We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and comfort in Marche”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
507 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 507 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
McClann
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peace and comfort in Marche”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A glance at the photo album in the Raphael apartment quickly gives an understanding of the transformation that Bob and Ian have brought to this old farmhouse. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable, and well equipped. The setting is postcard-perfect. The grounds are beautifully planted and the vegetable garden is replete with seasonal deliciousness ready to be eaten. The environment is immensely peaceful and relaxing. No wonder so many people come back! We greatly enjoyed exploring the area, and relished in its small number of tourists. Bob and Ian are gracious, charming, and helpful hosts. This was particularly evident on the famous pizza night, the last of the season. It's a long way from NZ, but this is one place we would be keen to come back to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting and facilities
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMcW
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My spouse and I spent 4 nights in one of the second floor apartments at Casal dei Fichi. Bob and Ian were perfect hosts anticipating our every need. The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped for self-catering. We particularly enjoyed the weekly pizza party and meeting the other guests at the beginning of our stay. Another bonus their lovely garden and invitation to help ourselves to its considerable bounty, beautiful figs, tomatoes, eggplants, peppers, herbs etc. They also have a wide selection of DVDs, particularly Italian and English titles. We would love to return ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza Party, garden, privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgiardina
Cheshire, Massachusetts
1 review
“Why stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Unfamiliar with the Le Marche region it was difficult to select a place to stay. After much online searching we settled on Casal dei Fichi. We are happy to report that it was an excellent choice! Bob and Ian were great from the first email to the last goodbye. Booking and payment were easy. Ian and the dogs greeted us on our arrival like were we were old friends come to visit. The apartment - Bramante - was perfect. Very homey and comfortable. Meticulously clean and everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The grounds are beautiful and the views spectacular. Location is very convenient for traveling around the region. Thanks to Bob and Ian's recommendations we were able to sample local cuisine and explore the area like locals. Pizza night is not to be missed!! What a wonderful way to meet and interact with people from all over the world. Ian and Bob's attention to detail affords a truly relaxing and worry free holiday. Thanks to them we too have fallen in love with Le Marche. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoDorse...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“ENCHANTING - A CORNUCOPIA OF PLEASURES”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

There must be times - surely? – when Bob and Ian worry that by setting such incredibly high standards for themselves in delivering perfection to satisfied clients at Ficihi, they’re designing in inevitable failure sooner or later. Well – we've just returned from our third stay there in 4 years – and I have to say that if anything, it was better than ever. They can rest assured that their reputation in our eyes isn’t just untarnished, it’s actually glowing more brightly than ever!

This is a place where elegance, professionalism and style are delivered in the most relaxed and laid-back manner. The place runs as smoothly as silk and the atmosphere is always warm, welcoming and friendly. All of this is done while maintaining uber-comfortable and pretty apartments, beautifully natural and well-tended gardens which stop short of being over-manicured (definitely a plus in my book) , a terrific pool for those who like a really good swim, and a burgeoning vegetable and fruit garden.

Bob and Ian are exemplary hosts and owners – aided by their charming and well-behaved dogs Hattie and Balzo. Add into this utterly beguiling mix the other guests - usually a pleasant and varied group of couples, singles and families - for whom the unifying factor is how delighted we all are to be there and to be in Bob and Ian's tender care! We have made lifelong friends at Casal dei Fichi, as a result of getting to know people at the relaxed and fun Pizza parties (though there's never any pressure to go if you don't want to...) It’s fun and informative to swap ideas, advice, discoveries and experiences about local exploring and eating out with others. And talking of eating out, the restaurants in the neighbourhood serve unpretentious and incredibly good Le Marche local fare, at a fraction of the price in the more tourist-developed areas of Italy . Just one more of the cornucopia of pleasures offered by this wonderful place.

Casal Dei Fichi is enchanting. Usually in a TA review I have to mention one or two less-brilliant aspects of a place. In the case of Fichi I simply can’t – I’d be making something negative up for the sake of it! But we plan to return again next year. And, for fear of my repeated paeans of praise for this place sounding too saccharine, on that occasion I’m simply determined to find something to kvetch about. It’s going to be a huge challenge though- trust me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness, relaxation, beauty and ease of the place. The figs and local wine are great too!
Liked least: It's a cliche I know, - but I have to say 'leaving'!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rest and Relaxation by the bucketload!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Casal dei Fichi is a piece of paradise. The views are endless and breathtaking, the accomodation comfortable and relaxing with Bob and Ian as the perfect hosts - knowlegeable, interested and attentive. It was a the most relaxing and restorative week we have had for many years and we fully intend to repeat the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful service provided by Bob and Ian
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellyrae
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“a third wonderful visit”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The third visit casal dei fichi did not disappoint. We enjoyed sitting and looking at the wonderful views and trying to draw and paint them, unfortunately my skills were not up to the task. We loved the pizza party and getting to know the other guests. Bob and Ian were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. The weather was pleasantly warm just how we like it and we very much enjoyed visiting the lovely hill top towns nearby. Already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian S
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A magical experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was an amazing holiday. It had the usual stuff of good holidays - nice scenery, luxurious but homely accommodation, friendly hosts. On top of that, though, Bob and Ian gave a whole new meaning to "helpful". they picked us up from the station, took us to hire a car, took us to the shops. Add to this the fact that their garden contained sun ripening tomatoes and figs as well as an array of fresh herbs, all of which could be consumed by guests as part of their cooking just added that special extra which made it unforgettable. Well, that and the really rather nice wine...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great place to chill out.
Liked least: Driving in Italy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing