even better. Definitely worth visiting if you ever are in Manciano. Will definitely stop when I return in the area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorites with the locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This is a small, authentic trattoria in the heart of Manciano. The specialty is wild boar sauce with wide noodles, but I also love the pici ! This is a wide hand rolled pasta that is perfect for hearty sauces.
Sabrina runs the house. Paola is the master cook with her best sidekick, Pina cranking out great desserts. I go often!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great local food, excellent service and wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the cold beer at the beginning, to the salads, wild boar, local chicken so incredibly flavorful-everything was wonderful. Our server was in a language school, very personable and knowledgeable. Owners also own a really nice jewelery store down the street with beautiful stuff, so my wife says! Great location, very satisfying experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Paolino also viewed

 
Manciano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Da Paolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing