We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a suite
I would start by saying there is no room service if you need food , you must go down stairs and get yourself something ordered from the tiniest menu that I've seen from which 2-3 things they usually don't have or didn't have at the time
Plus the food on the menu is just super expensive and it felt as if it was pre cooked stuff from the supermarket and thrown in ur plate
Everything is fast food , had a salad to try and it was so cold , my teeth were sore :-|
Breakfast ... 13 euros per person .. What a waste of money
Wish I never bought that as you need to pay separately
I've never in my entire life struggled as much to eat in the morning
If you are vegetarian prepare yourself to starve !
There is no vegetable , no salad , no NOTHING at all that is for vegetarians
There are 3 CUPS , yes , cups with picked cucumber , tomato cherry and olives
As a vegetarian , how am I meant to take 1 tomato cherry and a few olives and feel full ? I needed vegetables but there was none at all
Very disappointed to the point I felt like going and asking for my money back
There is a very little food selection for breakfast
Like a 2 star hotel
Not even 3 star
Very disappointed
Staff serving breakfast ... There is this guy that is tall and a bit old , think he's French ... Totally rude and always rushing and agitated at first time in the morning , don't know what's wrong with him
Staff at the reception , Thomas , really nice guy as well as EDUARDO , really nice guy , he's probably the nicest guy at this hotel , always happy to help , always smiling , Thomas and Eduardo are definitely a 4 star hotel staff
Apart from them ... I wouldn't say i m happy with the staff there
Cleaners ... BEWARE
DO NOT LEAVE MONEY IN YOUR ROOM!
I've had money missing from my purse and I went at the reception and they gave me the managers email to which I sent an email and didn't even get a reply !!
Spa .. 27 euros per person
To use the pool ... It's not included
Hotel is expensive as it is , by the time you pay 13 pp for breakfast , 27 pp to use the pool , is another 40 pp every day added to your trip so think well as we ended up spending a lot more than we initially thought
Good thing is that they have a free bus to Disneyland and as well to the city centre
Rooms are clean but they don't mop the floor , sooooo much dust
They have a room in which you can use the iron , and the washing machine
Not for free but is handy so it was good
Disneyland is only 15 min away so it's close
The hotel Is around 40 min away from the airport
All in one , I wouldn't go back as I feel robed for my money
Very expensive and the fact I've been robed for money by the cleaners and the manager seems to ignore my email , makes it a big NO NO for me
Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    266
    234
    143
    156
See reviews for
454
296
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in order for us to visit Eurodisney.

Location wise, the hotel is situated in a calm residential neighborhood about 5 km for Eurodisney. They have a large free parking and free WIFI (good connection)

Now the hotel is listed as a 4* hotel. I would say 3* is more correct. The overall look from the outside gives you the impression it’s very posh but once inside it’s a lot less. The corridors and the rooms look a bit rundown.

The check was swift and the receptionist told us if we would pre-book for breakfast they only charged you 13€ instead of the 16€. We gladly accepted this offer.

The rooms are spacious (for French standards!) and they all come equipped with a little kitchen corner. It looked clean but we didn’t use it. The fridge came in handy to store some soda’s.
The bed was comfy but it might be too soft for some people. Big plus are the automatic shutters, especially if you, like we do, like to sleep in complete darkness.

The bathroom was ok, separate shower and bathroom. The shower tap didn’t work though. There was no hot water only cold water. So we took a shower in the bathtub witch caused the bathroom the flood off course. I only mentioned it to the reception when we departed so I’m not sure if they followed up on it.

Breakfast is abundant. Different cold and hot dishes, good selection and overall good quality of the items and for 13€ a very good bargain

Now, just a couple of words about the free shuttle service to Eurodisney. On Saturday that service was provided by a big bus which had plenty of space although it wasn’t that busy. Only like 5 to 7 people per departure. On Sunday it was much busier with at least 20 people standing in line for that bus. But to our amazement that day they provided the service with a mini van. Resulting in discussions on who was there first. Even more to our amazement the big bus was parked on the hotel’s parking lot and it was the same driver, driving around the mini van? Some good advice, check it beforehand. We do applaude the free service: the bus/van stops right at the entrance of the park, it’s a 5 min drive and they offer that service until midnight so you can easily have a bite to eat in the Disney Village after the park closes.

If you want to avoid Disney hotel prices we think this hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anouck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I booked a jr suite as a Eurostar package.

The free shuttle service from Disneyland to the hotel is great but could have been brilliant if the pickup point was opposite to the MLV station like the other hotel shuttles. After exiting the station you have to walk all the way via Disneyland village to the other entrance near cinema Gaumo.

The first impression of hotel was better than I expected & staff was very courteous. Not only do they speak good English but in our case the receptionist went beyond our expectation to help us discovering the metro route for the nearest station to Eiffel tower.

For Vegetarians like us this well equipped kitchenette came very handy for warming the food which we carried with us for the trip as it is next to impossible to find vegetarian food except for some salads. They could have done better by providing some drinking glass/ tumblers to accompany the dinner.

Bathroom was equipped both with bath & shower cubicle & good quality toiletries. I was so looking forward to see the shower cap with Bonnet De Douche (love this expression from Only Fools & Horses) written on the pack but sadly they didn't provide any shower cap. Separate toilet was a bit annoying yet manageable.

There are lots of upsides with a few downsides. Therefore overall, I would rate this hotel as EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Well my sister and I had a lovely time staying at Park and Suites Val D'Europe. On first arriving we both commented on how attractive the lobby, bar and dining area were and were greeted by a friendly and professional member of staff who gave us information on our room, breakfast and the bus schedule to Disney.

Our room was spotless, fairly modern and always lovely and warm which was nice as the weather was bright but cold during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds were comfy. The bus really was great for visiting DIsney as it ran every half hour from early until late (11:50pm being the last bus), and perhaps only because we were there at a quieter time of year, but there was always plenty of seats and we got the bus at the peak times!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it provides you with fantastic quality for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My Girlfriend and i went to disneyland in March for our anniversary and decided to stay at park & suites. Transfers were not included so we had to make our own way from the airport to the hotel, tourist information were very helpful at the airport and we got the train straight to disneyland paris and then get the coach provided from park & suites that runs about every 20mins - the coach waits outside the main entrance of the disneyland and is only a 10min drive.
Next door to the hotel is a spa, its quite expensive at 27 euros per person to access the swimming pool and then extra for treatments etc, however men are expected to wear long tight swim shorts that can be purchased for another 26 euros and shower caps must be worn by all guests. ?? so we thought we would give it a miss.
I would advice to pack some of your own food as there is not a shop near by, park & suits is quite in the middle of nowhere hence why they have their own coach service - the nearest shop is in the town centre or there is a shop in the train station within disneyland itself.
Breakfast was 16 euros each which consisted of bread rolls, toast, yogurts, fruits, ham & scrambled egg.
We made some rolls up for lunch from the breakfast cart and the staff turn a blind eye to it which is helpful as food is quite expensive within disneyland.
We ate at PlanetHollywood with 2 starters 2 mains and 2 drinks that came too 71 euros. Buzz pizza plaza is an eat all you buffet at 17 euro per person and 12 euro for children which we thought was quite good!
We had a great time and it was both our first time at the park, if your wanting to buy funny hats etc or souvenirs then be prepared to spend a lot. We spent 500 euros over 3days between us and that was us buying souvenirs and eating out in the evenings.
We went in March and the queues were brilliant the longest we had to wait in line was 25 minutes. The firework display is on at the parks closing time which in March is 8pm - Firework display is not to be missed !!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank splinter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Big room perfect for family. But service quality is inconsistent - certain items in rooms do not work. Reception is not much help. Room is for 4 but items are only prepared for 1-2 people eg cups, towels, pillows. Not exactly close to disneyland either. Advertised for 10 mins away but is a solid 20 min drive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thscang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here as we could bring and prepare our own food to save costs, the parking was included and there was a regular shuttle bus to the Disney Park. We stayed in the Junior suite, 2 adults, 2 children (double bed plus sofa bed)for 3 nights.The suite was modern and clean and had most things we needed. Unfortunately the dishwasher made a bang sound and smoke came out of it, we reported it immediately but were told they were fully booked so couldn't move us to another room. The water from the bathroom sink was very slow to drain away but only a minor problem. There were 4knives, forks and spoons provided and a handful of utensils, they should definitely add a wooden spoon and spatula though as we had to stir the pans with cutlery. Overall this was a nice place to stay and I would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing