We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casal Dei Fichi”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Clamar0
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Casal Dei Fichi”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An amazing place perched between a few small towns in Le Marche. Ian and Bob were superb hosts who went to great lengths to make our family of four feel very comfortable. The accom was terrific and includes an outdoor pool with rural hills and historic hillside towns as backdrop. Fresh produce in gardens, hosted pizza night, a number of festivals and events through summer all made for a great week at Casal. Was a great holiday away that the family are still taki g about. I look forward to going back again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swisscot
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Le Marche is a beautiful area and thanks to a recommendation from friends we booked in at Casal dei Fiche for the Gourmet Weekend. Amazing! Bob and Ian look after you so well. We experienced some delicious meals in a variety of interesting restaurants from homely local family run ones to a unique room in a castle to an ultra modern seafood restaurant overlooking the Adriatic . We truffle hunted, picked olives , had a cookery lesson, enjoyed looking around a local olive oil pressing factory and enjoyed wine tasting in a most sophisticated winery. Plus more.
Casal dei Fichi is a beautiful building that Bob and Ian have restored into a most comfortable and elegant place to stay. Their land is full of interest, flowers, trees, vegetables, chickens, and swimming pool! The views are to die for. The surrounding area looks different at every turn in the road and their are so many historic towns and villages to explore within easy reach. Then there is the stunning coast line half an hour away. What more could you ask for?
Bob , Ian and the dogs and cats gave us a memorable stay. We will be back, no doubt at all!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai S
1 review
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is beautiful. The relaxing home like atmosphere is not to capture in any picture. My family and I stayed for a week and we had a great time. Bob and Ian made the stay a great and different experience.
Absolutely recommendable if you ever think about going to Marche this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather...
1 review
“Like staying with family”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have stayed at Casal dei Fichi so many times it feels like coming home. Staying in apartment Orsini is perfect for my friend and I with it's enormous twin beds. I usually visit in the spring or autumn when the weather is warm and sunny, perfect for a walk on the beach with a delicious fish lunch. There are plenty of towns to explore each with fantastic views. Or just stay at the Casal and enjoy the views there. They are beautiful from the pool which, even at the start and end of the season, is open and heated.

I'm already looking forward to my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferS...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You are so sexy”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

God, I love you. My forth visit and I’m in heaven. Why can’t I stay forever? Seriously I so enjoyed my return visit everything was perfect. I am really impressed with your environmental standards and it was a pleasure to support your Treedom scheme by dining out in some great local restaurants. Can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M
2 reviews
“Stop searching! You've found your dream holiday.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Casal dei Fichi in mid-September 2017 having been invited along by family who had previously visited and loved their experience staying at Bob and Ian's villa in this beautiful part of Le Marche.

Upon arrival at our room (Rossini), we were happy to discover that it comfortably accommodated our party of four with a well-situated kitchen, a modern bathroom, and a living space perfect for late evenings spent chatting and laughing over a bottle of one of the fine local wines. The doors open right onto the patio, making the outdoor space feel like an extension of the dining room. It was cozy, comfortable, and homey. Bob and Ian are passionate about sustainability and consciousness of the environment, and their entire establishment reflects this ethic admirably. Composting and recycling are readily available, and hot water is produced by solar panels. They even have charging ports for electric cars!

The villa is located in a a quiet part of a truly spectacular region of Italy. The location is close enough to local amenities and things to do, while removed enough to allow you to enjoy true peace and quiet. It's just a short drive from lovely towns, beaches, and wineries; we'd certainly recommend Murola winery and vineyard, Da Silvio beach, and Le Logge restaurant. If you're prepared for a slightly longer trip, the walled city of Urbino is definitely worth spending a day exploring. Whatever kind of activity you're after, Bob and Ian have a very thorough and helpful informational booklet in each room full of all these and more.

Throughout our week long stay we loved getting to know the hosts and their menagerie of furry friends (dogs and cats), and of course the other guests at Casal dei Fichi. We felt truly at home spending time by the pool and around the beautiful gardens which surround the property.

Bob and Ian's (in)famous pizza night provided a great way to get to know our hosts and fellow guests. We quickly fell into easy conversation with the other holiday-makers, delighted in making our own pizzas to cook (with supervision) in the wood-fired oven, and enjoyed local wines supplied by those in attendance.

All in all, we completely agree with the other reviews: this is truly a special place to visit and we can't wait to return to those sunny hillsides soon!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanlandi...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect off-the-beaten path Italian countryside”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Casal Dei Fichi is truly special. It is an oasis of relaxation, with every detail considered - from the poolside loungers, to the hammocks around the property, to every detail you might need in your individual apartment, to the personal care that Bob and Ian take for every guest and their needs. We fell in love with their lovely dogs, the elusive cats, and the sweet chickens (fresh eggs every morning!). Also, the property is packed with fresh herbs and produce. One cannot escape the love and soul bursting from their home. And don't forget the Monday pizza night - homemade pizzas in their traditional wood-fire pizza oven!

The location is perfect for exploring the Marche region of Italy - especially the local vineyards and producers of the small towns. We fell in love with the nearby winery, Murola, just a 20 mins drive from the property. Also, don't miss grabbing a bottle of local olive oil from the local olive press in Macina. Bob and Ian recommend trying the local bakery in Macina, and now we know why - absolutely delicious! And finally, one of the highlights for us was the Thursday night market in nearby Fermo (every Thursday in July and August)!

We were looking for an off-the-beaten path getaway of relaxation and good food - and we got more than we could have expected at Casal dei Fichi! I highly recommend this accommodation, and Bob and Ian as the perfect hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing