We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property & food, unprofessional front office staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good property & food, unprofessional front office staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Was staying in the presidential suite on my wifes birthday with little kids, we had a few visitors in the suite and ordered snacks and dinner for all from in room dinning but were not allowed to bring in our liquor bottles to the room absolute rubbish(later some were allowed with a warning not to make noise and not to use balconies after 10pm), having stayed in worlds top hotels this policy and treatment came as an unpleasent and embarassing surprise left a very bad taste to us that would not go even after having a great suite and good food around. the duty manager at night of 26th oct was a complete disaster on the name of F&B professional. will never return to stay atleast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Team-Rendezvous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeev k, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. Pranav

thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time out to share the experience of your stay. I am indeed perturbed to learn of the same and assure you that it has been taken up with the concerned. Please do accept my apology and give us another opportunity. I assure you of a delightful experience and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Rajeev Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    295
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
279
187
28
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great property, nice room. Not enough restaurant choices. No activity option other than the Spa which is little expensive. Recently Taj took it over from Claridges so expecting some more positive changes. Stay here only if you have work in Mathura road, Faridabad otherwise its a dead place

Room Tip: One facing the garden area in the middle, so maybe one from the 1st to the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wädenswil
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

After leaving the Crowne Plaza for the Vivanta I could have slapped myself why this idead did not come through earlier. However, staff was naturally friendly and accommodating in all aspects. The room was truly spacious.

It is certainly a good location also for families.

One thing is important: when heading towards the airport calculate double the time as forecasted. The road leas straight through numerous traffic congested villages.

The breakfast buffet is average but still OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was again yet another business trip, but I was surprised to find this hotel so soothing I was really forgot all the hectic travel i had to make to reach the hotel. It was such a treat to stay at this place. Rooms, Food, staff, ambience. I will stay again in this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PramilaManoharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I've been a regular to this property and I can surely tell u that the hotel has certainly lost its charm from the change from Claridges to Vivanta.
The check in, to start with, was something that I don't want to think of. The worst 1st impression for a guest when you have to wait for 30 mins to check in for various reasons given by various staff. It was finally when I escalated to the FOM that they took it seriously and gave me the room.

There room and the room service was good. We had a pleasant time in the pool ignoring the renovation work that's happening in various rooms in and around the pool area. Just when things were going well, came the breakfast next morning. I can tell you that the staff was not geared up to handle a full house on a Saturday morning. It was full chaos and you had to wait for basics like table, cutlery and even the buffet to be refilled. Staff looked lost and untrained.
Will not possibly return to this property.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeev k, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Mr. Dhingra

At the outset I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have made note of your comments and assure you that we have immensely gained from the same. We shall ensure that we work on the gaps experienced by you and request you to treat this as an isolated incident.

Do give us another opportunity and we look forward to have you with us again.

Warm Regards

Rajeev Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you're looking for a good budget getaway from the fast-paced daily-life of Delhi, and have not had a chance to book travel tickets beforehand, driving down to the Claridges Surajkund is a wonderful option for you to consider!

Not too far from Delhi - and yet, just far enough for you to forget how close you are to the city, with beautiful green surroundings and a sprawling campus most hotels these days are unable to boast of, the Claridges comes at a reasonable price (they even have one or the other promotions through the year which add to the affordability and attraction of the place - which you can avail) and with all the benefits of a comfortable property one usually associates more premium hotels with.

As differentiators, they have a decent wine-and-cheese tasting tour in their hotel which you can enjoy while you wait for a table in the restaurant on a busy weekend night - which was a first for me! Their spa is nice, and their pool - even though it gets a little crowded unless you wait to get in say, post 7 p.m. - is quite clean, and full-sized (and not a small splash pool)!

Food's great, as is the courtesy of the hotel staff. They even let you do a late check-out, recognizing that most guests on the weekend are looking for just a little more relaxation before they head back to their busy lives. All in all, makes for quite a relaxing and happy experience - without creating a huge dent in your pockets!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faridabad
10.1 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 717 in New Delhi
2,740 reviews
14.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 717 in New Delhi
561 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 717 in New Delhi
2,038 reviews
7.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 19 in Faridabad
135 reviews
19.3 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund

Property: Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Address: Shooting Range Road, Faridabad 121009, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest rooms and suites at VBT, Surajkund, provide an ideal environment for complete relaxation and repose. Each room has been aesthetically appointed and crafted to reflect the hotel's style ethos and tranquil ambience. They are an expression of contemporary comfort and designer amenities. While here do explore the unique experiences and the folk studio and do not miss the Jiva Grande Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing