We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
275
69
13
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
69
13
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitswimming poolrolling green hillsevery eveningrooms are spaciousgreat advicehalf an hourbuffet stylecalm placestunning locationalessandroquerciawinetuscanyindigohillsidesum
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A beautiful and calm place with great wiew over the hills. Excellent food and vine!!! Very friendly staff. I warmly recommend this place!! Choose this place and you'll have the best experience if you enjoy delicious food and wine and like calm and beautiful environment

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Indianen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Sadly we were unable to actually stay here, however Quercia Rossa were extremely helpful, prompt and generous with dealing with our cancellation, and we would recommend based on customer service. Hope to stay here properly one day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Quercia Rossa is located on a hillside in the middle of Maremma, a well preserved green area in the South of Tuscany, and enjoys an amazing view on rolling green hills and to the Mount Argentario and the sea. Total silence except for the birds, nothing to be seen but green hills and sunset view at aperitivo time - the most relaxing place I have been in years. You are in the middle of nowhere but half an hour maximum from all the main sights. Rooms are spacious (we were in Indigo, great sunset view) and well decorated with antique furniture, food is like grandmother would do, in large amounts and with a lot of vegetables, staff is attentive and gives great advice on the surrounding territory. In sum a fantastic place to have a break from it all! A few things could be improved for example some fresh fruit or juice for breakfast would be welcome. The bed in our room was on the narrow and hard side but my main impediment from sleeping was having too full a stomach after dinner! Swimming pool under reconstruction but will be ready by early summer. We found the place very quiet and better for couples than for families with lively children but this may be different during main school holidays, and when the pool is available. We will certainly be back there and big thanks for all the staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diana188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a perfect place to relax. Unfortunately I was ill during our stay so we were unable to visit the area. Allessandro was extremely helpful and went to the pharmacy for us whilst he was in the local village. The food was lovely although I didn't experience much of it. The views are beautiful and I cannot praise Quercia Rossa enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful place, even more beautiful than the photo's on the website! In the middle of nature, exceptional view, we have never seen so many stars.
Maria is a wonderful cook, we loved breakfast, the specially made cappuccino, the best home made cantucci, When you have dinner you can first take an aperitivo with vieuw over the valley. The dinner is all home made by Maria.
The hosts gave a lot of advice for our beautiful trips. It was the first time we visited Maremma but we really want to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews