We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Casal dei Fichi.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
534 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 534 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Hannah L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love Casal dei Fichi.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our third visit and just as wonderful as the previous ones. Hard to find new superlatives having read other reviews, but we can't rate this place too highly. The 6 apartments are beautifully presented, and the setting is breathtaking. The view over the rolling valley is to die for and you could just look at it all day. Bob and Ian are excellent hosts and always on hand to answer queries on the region. They also share their fantastic pets and homegrown veg - not too mention their home. You can really adapt the holiday to suit your interests - we spend a lot of time by the pool with our teenager, but there are many interesting towns to visit, and you feel that you are truly in Italy, not in a tourist trap. We are already trying to work out when we can get out for our fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent another fantastic week at Casal dei Fichi, the apartment was clean and spacious and very comfortable, the location is perfect with fabulous views. Monday pizza night was a great success as usual. Ian and Bob are fantastic hosts and go the extra mile to ensure that everyone enjoys their holiday. I would definitely recommend a visit and will be going back as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anon79_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first stay at Casal dei Fichi which was recommended to us by my sister and family and we knew why as soon as we arrived. Our apartment was superb, the best we have ever stayed in - large, clean, airy with great views and a wonderful balcony. Bob and Ian have thought of everything to make it a stress free stay and were so helpful with even our most random requests. I have never stayed somewhere before and found Erasure CDs I thought only I owned in the drawers! I loved the olive oil, veg patch and the most wonderful lavender I have ever seen. I would definitely recommend CDF for a relaxed holiday away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafyduck
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wish we were still there!
Family with teenagers all enjoyed cats, dogs, clean pool, immaculate gardens, washing machine, their own olive oil, tomatoes and salad to pick from the garden, use of a mountain bike, pizza party fun and lovely guests who go back time after time! Bob and Ian couldn't be more helpful but don't get in the way either.

We did some sight seeing but mum always wanted to get back to the pool!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadows20...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had 2 super weeks at Casal dei Fichi. Bob and Ian couldn't have been more helpful.

The accommodation and setting were just as we'd hoped for and ....even though the weather wasn't.....we found many interesting places to visit.

Teenagers happy with wifi, dvds and outdoors - added bonus the veggie patch, kittens and washing machine!

There really is something for everyone here and in such a relaxed, beautiful setting you can't help but enjoy yourself.

Missing the views and the pizza parties already!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we had hoped for, and more.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

People invest a lot of emotional (and financial) capital in the one decent-length holiday they get each year. If you are visiting a new part of Italy for the first time, and using the web to take on trust the claims made by property owners, it's a bit of a leap of faith.

This trip rewarded all that faith with just about the perfect fortnight in the sun (with the odd dramatic mountain storm thrown in).

The whole house, gardens, pool and immediate surroundings are quite delightful. Beautiful to look at and great fun to be in. Some other families had their children with them - and they seemed to find plenty to do here and nearby to keep them all amused. Our children are grown up so that wasn't a problem. Casal Dei Fichi was the perfect base to explore the Marche - with its under-rated architectural and pastoral treasures; and the many fine restaurants within a short drive (all of which our excellent hosts Bob and Ian seemed to have sampled diligently - in the interests of research of course).

Bob and Ian's informal but genuine welcome was a great mood-setter and they clearly pride themselves on ensuring that everyone staying there is happy.

We have travelled pretty much all over Italy in the past three decades, and stayed in some fine places. This was definitely among the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjnh
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My cup of tea!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It’s been almost a month since our return from our third visit to Casel Dei Fichi, – we had wondered why people return to the same place! We now know why! Le Marche, is a very pretty region of Italy, lovely hill top towns, steeped in history and wonderfully family friendly beaches. The food and wine of the region are not only excellent, but inexpensive, (unlike Tuscany). Casel Dei Fichi is a very special place in Le Marche, run by two very special people, Bob and Ian.
We spent most evenings at Casel Dei Fichi simply popping a cork and sitting in front of the TV! By TV, we mean “Terrific View”. Casel Dei Fichi is set in the most wondrous panoramic location. The views across the valley are stunning, with pretty hill top villages such as Montegeorgio and Monte San Pietrangeli in the distance.
Our accommodation was perfect; we stayed in apartment Ricci, which has everything you need including a private outside dining area.
Bob and Ian are remarkable hosts, always smiling and nothing appears to be too much trouble. Their knowledge of the region is first class, and can recommend beaches to visit, restaurants and even where to go if you fancy a day in Sibillini mountains. We loved the Fresh eggs for breakfast, courtesy of Bob and Ian’s hens, and the fruit and veg from the garden, lovingly tendered by Bob. We must mention the Pizza evening, such fun, and an excellent opportunity to meet other guests at the start of the week.
Needless to say, we have booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Having to leave after only two weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing