We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK”

La Choza de don Wilson
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Papallacta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Choza de don Wilson
Ranked #2 of 2 Papallacta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I ended up in this place after having a deceptive experience in Pampallacta Termales, I moved out cause there was unbearable construction noises otherwise the place would have been ok but overpriced at the moment for what they offer.

The Choza was even worst! the photos I saw on the net do not depict the kind of state this place is at, so run down, messy and dirty!

The attention is not good and the attitude toward the customer is really bad. I don't think the people running this place have much worldly experience. And flexibility as shown is an unknown word...

The Thermal pools are not hot at all, there is one thermal pool that is indoors that on the net seems to be decent but in reality is full of fungus, run down and not to mentioned the pieces of soap I found inside.

I couldn't sleep well cause of weird noises at night, and the morning wake up call was a huge construction truck from where people where getting out construction material, very noisy indeed!
the truck was parked right outside of my room and the fumes got inside. I asked the owner what was going on and he simply replied 'It's nearly 8am anyway' regardless of the time it was it was very disrespectful to have a construction truck park right there and wake me up with such noise.

I would not come back to this town at all. Be very careful when guiding yourself by the pictures posted on the internet.... I should have followed my intuition and not stay here!

Honestly, not sure how the other reviewers got write good reviews, it is misleading indeed!

The only thing that could be said is good about this place is the food, that's all.

Room Tip: In this place there is a lot of renovation going on, sorry can't give you a tip for good rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giselle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2007

La Choza de Don Wilson is situated in the crossing of Baeza-Quito road and road to Termas de Papallacta. There is 2 km walk to Termas, so it is well situated if visiting Termas de Papallacta.

Rooms are different sizes and some have gas heater in the fireplace as we had. Even in that case be prepared that temperature is about 13 degrees Celsius in the rooms. Only cold, and it really is cold, water available. But who needs hot bath when there is spa in a complex? At the moment we were visiting, spa of the house was closed. Even in this case we did not have cold as there was plenty of woollen blankets in the bed.

There is also restaurant which is popular and food was ok. There is also billiard and table tennis (bring your own balls) available for guests.

Rooms were clean and nice. People are friendly.

At the moment of our visit, charge was 12 USD per person, including tax and breakfast. If you are going to Termas de Papallacta and are ready for a little chilly but otherwise nice accommodation then La Choza de Don Wilson is ok. It kept what it promised.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pausotsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Reisefrosch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Taty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Choza de don Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Choza de don Wilson

Address: Avenida interoceanica via al tena, Papallacta 150753, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Napo Province > Papallacta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Papallacta
Price Range: £9 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing