We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To feel at ease in the first second you arrive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Quercia Rossa delivers splendid views, charming rooms and great meals in a lesser known and very quiet part of Tuscany. We could only stay for one night but then again, the good news is: we know what we'll get when we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Quercia Rossa Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2009

We found Quercia Rossa through TripAdviser reviews that were very positive.
We totally agree with the others that have found Quercia Rossa to be
a home away from home. We found our room to be comfortable and the views exquisite.
The restaurant had wonderful home cooking and we ate there more than we had planned. The only possible downside was the distance of the hotel from the main road, but this is also one of the benefits of agriturismo. Alessandro and Maria were so willing to help us find our bearings -- interpreting maps and making restaurant reservations. We had a lovely time and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoritandDimitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We passed a romantic a relaxing week end in Quercia Rossa.
We stayed in a very nice room, with all comfort and had dinner: Maria is an excellent cook! She prepared several hand-made meals: pasta, bread and cakes.
The location is very cleaned and comfortable.
Moreover, from Quercia Rossa you can reach beatiful location such as therme of Saturnia,
beach in Argentario, Orvieto, Capalbio..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiussItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We spent three days at "Quercia Rossa" in May- a lovely and quiet farmhouse in the hills of Maremma. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the hosts were very helpful and dinner was exellent! And they spoke fluent English. We will highly recommend this place for everybody that wants to spend some time in peaceful and lovely surroundings! It was great to see fireflies late in the evening.
Toril & Roar, Trondheim, Norway

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northward_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The location is amazing, in the middle of sweet hills of Maremma, out of traditional travelling paths but, at the same time, very close to Saturnia and other places of interest. The house has all comforts, rooms are few, clean and very nice, the swimming pool dominates the valley....the view is simply wonderfull.
The dinner is traditional tuscunian and very very good; breakfast is simple but genuine.
The owners are very kind.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabidoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Really enjoyed our stay in this well run B&B/hotel. It is within easy driving distance of medieval villages, hotsprings and the beach. The character filled room we stayed in had beautiful views over the rolling hills, antique furniture, high ceiling and even a small loft with a spare bed. We had car trouble and Paul and Alessander bent over backwards to help us out and arrange everything when we were in a difficult situation.

It is nice that dinner is served for all guests at once in a long table - hearty country food and tasty wine. Unfortunately was too chilly when we stayed to use the pool. We would recommend this place on many fronts - great value for money, good location for interesting day trips, peaceful and secluded( maybe too secluded for some) and with owners who are efficient, don't smother the guests but as we found out when help is needed they do everything they can do to help.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyblue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

it is good to relax yourself because is located in beautiful green fields but near touristic places. breakfast is excellent with local food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostrichetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manciano
2.9 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
6.4 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
885 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Il Borgonuovo
Il Borgonuovo
#14 of 15 in Manciano
160 reviews
7.1 mi away
Il Cantuccio
Il Cantuccio
#3 of 15 in Manciano
234 reviews
8.0 mi away
Borgo Magliano Resort
Borgo Magliano Resort
#1 of 1 in Magliano in Toscana
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quercia Rossa Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quercia Rossa Farmhouse

Address: Frazione Montemerano Localita del Santarello 89 | MANCIANO (Grosseto), 58014, Manciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manciano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manciano
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quercia Rossa Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Maremma, between Siena and Rome and close to the Saturnia's Thermal Baths, Quercia Rossa is a charming Rural House with an elegant atmosphere, surrounded by hills of olive groves and vineyards.The location at the center of Maremma makes the Quercia Rossa a privileged base for discovering the charm of the wooded Grosseto countryside: Capalbio, Monte Argentario, Pitigliano, Sovana, Montemerano and the natural cascades of Saturnia, a highly desirable tourist destination where to relax with massages and thermal baths.Every morning Quercia Rossa offers breakfast in the main hall, opened on the beautiful garden with lawns, roses and cypresses, and a magic swimming pool overlooking unspoilt tuscan hills. Guests can also reserve for an intimate dinner based on the tipical flavours of Tuscany as fresh home made pasta, local meat, delicate cheese and vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quercia Rossa Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Hotel Manciano
Quercia Rossa Farmhouse Tuscany/Manciano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing