We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
Bagno Santo Hotel(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Acquaviva(Montemerano)
US$166
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borgonuovo(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poggio Bertino(Montemerano)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel(Poggio Murella)
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rossi(Manciano)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saturnia Residence(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
262
67
10
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
67
10
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfresh fruitrolling green hillsevery eveningrooms are spaciousgreat advicehalf an hourbuffet stylecalm placestunning locationalessandroquerciawinetuscanyindigohillsidesum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

After Venice, Florence and Siena and right before Rome we looked for a quiet place to just sit back and relax. We found this little piece of heaven in the southern part of Tuscany. This rural hotel is far away from everything so you can sit in peace and quiet. Plus, the view is absolutely breathtaking. We ate our only real Italian dinner in our vacation and it also was very very good, made from local ingredients only. Alex the host is extremely friendly and knows the history of Tuscany very well. Quercia Rossa is definitely the best hotel in Italy we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our stay at Quercia Rossa was actually in June 2012. And we liked it so much, we are going back again this summer.

The location is absolutely stunning! So quiet and a beautiful view, a very good place to watch the stars at night, in one of their lovely places to sit on the lawn. The pool is lovely and such a good place to just take the environment in...

For our second stay there (2 nights), we already booked all our dinners at the house. Those dinners are wonderful and you get to meet other guests. And even if the electricity shuts down at dinner time, which it did on our first night there, with all the candles that were brought out... it was magic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siejoepuntnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

For a work trip I spent 1 night (too short!) the beginning of November at Quercia Rossa. I travel often in in Tuscany and it's really hard to find such a landscape, also in famous areas like Chianti or Val d'Orcia: from the terrace what you enjoy it's a pure Tuscany's landscape! To get back in the nature this is surely a wonderful place to stay: enjoy the silence, birds singing, and there behind the hills the sea...was a fairytale honestly. I have got also a nice room (I think it was a Deluxe) at the first floor with wide windows overlooking the hills of Maremma, that was a real picture of that afternoon. Paolo also treat me like a king (thank Paolo!) while I was reading I had a taste of bread and young olive oil with a glass of Morellino, class! Also the dinner was good served like a sort of self catering, which I found it pretty cool. I slept like an angel and the morning wow to wake up with such a spectacular view you feel like living a movie! If you are a nature lover, and you look for a perfect quiet retreat this is the place to be, bravi ragazzi!

Room Tip: chose the deluxe at the first floor!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a great B&B in a great location...Good clean, large bedrooms, great views, Quiet...good breakfast, and dinners + lovely wines !!..the honey is fanastic...try it with hard cheese. Reasonable sized swimming pool. Good value. A little difficult to find, especially if you are arriving late..as we did this October.....the road is also a bit bumpy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragnar1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our road trip included 6 different stays in Marche and Tuscany, and our fondest memories are with Quercia Rossa.

It is tastefully decorated, the attention to every detail is spellbinding. Food was exceptional, especially their olive oil, and so was the host, Alessandro.

Included in our stay was a voucher for Saturnia Terme - an unmissable experience, only a 10 min drive from Quercia Rossa.

We were sad to have only stayed one night, we will certainly be back for longer.

Room Tip: get the top corner room (over the dining room) to get the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italoaustraliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews