We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Perfect Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Springer
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“My Perfect Birthday”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Last December I celebrated a special birthday and I couldn't think of a better place to do it than Casal dei Fichi. Our fifth visit - slightly different this time - when owners Bob and Ian hosted a party for me and my friends. The party room was decorated beautifully, a log fire was burning, and all our guests were accommodated in the CDF appartments. We had a fabulous time. The party was amazing and we all had a ball! We stayed on for the rest of the week after our guests had left, and it was lovely to chill out and take in the fantastic views. Even in December the weather was sunny and we were still able to enjoy a glass or three of wine in the beautifully manicured gardens. We even strolled on the beach (without coats) at Porto San Giorgio on January 1st. As ever, top-notch accommodation, a wonderfully relaxed home-from-home feeling and nothing too much trouble for Bob and Ian who always go above and beyond. Thanks guys for making my birthday so very memorable. See you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjnh
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A chill in the sun!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are so looking forward to our holiday this year at Casel di Fichi, this will be visit number six!
No visit to is ever the same, there is just so much to do and see in Marche, and Casal di Fiche is the perfect base from which to explore such delights as the Abbey di Fiastra, the frescoes at Tollentino, Monte Conero and the beautiful coastline, excellent beaches. If you’re willing to travel a little further afield Assisi is a great place to visit and still only a 75minute drive.
Last summer, we took a boat trip along the Adriatic coast, had lunch in beautiful bay, a wonderful day out! There are so many wonderful hill top towns to explore throughout Marche. If food and wine is your thing, you won’t be disappointed, plenty of excellent restaurants and vineyards throughout the region. Our favourite restaurant is Locanda Le Logge, a short drive away in Urbisegalia, food is excellent,- why not make a day of it and explore the Roman ruins dotted around Urbisegalia!
Holidays are about chilling out, Casel di Fichi is the most perfect “chill out” venue in Marche. The apartments are very comfortable and well equipped, in a quiet and peaceful setting.
There are wonderful views of the Italian countryside, a great pool, and plenty of shade to enjoy a midday glass of wine whilst finishing that book! Bob and Ian are always on hand to ensure your stay is perfect, including organising the weekly Pizza party!! We love the vegetable garden, just help yourself to a Lettice,or Artichoke! What a great way to start the day with freshly laid Hens egg!!
Bob and Ian are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, we are looking forward to meeting them again this summer along with Jake and Obi their very friendly dogs!!
Il dolce far niente. – It is sweet doing nothing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hideawaya...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Perfect New Years Eve Break”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited over New Year celebrating a friends special birthday and throughly enjoyed our stay. Not only are there stunning views from the apartment, it was spotlessly clean, very well equipped and comfortable and the hosts are just the best. Professional but great fun, Bob and Ian provide absolutely everything you need for a relaxing stay. Oh and don't forget the wonderful welcome you will get from their two rescue dogs. We will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineTra...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartments with glorious views”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I visited Casal dei Fichi for a gourmet weekend last October. The whole experience was wonderful. Bob and Ian, the British owners, are first class hosts who speak good Italian and have an excellent knowledge of the local area. We were collected, by them, from the airport and our first excursion was truffle hunting in the hills followed by an amazing 'slow-food' lunch including the truffles. The evening was spent enjoying local wine and produce in a restaurant fairly near to Casal dei Fichi which we would fall in love with over the next few days. Day two started with a hands-on cookery lesson followed by lunch, eating what we had prepared earlier. Then a visit to an olive press where we were able to get close to the action and see the process from beginning to end. The day was rounded off by a blind olive oil tasting, great fun, and a meal cooked at the apartments by a professional catering company, again using local products, with local wine and a commentary on each course. On the third day we visited a vineyard and had a tutored wine tasting, followed by a seafood lunch in a marvellous coastal restaurant and a walk around the harbour. Our last meal of the trip was taken in a traditional restaurant in a beautiful hilltop village. All too soon it was our final day and after a handsome breakfast, also provided on the other mornings, we were dropped back at the airport with wonderful memories of our weekend in Marche.
The gourmet weekends are an extra feature offered by Bob and Ian 'out of season' with details available on their web site. If you are visiting during the season you will not be disappointed by the incredible apartments they have created from an old farmhouse. The most comfortable beds imaginable, everything you could need by way of kitchen equipment, excellent bathrooms, entertainment in the form of CD's and DVD's by the dozen, glorious views that have to be seen to be believed and a great garden with swimming pool. You do need transport to explore the area and I would love to go back and do just that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntfloh
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You're just going to love it!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great house, lovely apartment, amazing views, fantastic location, attentive hosts ...... I could go on but best go and check it for yourselves! You won't be disappointed. I promise! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebigdip...
Montefalco, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Now we know why our friends keep going back!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Normally when we stay somewhere like this out of season, there are one or two things that need attention in the room - light bulb gone, no remote for the tv, etc. Not here. Absolutely everything was great, down to the finest detail. From directions to the property to, well, everything. Bob and Ian are the most welcoming people you could imagine and you are really made to feel at home.
Like our (English) friends, we'll be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and had heard how beautiful Le Marche is so I booked a weeks stay at Casal Dei Fichi. I couldn't have made a better choice. I had spoken to Ian on the phone and explained my surprise birthday present for Dany. Upon arrival, we were greeted with the fireplace lit and two glasses of Proseco. What a nice surprise to start out our vacation. Our apartment, The Belvedere, was tastefully decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable. The grounds and views were equally beautiful. Bob and Ian gave us numerous helpful suggestions of places to visit and fantastic trattorias to enjoy local cuisine. Definitely 5 stars and we can't wait to return in the springtime to lounge by the pool! Thanks again Bob & Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing