We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
274
69
13
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
69
13
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitswimming poolrolling green hillsevery eveningrooms are spaciousgreat advicehalf an hourbuffet stylecalm placestunning locationalessandroquerciawinetuscanyindigohillsidesum
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Quercia Rossa delivers splendid views, charming rooms and great meals in a lesser known and very quiet part of Tuscany. We could only stay for one night but then again, the good news is: we know what we'll get when we come back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We found Quercia Rossa through TripAdviser reviews that were very positive.
We totally agree with the others that have found Quercia Rossa to be
a home away from home. We found our room to be comfortable and the views exquisite.
The restaurant had wonderful home cooking and we ate there more than we had planned. The only possible downside was the distance of the hotel from the main road, but this is also one of the benefits of agriturismo. Alessandro and Maria were so willing to help us find our bearings -- interpreting maps and making restaurant reservations. We had a lovely time and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoritandDimitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We passed a romantic a relaxing week end in Quercia Rossa.
We stayed in a very nice room, with all comfort and had dinner: Maria is an excellent cook! She prepared several hand-made meals: pasta, bread and cakes.
The location is very cleaned and comfortable.
Moreover, from Quercia Rossa you can reach beatiful location such as therme of Saturnia,
beach in Argentario, Orvieto, Capalbio..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiussItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We spent three days at "Quercia Rossa" in May- a lovely and quiet farmhouse in the hills of Maremma. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the hosts were very helpful and dinner was exellent! And they spoke fluent English. We will highly recommend this place for everybody that wants to spend some time in peaceful and lovely surroundings! It was great to see fireflies late in the evening.
Toril & Roar, Trondheim, Norway

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northward_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The location is amazing, in the middle of sweet hills of Maremma, out of traditional travelling paths but, at the same time, very close to Saturnia and other places of interest. The house has all comforts, rooms are few, clean and very nice, the swimming pool dominates the valley....the view is simply wonderfull.
The dinner is traditional tuscunian and very very good; breakfast is simple but genuine.
The owners are very kind.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabidoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews