We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, accommodation, food and hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
506 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 506 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
lucy56789
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great views, accommodation, food and hosts!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a week at Casal dei Fichi and loved every minute. This is the perfect place to relax, enjoy the views and visit some of the beautiful local towns. Bob and Ian were great hosts and their recommendations of places to eat / visit helped us make the most of our short stay.
The apartments are superbly finished with everything you could want (and more) from self catering accommodation.
We couldn't recommend this place more highly!
Gerry and Lucy

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPBDON
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Instantly relaxing, fabulous views , welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

A family holiday with two teenagers, Accommodation was spotless and well appointed, with the most glorious views from the windows. Ian and Bob could not have been more welcoming. Pizza night using the outdoor wood oven was great fun. The pool with its panoramic views is stunning. We were lucky to partake in a half day pasta course which was a highlight of the holiday. We would recommend this to anyone wishing to unwind.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra V
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Casal dei Fichi is great!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Casal dei Fichi is a very beautiful house for the owners to live in and for the guests to stay and enjoy their holidays. We loved the breathtaking views, the apartment, the swimming pool, the vegetable and herb garden but above all we loved the kindness, care and hospitality of Ian and Bob! They were always there if we had some questions and they give us good advice about sightseeings and restaurants. Also the pizzaparty on Monday is really fun for both adults and children. We thank Bob and Ian for the pleasant stay we had at their fantastic place and we certainly hope to come back at Casal dei Fichi!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrspoates...
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
“This place just gets better and better...”
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Our fourth visit to Casal dei Fichi and we didn't think it could get any better but time spent at this idyllic retreat in the heart of rural Italy just gets more special! This is a place where we completely relax and recharge. Surrounded by stunning views on all sides with tastefully presented and fully equipped apartments, beautiful gardens that include vegetable patches & herb gardens from which you are invited to help yourself (not to mention the free range eggs from the delightful chucks!), two adorable dogs (& just as adorable but slightly more elusive cats!) and a heated outdoor swimming pool it is difficult to tear yourself away from the house. However, this region is stunning and it is worth exploring the mountains, the beaches, the vineyards (La Murola close to the house a must for very inexpensive but highly quaffable wine - ask Bob & Ian for details!!), the market towns and the local restaurants amongst others! August is celebration time in Le Marche and there were plenty of events to attend such as the Festival at Francavilla d'ete (plenty of food & wine!) and the evening market at Ferma.
All within easy reach of the house. Ian and Bob as always were excellent hosts, not least of all at their now well established Monday 'Pizza Party' which gives all guests a chance to meet and mingle and have a go at making their own pizza! Casal dei Fichi is a wonderful peaceful place to unwind summed up well by my husband who upon awaking to the views after a short siesta on his sunbed thought he had died and gone to heaven! It really is that beautiful.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“As wonderful as last time”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Back at Casal dei Fichi for a second trip, this time with my sister and her children. Ben is in a wheelchair and I see my sister has commented on that aspect of the trip so see her review. As before it was a wonderful stay, in the most stunning scenery, with nothing seemingly too much trouble for our hosts, Bob and Ian. We had a wonderful restful week, much lazier than last time I visited due to having the children with us, but it meant lots of time to appreciate the property, grounds and the pool. I can't wait to go back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSMCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous holiday we will be back!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Our third visit to Casal Dei Fichi and every bit as fantastic. This place is a piece of paradise and we have returned rested and relaxed. Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts and our apartment had everything we needed. The views are breathtaking and the kids love the dogs, the pool and took delight collecting eggs from the chickens each morning. We all love pizza night!!

Truly wonderful, wonderful holiday.

We miss it already and will definitely be going back!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Coming back next year”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We visited Casal Dei Fichi with my young son who is a wheelchair user. The owners, Bob and Ian, have created a very accessible apartment and we were able to get to the pool and as the pool was not too deep our son was able to really enjoy playing and relaxing in it. We had a wonderful time - very lazy as our children demanded maximum pool time - which isn't too much of a hardship because the views are breath taking. With a relatively small number of apartments the pool was rarely occupied by more than 4 people at once. The kids loved the whole place, not just the pool, and made great friends with the two dogs who live on site. It was very useful having the owners on site to ask for advice on the local region, good shopping points, restaurants and even a little guidance on the language. Came straight home and enquired about availability next year so that we can show Dad how fantastic Casa dei Fichi is.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing