We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, as always”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
TheBristo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as always”
Reviewed 8 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

After so many visits we have almost lost count, and we never tire of staying here. The peace and quiet is wonderful, providing the opportunity to relax and unwind by the pool in the most stunning setting. This year the views were particularly beautful, with the countryside all golden as the season moved from Summer to Autumn. A great pizza night was a highlight, a fun evening with convivial company, as was eating the output from the cookery school. There's no doubt we'll be back - assuming we can get in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralyall
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 4 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We liked everything about Casal dei Fichi but if we had to single out one thing it would be the views which are spectacular. By our visit the sunflowers had been harvested - would love to see the view when they are in bloom. As everyone has said, Ian and Bob were brilliant hosts, we loved the dogs, the pool, the vegetable garden and the apartment. I did an afternoon's cookery course with another couple which I'd thoroughly recommend. Bob translated Guida's very clear instructions so in 4 hours we knocked up baked aubergines, gnocci, risotto, souffles, a veg tart and several other antipasti and then we all sat down and ate them and had a very convivial evening. We were delighted to be at the Casal when a wedding was taking place - it made so much sense to let Ian and Bob make the arrangements locally and the setting could not have been more beautiful. Altogether a wonderful experience and one I wholeheartedly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi64
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The perfect location, the perfect accomodation, the perfect hosts”
Reviewed 29 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Bob and Ian have created a little bit of paradise in Italy. The apartments are wonderfully well equipped and beautifully and tastefully decorated. Each apartment has its own private area of the garden or a balcony. The garden is beautiful and the views of the rolling hills are breathtaking. We said that if the artist Beryl Cook painted landscapes she'd have painted this one, all curvy rolling, undulating hills. There is a great vegetable patch full of tomatoes, aubergines, courgettes etc and the boys encourage you to help yourself to those and their fragrant herbs. Monday night is pizza night when you get together with the other guests and create pizzas to bake in their outdoor wood burning oven. It's convivial and informal and we met a great couple who we will definitely stay in touch with. I love swimming and I'm delighted to be able to report that the pool is a proper size, you can actually swim lengths! The Farmhouse is well situated being close to Macerata (our favourite town) and a number of other picturesque towns and it's about an hour and half from Ancona airport. I couldn't do this review without mentioning the lovely menagerie of Balzo and Hattie the dogs and four cats (rather more shy than their canine buddies) all named after Roman emperors! We loved Casal dei Fichi, Bob and Ian are terrific hosts and we would go back like a shot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 28 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We feel extremely lucky to have spent time in such a beautiful part of Italy, and stayed in such a charming place as Casal dei Fichi. With so many pretty hilltop villages, stunning mountains and lakes, interesting historical sites and quiet beaches to visit, one week simply wasn't enough - we will definitely be back in the future!

The thing that really made the region special for us, however, was the sheer warmth and hospitality shown to us by the locals. Everywhere we went, despite our (very!) broken Italian, we were struck by the impression that people were genuinely pleased to see us and proud to welcome us to the area, and this is not something that can be said for some other, more well-known parts of Italy.

This hospitality was personified by Bob and Ian (the owners of Casal dei Fichi), who managed to strike the perfect balance between friendly, attentive hosts (who were always ready and able to give excellent advice regarding places to visit and things to do) and giving their guests the desired level of privacy.

For anybody looking for a relaxing holiday, good food, beautiful scenery and fantastic people in a relatively unspoilt area of Italy, we would fully recommend a visit to Le Marche and, in particular, Casal dei Fichi - thank you very much Bob and Ian for a wonderful holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500SL
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“peace comfort and pizza making with a warm welcome”
Reviewed 21 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a week with Bob and Ian and pets in this wonderful area of Le Marche. The apartment was exactly as described and very spacious and well and thoughtfully furnished. We had a warm welcome even after I drove over two of the plant pots to mark the way down the drive. The Monday Pizza making night was a great way of meeting all our fellow guests and also sampling the eclectic mix of toppings available for your self design Pizza as well as everyone elses.
This is a super place for a comfortable and peaceful holiday I would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluOs
Kent, England
1 review
“The only place we've EVER been back to twice!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

This was our second trip to Le Marche staying at Casal dei Fichi. As soon as we stepped out of the car that wonderful, relaxing feeling, that only Casal dei Fichi can give, returned. The views, location, Bob & Ian and of course gorgeous Hattie & Balzo made us glad to be back! Warm weather, lovely food, wine and the wonderful appartment, pool & gardens provide the perfect backdrop for a great holiday. With 2 weeks to fill we explored a bit more this year, enjoying swimming & pedalos at the lake, wandering around the beautiful Abbey (even witnessing midday prayers with the monks much to our son's delight!), as well as visiting beatiful towns such as Fermo for a second time. Pizza night fun (including the flour fight for the kids!) didn't disappoint and it was great to meet up with people we had met the year before. You know you've found a special place and a "home from home" when, without a second thought , the kids say "see you next year" as they leave! I guess that means we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoDorse...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Sorry to be repetitive – but it really IS gorgeous!”
Reviewed 15 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We’ve just returned from 2 glorious weeks at Casal Dei Fichi and – at the risk of sounding repetitive – would echo all the other reviews. It’s a delight to stay in a place where the owners actually have thought of everything – and it’s all done by Bob and Ian with a relaxed, informal and utterly professional style. Their approach is so generous, warm and welcoming that they personify what’s absolutely best about Italy itself. Le Marche is delightful and the hardest thing about being at Casal dei Fichi is that you have to make invidious choices between exploring the beautiful area or chilling out in the gardens and by the pool, gazing at those extraordinary views and unspoiled landscapes. Well, no - actually the hardest thing is leaving. We ate several times at the utterly unpretentious Due Ruote only a few minutes away and would thoroughly recommend it. Fabulous simple country cooking at unbeatable prices with the kindest family owners and a ravishing view from its little terrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing