We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise in the Maremma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica
Certificate of Excellence
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Maremma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Le Chiuse felt like Paradise in the Maramma. We stayed there for 1 week in August, and enjoyed the beautiful location and scenery and especially the great food and wine in the evening. My daughter especially enjoyed the horseback riding (thank you Serena).

I'm sure we will come back to this beautiful place!

J.F., Switzerland

Room Tip: For Families with Children, we can highly recomment Room 8, which is very large and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele R, Proprietario at Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much! We are happy to know that you enjoyed you time here and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Le Chiuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    32
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
44
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at le Chiuse for 5 nights after being in Chianti & Siena, then travelled to the south, where we wanted to experience an agriturismo. The farm is incredibly peaceful, surrounded by olive trees, horses and hills, with a view stretching to the coast. Rooms are large, clean, and have a rustic charm. We ate a 4 course meal on 3 nights, and the food was some of the best we had in Tuscany, with fabulous local wine. 2 mins drive into Manciano for restaurants on other nights. Breakfast included homemade cheese, cakes and bread. We speak no Italian, which was no problem - the hosts had helpful info on local attractions. We recommend Saturnia springs - a natural outdoor hot spa, (find the free area the locals use!), villages of Pitigliano, tombs at Sovana, and daytrips to the coast - the Maremma natural park with walking trails and unspoilt beaches (you take a bus from Alberese), and Porta Ercole. It isn't the usual destination for tourists in Tuscany, but it's all the better for it. We found Le Chiuse using an Italian agriturismo website, and were not disappointed. We hope to return one day. It deserves to be no1 agriturismo in the Maremma!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele R, Responsabile reception at Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Le Chiuse and also that you have appreciated our beautiful Maremma region, its food, nature and cultural highlights... We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Manciano!
Kind regards,
Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent a couple of days here and we'll never come back: the pool was dirty, it had a brown color at the bottom that puzzled us. Moreover, the pool was less than 1 mt deep...
The pool shower was not working, so nobody was using it before bathing...and then the owners forced you to use cap... ! Beach chairs were not enough for all guests.
Time by the pool was hard, since you got annoyed by terrible flies all the time: I presume this was due to horses owned by the structure ?
Rooms were facing the pool, with no privacy at all - no chance to sit outside our room due to the sun: they could have mounted a beach umbrella and put a table with a couple of chairs...but no.
This place is the demonstration that photos on websites can deceive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydiamondheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele R, Owner at Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
During their stay our guests have suffered some inconvenience (really, the tarpaulin of the swimming pool had chalk stains; in the meantime we have replaced the tarpaulin) and their holiday has become a negative experience. We are truely sorry for the incident. We regret that due to their discontent our guests could not appreciate the strategic position of the site with its great view over the Maremman hills, the excellent cuisine of our restaurant, or the possibility of having a on site horse manege at their disposal. We regret that our guests have not communicated their discomfort while staying with us, so that we could have found a more suitable accomodation for them in another hotel in the area. Regarding, however, the use of bath caps, we believe this to be an appropriate measure for ensuring a higher level of hygene in and around the pool to all our guests. In the meantime the area around the pool has been refurnished with awnings and deckchairs. Naturally, being situated in the middle of the countryside, we cannot guarantee for insects staying away from the pool area. Being a country hotel in the middle of pure nature and trying our best to respect the environment, we only ever give biological protection means and make an effort to keep the premises neat and clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manciano hotels
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Millefiori
Agriturismo Millefiori
#5 of 86 in Manciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Le Cascatelle
Agriturismo Le Cascatelle
#1 of 25 in Saturnia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Le Macchie Alte
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio della Quercia
5.2 mi away
Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica

Property: Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica
Address: Via Delle Fonti | Località Le Chiuse, 58014, Manciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 Speciality Lodging in Manciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chiuse Azienda Agrituristica Tuscany/Manciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing