We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
275
69
13
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
69
13
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitswimming poolrolling green hillsevery eveningrooms are spaciousgreat advicehalf an hourbuffet stylecalm placestunning locationalessandroquerciawinetuscanyindigohillsidesum
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We passed a romantic a relaxing week end in Quercia Rossa.
We stayed in a very nice room, with all comfort and had dinner: Maria is an excellent cook! She prepared several hand-made meals: pasta, bread and cakes.
The location is very cleaned and comfortable.
Moreover, from Quercia Rossa you can reach beatiful location such as therme of Saturnia,
beach in Argentario, Orvieto, Capalbio..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiussItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We spent three days at "Quercia Rossa" in May- a lovely and quiet farmhouse in the hills of Maremma. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the hosts were very helpful and dinner was exellent! And they spoke fluent English. We will highly recommend this place for everybody that wants to spend some time in peaceful and lovely surroundings! It was great to see fireflies late in the evening.
Toril & Roar, Trondheim, Norway

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northward_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The location is amazing, in the middle of sweet hills of Maremma, out of traditional travelling paths but, at the same time, very close to Saturnia and other places of interest. The house has all comforts, rooms are few, clean and very nice, the swimming pool dominates the valley....the view is simply wonderfull.
The dinner is traditional tuscunian and very very good; breakfast is simple but genuine.
The owners are very kind.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabidoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Really enjoyed our stay in this well run B&B/hotel. It is within easy driving distance of medieval villages, hotsprings and the beach. The character filled room we stayed in had beautiful views over the rolling hills, antique furniture, high ceiling and even a small loft with a spare bed. We had car trouble and Paul and Alessander bent over backwards to help us out and arrange everything when we were in a difficult situation.

It is nice that dinner is served for all guests at once in a long table - hearty country food and tasty wine. Unfortunately was too chilly when we stayed to use the pool. We would recommend this place on many fronts - great value for money, good location for interesting day trips, peaceful and secluded( maybe too secluded for some) and with owners who are efficient, don't smother the guests but as we found out when help is needed they do everything they can do to help.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyblue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

it is good to relax yourself because is located in beautiful green fields but near touristic places. breakfast is excellent with local food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostrichetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews