We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home (but much, much nicer)”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bonnie K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home (but much, much nicer)”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first vacation as a family - hubby, me and 7 month old bubba - and it will definitely go down as one of the most memorable. First of all, Bob and Iain made sure that we had all the baby stuff: cot, bath, high chair and a trip to the local supermarket to stock up on baby food.Secondly, the flat we stayed in was a spacious, beautifully decorated 1-bedroom with a fully prepped kitchen, big bathroom, large bedroom (king-sized bed + cot + wardrobes and space to spare!), and generous open plan kitchen and living room. If I could move that flat back to London as-is, I would... It was just that comfortable.

In one week which passed way too quickly, we got a great flavour of Le Marche's treats: spritz and cafe in Mogliano - a quaint little town nearby - two of Le Marche's beaches, and several restaurants which served up some fab seafood and local fayre. The hubby also borrowed one of the mountain bikes to go riding on the hilly landscape, which was easy to do as there was very light traffic.

The Casal itself is beautifully done and well restored. Every detail has been taken care of and Bob & Ian are always around if you need anything. We were lucky to pick cherries and lettuce from their garden and there's always a bottle of their own pressed olive oil and wine from the local vineyard in the flat.

It was so relaxing to wake up every morning to the views of rolling, green countryside lit by the Italian sun. The baby also enjoyed eating outside by the pool and taking his first dip. The highlight of the stay: the weekly pizza party where I made my first wood-oven pizza :0). Apparently, it was yummy :0)

The Casal dei Fichi visit will definitely become an annual one - it really is a home away from home - but with so many more benefits!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza party and the comfy apartment.
Liked least: Should have booked a longer vacay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillyD14
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is just the best place in which to relax and unwind. The layout of the lovely apartments is such that you can mix with the other guests as little or as much as you want. They are part of a beautiful old converted farmhouse and sit in a wonderful expansive garden which is tended daily by Bob one of the charming hosts. There is a pool which must boast one of the most glorious views looking out across the surrounding countryside, tended daily by Ian the other charming host. There are two canine hosts which you cannot but adore and kept us company on many an occasion. The local vineyard sells good wine at next to nothing and there are plenty of places to buy food. Bob and Ian have a wealth of knowledge regarding places to eat and visit locally or slightly further afield and are only too happy to assist you in any way to ensure you have a memorable stay. For me it's just the perfect place to spend time away from everyday life at home whether with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience.
Liked least: Only staying for a week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jabriuk7
Smailholm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment, perfect setting, delightful hosts”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in a beautiful and comfortable apartment, with everything you could need - and an excellent bed! The location is wonderful - peaceful countryside, great views. The whole area is quiet and unspoiled. The hosts are delightful, very relaxed, happy to help with anything you need, or just leave you alone.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendan_s...
Nantes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Whether it be the fabulous setting, the comfort of the appartments, the conveinience of the facilities, the hosts' warm and friendly yet non intrusive approach, there isn't anything i can actually think of to crititicise (apart from a very child friendly dog who burst my son's football). Would reccomend this place to anyone (families, older couples, friends, young couples, whatever you're hoping for from your holiday I'm sure you'll find it here just as long as it's not the hubub of urban life !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perirapep...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very pleasant start to our holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Casal dei Fichi on the recommendation of friends and it was first class, everything they said it would be.
The farmhouse has been tastefully converted into high quality comfortable apartments in a lovely setting.
The owners, Bob and Ian, were brilliant, so friendly and helpful, obviously loving what they do.
Every week they hold a pizza party, the day of which they changed ,in order that we could experience it and it was enormous fun.
The weather wasn't as good as it could have been, so we couldn't experience the delights of the pool but there were lots of places to visit and other things to do.
We could definitely recommend this holiday location and would love to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem in rural Italy”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My first visit to Casal deli Fichi-what a delightful experience. Beautifully situated in stunning countryside, the apartments are all of exceptionally high standard with extremely comfortable beds, well-equipped , altogether a home from home feel.
Hosts Bob and Ian gave us a warm welcome and proceeded to help at all times with suggestions of very good restaurants , things to do, places to visit. Their pizza evening was a highlight of the visit.
The beautiful garden, lovely swimming pool, calm environment made for a very relaxing holiday. Everything was perfect - there really are no negatives. I can't wait to return ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts Bob and Ian
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoDorse...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
““Simply the best, better than all the rest….””
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not that we’ve tried them all, it’s just that we can’t imagine anywhere being better than Casal dei Fichi. We’ve just come back from our fourth visit and it continues to amaze us with how delightful an experience it is. This time 5 of us spent a week in the 3 ground floor apartments – Raffaello, Rossini and Bramante – celebrating a very special birthday. From the warmest of welcomes on arrival, you know you’re in the hands of people who understand how to make you feel instantly at home and utterly enchanted by the environment and ambience.

It’s heart-stoppingly beautiful (that view, those gardens), stylish (those elegant apartments, those lavishly-equipped kitchens), comfortable (completely wonderful beds, linens, pillows and showers), principled (composting, recycling, making it easy for you to support their environmental philosophy), thoughtfully put-together (all those dvds to borrow, a drawer-full of CDs to satisfy the most eclectic of tastes, so many clothes hangers!) and such fun (that pizza evening, those gorgeous friendly dogs).

All this and the charms of Le Marche just on your door-step with lovely little hill-towns and rolling landscapes. The beauty of Tuscany without the crowds or the expense. Each time we’ve been, we’ve discovered some new wonder and Bob and Ian provide terrific advice to help you find interesting, enjoyable things to do. This time it was the tour of the underground Roman water cisterns in Fermo, a lovely medieval town half an hour or so away.

We shopped at the little grocery in Francavilla D’Ete 5 minutes away, bought draught wine at Murola vineyards just 10 minutes away, and took ourselves off first thing every morning to buy breakfast brioches and bread at the little local bakery. All of us find our own restful and replenishing routines there and it seems to bring out the best in us. Bob and Ian are simply the best hosts, too – better than all the rest.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing