We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible to stay”
Review of Hotel Rajhans

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faridabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajhans
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Faridabad
Reviewed 10 March 2014

i stayed two days here, its horrible and too much cost but poor response from the staff , i could not able sleep properly in the night due to sound noise by monkeys.
the Hotel reception behaviors is too bad they don't know how to treat customers.i fought with them.
room service is totally bad they dont even bother our calls.
i suggest dont go to this hotel they dont know how to run .............

complimentary breakfast horrible no timing no response as if we are eating pucket may sala

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank business856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rajhans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Its as if u have entered a lonely planet. Not to mention the hotel is run by indian govt. Employes so u can easily make out of the service provided. There is no room Service moreover dont even try calling the reception, they ll never recieve ur cal. Enter at our own risk shld b b their tag line.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rohitk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The thing which i like about this hotel is it has a very good space having a natural beauty with a swimming pool at the centre. It also had the other facilities like TT table and gym facility inside its premises at the time when I was there. Nearby to this hotel you can find a very beautiful place known as "SURAJ KUND". So, if you want to rejuvenate yourself this is the best place for you. But the thing which I didn't like about this hotel was its food quality.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank aliflaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

PRO. The hotel is a spacious complex of a nice garden with pool surrounded by two floors of rooms. It is on the edge of Delhi near Faridabad so it has a rural atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with fan and AC. Bathroom is ok. Facilities are clean. BBC and many Hindi stations on the flat panel TV. Room decor is modern style. WIFI in room. All rooms with windows onto central garden. Staff are friendly and efficient. Good food in restaurant and room service. This is a Government hotel so the rates will be good (about 4,000Rs) but usually service is poorer than private hotels but this was not the case at Rajhans.
CON. Far from Delhi so you will need car or driver. Weddings every night in garden (Dec-Jan) but music finishes by 23h. Hot water is very weak in shower. No shower curtain, no hair dryer. Lots of mosquitos in room. WIFI is not stable, often too slow (but reception will provide a USB WIFI flash)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalCit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I participated in a conference Hotel Rajhans, surajkund. I must say that this hotel is located in a beautiful surrounding with gorgeous landscapes in the vicinity. The food quality is good but the service is not upto the mark. The rooms are well furnished and fully equipped but the upkeep is improper. The hotel can improve upon its service & guest relations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinx_vinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

it is undoubtedly a good property. but its ideal only for parties or weddings and stuff. it is pretty secluded and no management from the hotel staff. its a typical Indian government office you can say. rooms are old and horrible. sometimes, you can expect a bug to be your room mate as well. no clue of hot water or sanitation. swimming pool is horrible and seldom cleaned. overall, please KEEP AWAY ! nothing is good. its a blot in the name of a resort.
However, if you are in a large group like 5-10 people and can manage stuff yourself, you may consider this, because there's hardly any restriction in here !

Room Tip: if in large groups and can manage stuff yourself, consider ! otherwise - keep away !
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SudipPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My marriage was orgaised in this hotel in March 2011, everyone liked the hotel very much. it was near the swimmimng pool, food was very good & there was ample parking space. Even the hotel people were very helpful

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank neerja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 21 in Faridabad
910 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
4.2 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 21 in Faridabad
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 21 in Faridabad
170 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ginger Faridabad
Ginger Faridabad
#4 of 21 in Faridabad
143 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 21 in Faridabad
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajhans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajhans

Address: Suraj Kund, Faridabad 121009, India
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range: £28 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing