We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jessica & Taylor's Wedding June 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
520 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 520 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
taylorall...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jessica & Taylor's Wedding June 2018”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Where do I start with this! Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts, they could not do anything more for you. Planning our wedding in Italy was completely stress free, they took a massive stress off our shoulders and nothing was too much trouble for them. Casal Dei Fichi was the first and only place we looked at when we were deciding to get married in Italy. We visited in July 2017 and March 2018 and on both visits we were warmly welcomed by Bob & Ian and also the local officials in the Franca Villa commune. Casal Dei Fichi was ours for the week, Friends and Family arrived from the UK and when they arrived they could not believe their eyes, as they turned into this amazing place! Words cannot describe the views, they are breath-taking. All of the apartments are individually unique with their own special feature. We (Bride & Groom) stayed in Leopardi with the balcony, lovely room and amazing views as you can imagine. The famous Pizza party was loved by everyone as well. Whilst we were we went Wine tasting at the local Vineyard. This was superb as well, views, wine and food were lovely again. Le Marche as a region is beautiful and you can see why Bob & Ian picked this region! I would recommend to anyone to stay here not only for the picturesque views, but because of Bob & Ian. They are truly lovely hosts and incredible friends who made our Wedding day/ week incredible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a wonderful setting with beautiful views across the fields with lots of little villages to explore near by. Apartment very clean and stocked with everything you could need. Exceptional owners who were so helpful with any queries we had and genuinely made you feel at home. Would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik710
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderfull retraet in a perfect landscape”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our fifth stay in Casal dei Fichi. Wonderfull as usual. Well furnished and comfortable appartment. Great swimming pool in a well maintained garden. Great hosts who make the stay easy and relaxed.Casal dei Fichi is well located to explore the Marche which offers history, culture, good food, friendly locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We heard about Casal de Fiche from people we met last year in the nearby village of Mogliano and I must confess we have not been disappointed. The accommodation is really excellent and the location is to die for. Bob & Ian are extraordinary hosts making everybody feel welcome and always being available if needed. They also have this unbelievable library of DVD’s for those damp days which we did experience this year. The Tuesday evening ‘Pizza Night’ was a great success and enabled guests to meet up if they wanted. All in all a great stay and I’m sure we will be back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simevs1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect hosts in the perfect location”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve been to casal dei Fichi several times now, much to do with our love of the Marche region but also due to Bob & Ian’s ability to make you feel immensely welcome. They’ve created a wonderful oasis there at the bottom of typically Italian bumpy dirt track. It all adds to the charm. The accommodation is immaculate and finished as it should be for the region. If you are tired of the usual European destinations and restaurants that have tomato ketchup on every table casal dei fichi is the perfect base. The views are breathtaking making you feel like you’re in the middle of a painting and then there’s the local restaurants which never fail to serve fantastic healthy fresh Italian food AND wine of course. The pizza party that Bob and Ian put on for guests is a great way to meet others and a chance to make your own pizza in a fire oven.

Thank you to Bob and Ian as ever, “the boys av dun good”

a presto.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripc410
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a memorable stay in a beautiful setting tended and welcomed by Bob and Ian”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Bob and Ian have created a beautiful sanctuary where you are instantly welcomed and made to feel at home. The sympathetically restored house is surrounded by well tended and pretty gardens and with a distinct nod to their eco friendly credentials there is plenty of opportunities to pick fresh fruit and vegetables. And the reflection of their desire to make you feel comfortable they arrange a Pizza Night where everyone gets a chance to 'powder their bottoms' and get creative making pizza around the Pizza oven. its a perfect spot in the world to unwind by the Pool and allow the wonderful sights and sounds of the Le Marche countryside wash over you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marles191...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely grounds, beautiful views, great apartment, generous hosts.”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful 7 days here. The setting is characteristic Marche; rolling green hills with cultivation on seemingly impossible gradients, striking hilltop towns, the Sibilli mountains the backdrop. The villa is beautifully restored, has fabulous views, and our ground floor apartment was spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped. Ian and Bob cannot be faulted - they were attentive generous and helpful hosts. We certainly will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing