We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bunch of cheaters” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rajhans

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faridabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajhans
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Faridabad
lko
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a bunch of cheaters”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

this hotel is managed by cheats . and money charged is well above and service belove standard.
they think money comes from a tree at least their charges show it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank devLko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

in terms of tariff, this hotel does not do justice to its customers. the service and rooms are average. no extraordinary facilities. the staff is laid back and the service is really slow. restaurant is decent, the place is good only for very short stays.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamingo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed in several hotels in India during my two-week trip earlier this month (Nov 2010), and by far, Hotel Rajhans is the most expensive yet most disappointing. I checked into a single room at this hotel late on Nov 8, which cost me over US$100, and expected it to be at least a descent five-star hotel--however, it's not at all that way, and I think it would be rated rather as a 3-star establishment in the US.

I checked in late on a rather chilly night and wanted to take a hot shower, well, the minute I walked into the bathroom, I noticed it's not very clean, and there was even a bar of soap left by the previous guest there.

And there was no hot water. I called the reception, they sent someone down, but he was not helpful at all. The man first turned on the water, and told me "there's water" and was about to leave. So I told him "I know there's water, but there's no hot water". He then asked me to wait, and I told him I waited for a long time and that was why I called. So, at one point, he told me to turn it to the right for hot water; there was not, so he told me to turn it to the left. I was a bit confused, so I asked again to make sure. Well, the third time, he told me to turn it to the right for hot water, and he was so certain (and it turned out that you have to turn it to the left for hot water). At the end, he just told me to wait til 5am, and there would be hot water.

Besides the water issue and the non-helpful employee, I was also not happy with the small fridge in the room with food left over by previous guest(s) inside and a broken water glass in the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ioksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Faridabad hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I visited this hotel in april 2010.This hotel was built very well but now due to lack of maintainence it has become shabby.staff is not very helpful.Service is not so great.Check in time was very long.Room coolling was so so.What i fely during the trip was that since the staff are Govt employees and average is greater than 45 yrs they are not very active and due to this the hotel is lacking friendly behaviour and good service.Management needs to bring in young people to manage this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceasar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

The stay in Hotel Rajhans was a bliss in itself. The rooms are too good and so is the service. The Hotel is located just outside Delhi and has pretty green surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abyarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

i attended a marriage here and the experience was really wonderful
the variety of food was good and the decoration was mind blowing too
the rooms were also spacious and clean
great place to stay
room service was also fast and the waiters serving food were clean
ample parking space
although the hotel is difficult to find at night sometimes

Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimcarrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

This is a getaway hotel that isnt too far from the City (Delhi) Based in Faridabad district of Haryana it is about a half our drive from south Delhi. It is run by the tourism dept.
Pros-
comparatively clean and decently maintained
Food is ok
decent pool
Cons:
Staff arent the friendliest or the most helpful
Old property
If you want to spend some time with your family maybe a weekend away from the city and dont want to spend a bomb this is not a bad option. the proximity helps.
If you book in Feb during the surajkund festival that is held nearby at that time you may find rooms are hard to come by rest of the time they are easily available. This one of the better properties maintained by the haryana tourism dept.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
3.9 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 18 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Misaki Faridabad
Misaki Faridabad
#13 of 18 in Faridabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Hotel Saffron Kiran
#10 of 18 in Faridabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Awesome Farms and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajhans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajhans

Property: Hotel Rajhans
Address: Suraj Kund, Faridabad 121009, India
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing