We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
520 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 520 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It has been (too) many years since my last visit to Casal dei Fichi. This time I went for the gourmet weekend with my friend and her mum. I had the stunning balcony apartment with fabulous views in all directions towards the numerous small hill towns. Everything was laid on - we went truffle hunting, saw a working olive oil press, had a cookery lesson (and ate the results!), plus a visit to a vineyard with the inevitable wine tasting! All the restaurants we visited were excellent and all very different in character. The tone of the weekend was very casual and relaxed my only regret being that it all went far too quickly! I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtulip3
Langley, Washington
1 review
“hard to leave at the end”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We chose Casal dei Ficchi for our vacation at the recommendation of friends who were going for the second time. Even if they had not been there for a bit of overlap, we would have had the time of our lives. Bob and Ian are amazing hosts, generous and fun, but also unobtrusive, realizing when one wants privacy. They're also very knowledgeable about the region and activities on offer. True to its name, there are fig trees and the fruit is delicious. If cameras still used film, we would have run out -- loved the historical medieval towns and the gorgeous nature on display. We still have many other spots on the planet to visit and can't travel often, but certainly do hope to return to Casal dei Ficchi, for the relaxation and the feeling of being part of a new family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hanging laundry on the line to dry in the sun
Liked least: wish the pool had been warmer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan F
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a treat to stay at Casal dei Fichi! The accommodations were very comfortable, and the hospitality of Bob and Ian was first-rate. From restaurant recommends to actually making our dinner reservations, as well as tons of available information on surrounding sites, they made it easy to get around and enjoy the area. The Le Marche region feels untouched by tourists, a wonderful region, offering beaches, mountains, the opportunity to experience rural Italy, as well as fantastic and affordable dining. We will be back. Jan & John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTbibi
Clinton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All and more”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Casal dei Fichi was all and MORE than we expected/hoped for. Once again we made the long journey from Seattle, just to BE in this special place. This time we booked for a full month! We found our apartment, the surrounding and very beautiful grounds, and oh that yummy pool, all in the same well taken care of condition. Bob and Ian, gracious as ever, were terrific. They welcomed us as 'friends' rather than just returning clients, and at every turn made us feel comfortable and well cared for ( especially as we had a small 'medical emergency' that required some interpretive assistance @ the local hospital in Fermo). We met some wonderful fellow guests, enjoyed socializing with them, had terrific meals out with them as well as Bob and Ian, and came away feeling like we have genuinely made new and lasting friendships. Le Marche is such a perfect region of Italy to vacation in. The price of meals is ridiculously affordable and there is a wonderful abundance of hilltop towns to explore, gorgeous countryside and the Adriatic coastline to see and experience, wonderful wines and good food to savor, even discount shopping of great Italian leather goods, hats, pottery, and clothes. Casal dei Fichi is a patch of paradise and we fully intend to return, and return. Thanks Bob and Ian for making it so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The region, the gracious and complete support of Bob and Ian, our hosts, and the beautiful grounds and apartment.
Liked least: The bed could be a bit more comfy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayned9
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back after 2nd visit to this beautiful place and it didn't disappoint.
At the end of the lane we were met by the most gorgeous setting which was to become our home for the following week. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the peace and tranquility is totally amazing.
As before the apartments continue to provide everything you could wish for and if by any chance there was something missing Ian and Bob are close by and always happy to help (Ian even popped out to the local shop to get us some charcoal for our bbq at 7.30pm)
We had lovely fresh eggs everyday supplied by their chickens and the pizza night was wonderful. Don't think I ever have or ever will taste such delicious pizzas.
There are ample places to visit but we decided before we arrived that we just wanted to chill out on this holiday and that we certainly did However we do plan to return and use Casal del Fichi as a base if we can tear ourselves away
Bob and Ian are truly remarkable hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. They welcomed us and effortlessly made us feel at home along with Jake and Obi their delightfully friendly dogs who could always bring a smile to your face
Looking forward to seeing you all again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W248YNlau...
Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Truly a little piece of heaven in a very beautiful part of Italy. We had a wonderful stay and Bob and Ian could not have been more charming hosts - they had lots of great suggestions as to where to go and our wine tasting trip more of a gourmet meal. Our apartment was comfortable and very well equipped although we ate out most of the time as the restaurants were so tempting. However there bakeries and supermarkets nearby for the times you just want to lounge around the beautiful grounds and not be bothered going out to eat. A truly relaxing few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings and the peace
Liked least: The vertiginous drive way to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaS63
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bob and Ian have created somewhere very special with this gorgeous holiday home. Glorious setting, great hosts, plenty to see nearby if you can tear yourself away from the pool( which we didn't much as the pool setting is too tempting when the sun is out!). So many fellow guests had been before, which says everything. You do need to drive everywhere but there's a great choice of restaurants within about 15 mins drive, so it's very easy, and the local food was excellent. Also wine, make sure you stock up at the beginning of the holiday from local vineyard, you can drink most of it at pizza night! Ian's chocolate pizza is up there on my list of best dishes ever. Yes, really. Local people were so friendly, which was a delight. We loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing