We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Casal dei Fichi!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
537 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 537 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Brian P
Milmthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Casal dei Fichi!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extremely well-appointed appartment in a beautifully-situated location. Every conceivable detail that concerns the comfort of the guests has been thought out most carefully. The hosts, Bob and Ian, are totally concerned with the well-being of their friendsand nothing is too much trouble for them. They work extremely hard to maintain the quality and standard of the property and are justifiably devoted to promoting its excellence.
The kitchen is well equipped and well designed, the sleeping arrangements magnificent (our bed was large enough for four inhabitants!) and the leisure facilities, (whilst barely used by us) were absolutely fine.
There is a hugely informative booklet outlining the attractions of the area: the interesting towns and villages, the many high quality restaurants, the shopping facilities and the historical details of the area etc. There is also a plentiful collection of pamphlets dealing with the Marche in general.
We particularly enjoyed the 'ice-breaking' Pitza Party whereby we were able to meet the other guests. We were not at all surprised to discover that many of them were returning guests who, obviously, held the same opinions as us relating to the excellence of the place.
Long may it continue!

the historical details of the Marche etc. and there is also a plentiful collection of pamphlets concerned with the area.

the historical

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !! The location, the facilities (the pool), the excellent design of the appartment and the devotion to duty of Bob and Ian.
Liked least: Nothing to do with the appartment or the location but the heat was just that bit too much -it was August-type heat.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location spec of apartments and hosts Bravo!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I have stayed in 7 agriturisimos in many parts of Italy over the years and this was simply the best. Everything you could possiblly need is included in the accommodation including an excellent coffee machine. Bob and Ian said we had the smallest of the apartments but it was great. It was clear they had thought about the requirements of their gusts and included everything possible a rare find in our experience. The location is fanatastic with a 360 degreee panoramic view taking in the wonderful historic hill towns which are such a feature of this region.
Bob and Ian were excellent hosts giving excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area. We love eating in local places which is exactly what we did the quality and price being excellent.
If you want to expereince real Italy forget Tuscany and remember to put Casal Dei Fichi and the lists of places to visit before you die!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The location and the standard
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona r
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“The best family holiday/wedding ever”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We travelled from Australia to attend my brothers wedding being held here and to holiday with extended family. From the outset, Bob & Ian were the best hosts in the world. They were helpful and friendly but also such a laugh and nothing was too much trouble. From the pizza night, wine tasting, help moving furniture, dressing the venue and them even giving us use of their dayroom for the after party, they couldnt do enough for us, a family of 18 and guests arriving daily to hang out by the pool. We loved every minute of the week there and all were so sad to leave. It was the best family time we had, considering we all live away from each other, which made Matt & Emilys wedding even more special. Next trip to Italy will include a return to this beutiful area and would recommend Casal dei Fichi to anyone wanting the authentic Italian wedding. Well done Bob & Ian, we're missing your piece of paradise. Regards Tom & Fiona Ryall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery and abundant fruit trees & veggies in the garden
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonibmeCh...
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Come Stay where they treat you like family!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

(originally reviewed in 2010) Attended a family wedding here with 60 of our closest friends from 3 continents. Absolutely fantastic venue for a relaxed, memorable holiday. Will treasure these memories forever. The gorgeous views, fantastic local produce, outstanding restaurants and meals, etc and Bob & Ian's impeccable hospitality (they really did an outstanding job with such a rowdy group!) everything was well handled. Accomodation is perfect - anything you can need or want - plus a pool and laundry facilities. Hope to return soon. Beautiful, relaxing and extremely comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and roominess
Liked least: our trip was only 4 days . .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjgreen_u...
Leeds, New York
2 reviews
“A last minute long weekend”
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had a last minute, long weekend at the end of august with Ian and Bob. As ever, it was a great delight, including the now infamous pizza night together with fun and games by the pool with the kids. That was extra nice as they seemed to have laid on the nice weather and there were a collection of kids able to have fun and relax (all under the watchful gaze of balzo). As ever, a top class break, nothing too much and felt more relaxed after 3 days than we have done after 2 weeks elsewhere. Will definitely be back in summer 2012!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda1943
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We just enjoyed a wonderful 4 day holiday at Casal dei Fichi with hosts Ian and Bob. Wonderful scenery, excellent meals at a variety of restaurants, a wine tour, a chance to pick olives and then to see first hand how olive oil is produced. The apartment was tastefully decorated and had everything we could possibly need (if only we could have stayed longer) while Ian and Bob were exceptional hosts. Highly recommended.
Lynda and Ban

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom E
Ware, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tom & Babs "A brilliant holiday"”
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Casal dei Fichi is a gem of a holiday destination. It is situated in beautiful Marche countryside overlooking rolling hills and hilltop towns. The tasteful apartments are splendidly equipped and the pool and garden are excellent. The lovely relaxed atmosphere is most definitely down to Bob and Ian who are most generous and kind hosts. The pizza evening is not to be missed!
We had a great holiday and would certainly highly recommend Casal dei Fichi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing