We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment, perfect setting, delightful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
539 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 539 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jabriuk7
Smailholm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment, perfect setting, delightful hosts”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in a beautiful and comfortable apartment, with everything you could need - and an excellent bed! The location is wonderful - peaceful countryside, great views. The whole area is quiet and unspoiled. The hosts are delightful, very relaxed, happy to help with anything you need, or just leave you alone.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendan_s...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Whether it be the fabulous setting, the comfort of the appartments, the conveinience of the facilities, the hosts' warm and friendly yet non intrusive approach, there isn't anything i can actually think of to crititicise (apart from a very child friendly dog who burst my son's football). Would reccomend this place to anyone (families, older couples, friends, young couples, whatever you're hoping for from your holiday I'm sure you'll find it here just as long as it's not the hubub of urban life !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perirapep...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very pleasant start to our holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Casal dei Fichi on the recommendation of friends and it was first class, everything they said it would be.
The farmhouse has been tastefully converted into high quality comfortable apartments in a lovely setting.
The owners, Bob and Ian, were brilliant, so friendly and helpful, obviously loving what they do.
Every week they hold a pizza party, the day of which they changed ,in order that we could experience it and it was enormous fun.
The weather wasn't as good as it could have been, so we couldn't experience the delights of the pool but there were lots of places to visit and other things to do.
We could definitely recommend this holiday location and would love to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem in rural Italy”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My first visit to Casal deli Fichi-what a delightful experience. Beautifully situated in stunning countryside, the apartments are all of exceptionally high standard with extremely comfortable beds, well-equipped , altogether a home from home feel.
Hosts Bob and Ian gave us a warm welcome and proceeded to help at all times with suggestions of very good restaurants , things to do, places to visit. Their pizza evening was a highlight of the visit.
The beautiful garden, lovely swimming pool, calm environment made for a very relaxing holiday. Everything was perfect - there really are no negatives. I can't wait to return ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts Bob and Ian
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoDorse...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
““Simply the best, better than all the rest….””
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not that we’ve tried them all, it’s just that we can’t imagine anywhere being better than Casal dei Fichi. We’ve just come back from our fourth visit and it continues to amaze us with how delightful an experience it is. This time 5 of us spent a week in the 3 ground floor apartments – Raffaello, Rossini and Bramante – celebrating a very special birthday. From the warmest of welcomes on arrival, you know you’re in the hands of people who understand how to make you feel instantly at home and utterly enchanted by the environment and ambience.

It’s heart-stoppingly beautiful (that view, those gardens), stylish (those elegant apartments, those lavishly-equipped kitchens), comfortable (completely wonderful beds, linens, pillows and showers), principled (composting, recycling, making it easy for you to support their environmental philosophy), thoughtfully put-together (all those dvds to borrow, a drawer-full of CDs to satisfy the most eclectic of tastes, so many clothes hangers!) and such fun (that pizza evening, those gorgeous friendly dogs).

All this and the charms of Le Marche just on your door-step with lovely little hill-towns and rolling landscapes. The beauty of Tuscany without the crowds or the expense. Each time we’ve been, we’ve discovered some new wonder and Bob and Ian provide terrific advice to help you find interesting, enjoyable things to do. This time it was the tour of the underground Roman water cisterns in Fermo, a lovely medieval town half an hour or so away.

We shopped at the little grocery in Francavilla D’Ete 5 minutes away, bought draught wine at Murola vineyards just 10 minutes away, and took ourselves off first thing every morning to buy breakfast brioches and bread at the little local bakery. All of us find our own restful and replenishing routines there and it seems to bring out the best in us. Bob and Ian are simply the best hosts, too – better than all the rest.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine w
maidenhead
2 reviews
“Holiday Gem in Italy”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Christmas will be here soon and gone in a flash when our thoughts will be turning to holidays ........Casal dei Fichi is one of those holiday gems which is a rare find in a beautiful region Le Marche. Bob and Ian are wonderful hosts with a wealth of local knowledge - they are always happy to recommend places to visit and local restaurants, nothing is too much trouble.
The grounds and views from Casal dei Fichi are stunning and totally relaxing- we have visited three times now and look forward to our next visit always somewhere new to find and explore from the coast to mountains . Don't hesitate, a holiday here is a must- in fact I am sure you will return, MAGIC !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashindi
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Gourmet Experience and More!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was a special unexpected treat during our Golden Wedding Anniversary Year. We were invited by long term friends who had also celebrated their Golden Anniversary. This was a memorable weekend for many reasons. The venue was Casal dei Fichi' a beautifully situated farmhouse, in the Marche countryside. Our suite was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed.
Our hosts were Ian and Bob. Their welcome and care for our enjoyment were exemplary..
The arranged visits to several varied restaurants gave us a taste of the good food and wine of the area. A wine tasting evening and a visit to the impressive Usami Ronchi Winery, Ancona were both enjoyable and informative.The olive oil tasting introduced another product of the area. This was further emphasized by the opportunity to pick olives at Casal dei Fichiand view their pressing locally.
The relaxed atmosphere shared with our friends, other guests and local visitors added to the overall experience of our visit to Casal dei Fichi in Le Marche.
An added pleasure was not having to drive or find our own way!
The inconvenient cancelled Ryanair return flight does not diminish our happy experience during this weekend. Ian and Bob helped to book a hotel, and find and book another flight home from Rome

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing