We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best....”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

After Venice, Florence and Siena and right before Rome we looked for a quiet place to just sit back and relax. We found this little piece of heaven in the southern part of Tuscany. This rural hotel is far away from everything so you can sit in peace and quiet. Plus, the view is absolutely breathtaking. We ate our only real Italian dinner in our vacation and it also was very very good, made from local ingredients only. Alex the host is extremely friendly and knows the history of Tuscany very well. Quercia Rossa is definitely the best hotel in Italy we have ever stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    64
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
69
189
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay at Quercia Rossa was actually in June 2012. And we liked it so much, we are going back again this summer.

The location is absolutely stunning! So quiet and a beautiful view, a very good place to watch the stars at night, in one of their lovely places to sit on the lawn. The pool is lovely and such a good place to just take the environment in...

For our second stay there (2 nights), we already booked all our dinners at the house. Those dinners are wonderful and you get to meet other guests. And even if the electricity shuts down at dinner time, which it did on our first night there, with all the candles that were brought out... it was magic!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siejoepuntnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

For a work trip I spent 1 night (too short!) the beginning of November at Quercia Rossa. I travel often in in Tuscany and it's really hard to find such a landscape, also in famous areas like Chianti or Val d'Orcia: from the terrace what you enjoy it's a pure Tuscany's landscape! To get back in the nature this is surely a wonderful place to stay: enjoy the silence, birds singing, and there behind the hills the sea...was a fairytale honestly. I have got also a nice room (I think it was a Deluxe) at the first floor with wide windows overlooking the hills of Maremma, that was a real picture of that afternoon. Paolo also treat me like a king (thank Paolo!) while I was reading I had a taste of bread and young olive oil with a glass of Morellino, class! Also the dinner was good served like a sort of self catering, which I found it pretty cool. I slept like an angel and the morning wow to wake up with such a spectacular view you feel like living a movie! If you are a nature lover, and you look for a perfect quiet retreat this is the place to be, bravi ragazzi!

Room Tip: chose the deluxe at the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a great B&B in a great location...Good clean, large bedrooms, great views, Quiet...good breakfast, and dinners + lovely wines !!..the honey is fanastic...try it with hard cheese. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Good value. A little difficult to find, especially if you are arriving late..as we did this October.....the road is also a bit bumpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnar1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our road trip included 6 different stays in Marche and Tuscany, and our fondest memories are with Quercia Rossa.

It is tastefully decorated, the attention to every detail is spellbinding. Food was exceptional, especially their olive oil, and so was the host, Alessandro.

Included in our stay was a voucher for Saturnia Terme - an unmissable experience, only a 10 min drive from Quercia Rossa.

We were sad to have only stayed one night, we will certainly be back for longer.

Room Tip: get the top corner room (over the dining room) to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italoaustraliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Thank you to previous Tripadvisor reviewers who guided me in the direction of Quercia Rossa.
We arrived just before dinner to a very warm welcome from Alex. Our room (for 4 of us) was very big, loads space, and a bath!! What a delight!
Dinner (courtesy of Maria) was one of the best meals I have had in Italy. It was all local, and you could eat as much or a little of each course. Yummy!! And the wine (the Morellino di Scansano) was so good we had 3 bottles! and took one home as well!!
After dinner we sat outside on the terrace, with the stars overhead and the crickets providing the background accompaniment!! Delightful.
Breakfast was more of the same good food, excellent choice and lots of it.
Now we could see the views over the rolling countryside, with Giglio in the distance!
My only wish was that our accommodation in Rome hadn't been booked otherwise I would've stayed the rest of my holiday here! Its needs more than one night so if you are thinking of staying here (and you should!) stay more than one night - that way you will be able to fully appreciate it.
Book dinner in advance with Alex - its a long drive into Manciano (I think they must have Irish blood in them when describing their location!!!) but why bother with Manciano for dinner when there is such good food and wine where you are staying.
Molte grazie!

Room Tip: Stay more than one night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistyGLEN1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We were in awe the minute we walked pasted the red oak trees (as the agriturismo is named). Beautiful view of the rolling hillside, beautiful home, large room for our family of five. We arrived on a hot afternoon and immediately headed for the pool. Shallow enough for our kids and deep enough for the adults to dive into. Amazing view sitting in the lounge chairs by the pool as well as in the lawn overlooking the pool and hillside.
About a 15 minute drive to Saturnia thermal pools. We enjoyed the free cascades (or you can pay for the baths) which were an amazing site to behold! Loved soaking in the spring and walking amongst the cascades. Nearby villages were great for strolling.
Alex directed us to several mid-evil towns we had never heard of (Civita di Bagnoregio being one) and was very helpful in pointing out stops to make during our drive home.
Dinner at the agriturismo was superb! Two types of pasta dishes, slow cooked veal stew, rosemary potatoes, quiche, cheese and meat trays, salad, fresh homemade bread, wine, peach tart, fresh fruit. Buffet style which is hard to come by in Italy. Breakfast was also great with homemade yogurt, bread, jam, pastries, fresh juice, coffee, cereal.
Our stay in Tuscany was made even better by staying at Quercia Rossa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manciano
2.5 mi away
Relais Ciavatta
Relais Ciavatta
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Saturno Fonte Pura
3.5 mi away
Il Borgonuovo
Il Borgonuovo
#12 of 15 in Manciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
8.0 mi away
Borgo Magliano Resort
Borgo Magliano Resort
#1 of 1 in Magliano in Toscana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quercia Rossa Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quercia Rossa Farmhouse

Property: Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Address: Frazione Montemerano Localita del Santarello 89 | MANCIANO (Grosseto), 58014, Manciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manciano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quercia Rossa Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Maremma, between Siena and Rome and close to the Saturnia's Thermal Baths, Quercia Rossa is a charming Rural House with an elegant atmosphere, surrounded by hills of olive groves and vineyards.The location at the center of Maremma makes the Quercia Rossa a privileged base for discovering the charm of the wooded Grosseto countryside: Capalbio, Monte Argentario, Pitigliano, Sovana, Montemerano and the natural cascades of Saturnia, a highly desirable tourist destination where to relax with massages and thermal baths.Every morning Quercia Rossa offers breakfast in the main hall, opened on the beautiful garden with lawns, roses and cypresses, and a magic swimming pool overlooking unspoilt tuscan hills. Guests can also reserve for an intimate dinner based on the tipical flavours of Tuscany as fresh home made pasta, local meat, delicate cheese and vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quercia Rossa Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Hotel Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Tuscany/Manciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing