We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Ginger Faridabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Faridabad
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Faridabad
Ghaziabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

WE stayed in this hotel for one night , rooms are not very clean / comfortable , no window in room , lot of noise due to some construction ..... this is certainly not like other gingers
breakfast is horrible ...almost no choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Apologies! We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Faridabad. Our management team will take appropriate action on this matter. We will keep you posted about the same.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the overall room designed. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. Also, we have noted your feedback with regards to the noise and escalated it to the concerned department for corrective action.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction over the food served with regards to its quality and options available. We have taken this up with our F&B Vendor and will ensure that plans are in place to make it better for our customers in the future.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    22
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
4
7
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Worst experience of staying in a hotel. I got a feeling here that I had been living in a charitable inn and and if ever I complained the hotel staff would throw me out. Untrained and rude staff. I prefer to stay on road over staying in this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rajinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the trouble caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Faridabad. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter, keeping you posted regarding the same.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the behaviour of the hotel’s staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the adamant nature of the hotel staff, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

Providing the best of services to our guests has always been our endeavour. We regret and find it unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure, you will experience a marked difference during your next visit. Looking forward to see you at Ginger Hotels soon!

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ginger offers a good service as per the price. I was here for a business visit and the stay was comfortable. The only area for development is the taste of their food. The staff, rooms and ambience was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazzyy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is a budget hotel and hence ddoes not offer any special services or benefits. The rooms and simple but hygenic. Breakfast and Dinner included in our package was good, though the variety was limited. The Location is excellent with good connectivity of public transport near the hotel. There are couple of malls around the hotel as well which have Big Bazaar, Haldiraam etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanChandhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a good centrally located property. The rooms towards the flyover are noisy but otherwise all rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff's attitude is indifferent. Faridabad lacks better options in central location so you may have to do with Ginger.

Room Tip: The connectivity options are very limited to move around locally in Faridabad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitKMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rooms were clean, nice and comfortable but food was just average. They took almost half an hour to deliver the food after the ordering. Not much variety in the menu. The front desk staff were courteous. Their travel desk taxi service is very expensive.There is no outside taxis available so you have no choice but to pay large amount for transportation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apurvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger - Faridabad.

Your feedback regarding the Restaurant service has been taken into consideration with the Restaurant Manager for corrective action. The teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We are sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction over the variety of food available. We have taken this up with our F&B Vendor for improvement.

With regards to your feedback on the taxi charges, we charge from hotel to hotel basis whereas local taxi services charge from starting point to destination. There are regular taxi options available in the city; however we do not endorse any such service considering the safety of our guests.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the staff, rooms and its cleanliness which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nainital, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, I can say that it ws very terrible stay at this hotel, this was my third visit to ginger faridabad, previous two visits cn b considered as average bt this time it ws vry bad. Front desk staff dnt wnt to attend phone calls u hv to call atleast thrice thn they might answer. Television at my room ws nt wrkng I hv calld thm 6 times nd infrmd several other deprtmnt persons fr the same bt no one responded fr the same, aftr 5 hrs of my check-in they were tellng tht issue is going on all of the rooms, again I calld thm then only they gave this info. Size of my room ws too small I askd thm to plz chnge it, fornt office lady nd gentelmen on shift infrmd tht they will check if they hv any vaccant room they will chnge it aftr waiting fr 7 hrs I again calld thm bt the staff didnt find it comfortable to revert me back fr the same, water in the bathroom didnt hv proper drainage. While check out I askd fr feedback form, the lady at the desk replied tht they dnt hv any comment card, because of which I hv to give my comments in trip advisor. Except restaurant staff no one else hv proper hospitality knowledge. If anyone is planning to stay at this hotel kindly mke ur mind setup to face all these issues. This hotel is going to take down the name of this brand. Better luck ginger hotel to mke gud market value, kindly groom ur staff so tht thay cn understnd guest problem & can provide a solution. Kindly tke these feedback in a possitive way nd start responding to ur guest commnts

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riders345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Faridabad, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mr. Sharma,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. On behalf of Ginger Hotels, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. We note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Faridabad.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, with the hotel's staff, room size, drainage system & amenities. We would like to inform you that the Tata Sky wasn't working properly and had poor connectivity due to the climatic conditions in Faridabad during your stay period, which has been solved now. We sincerely regret that the hotel staff was not competent to attend and address your complaints, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The teams have been briefed up to be more efficient to ensure that our guest don't face such issues. Based on your valuable feedback on the drainage system of washroom, the Engineering department has already started work to repair it.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 20 in Faridabad
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 20 in Faridabad
569 reviews
4.5 mi away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Delite Grand
Hotel Delite Grand
#7 of 20 in Faridabad
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Delite
Hotel Delite
#8 of 20 in Faridabad
41 reviews
6.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 20 in Faridabad
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Faridabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Faridabad

Property: Ginger Faridabad
Address: Mathura Road | Ajronda Chowk, Main Mathura Road, New Industrial Town, Faridabad, Haryana, Faridabad 121001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Faridabad 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Faridabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing