We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 3 nights with family in this hotel. We had a suite.The hotel and suite was dated,funny smelling and dirty.The staff was impersonal and lazy. Breakfast was ok.On the day of our check out we almost ran to Novotel Creteil which we absolutely loved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nota37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    272
    242
    152
    175
See reviews for
481
306
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here last November, we had stayed twice before and for us it is an affordable family Hotel with the added bonus of a small kitchen to allow some self catering, and to top it all - a shuttle service through out the day to Euro Disney, the local Town centre and the SNCF Station for FREE. The rooms are well serviced and are designed as a mini-suite with a separate sitting room, the small kitchen is well appointed with fridge, microwave, cooker and dishwasher. We have always found the front desk staff very welcoming and accommodating to our needs. You have to try the breakfast buffet which is well presented and contains an amazing selection of breakfast food, hot and cold or cooked to order. GREAT VALUE for what is on offer. The bus shuttle is nearly always parked outside and waiting to leave so you may as well have a car and driver, at Disney the shuttle bus stop is easy to find and is only a short walk from the main Disney Parks entrance or the SNCF station for Paris or the Airports. We have paid the extra premium to stay in one of the Disney Hotels which in hindsight for what we paid was poor value compared to Park & Suites Prestige! Remember that there is an onsite Gym, swimming pool and spa as well. Charles de Gaulle on a TGV is just 11 minutes to Val d'Europe, Hotel is about ten -14 minutes from the Disney Parks SNCF-TGV station and about ten minutes to restaurants and the huge shopping complex.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinChieGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a two night stay to visit Disneyland. We are a family of 5 and booked the Junior Suite. the hotel is in a nice quiet area. Reading an earlier review, on check in I requested a room facing Disneyland, and enjoyed a good view of the fireworks at the end of the day. The suite room we got was very spacious and clean- with both the bed and sofa bed being large and comfortable. The room did need a few repairs especially with floorboards near the bathroom, and sliding doors. The little kitchenette was extremely well equipped. However the room- though clean looked a little sterile.. a couple of colorful carpets of the floor would have made a huge difference. Although earlier reviewers had complained of the daily cleaning service, we had no such problems. Overall, all the staff we encountered were very customer oriented and helpful. the breakfast was okay too, and probably a good idea to book with the room, since the hotel is in a very quiet location, unless you want to stock the kitchenette with some food items! Special word must be mentioned of the free shuttle provided- very punctual, reliable, clean and spacious

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the Disney park to enjoy the firework display in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushmi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff are great but the overall cleanliness of the building is not up to scratch. There is a free bus service to EuroDisney which was great for me (runs from 8am until 11pm). The area also has a decent enough park within a minute's walk if you are so inclined.

I was upgraded to a larger room meant for four people and making dinners in the kitchenette was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were modern and spacious. They were clean and very comfortable. We liked the slide out wall in our room for a little privacy. Our room had a huge tub and a shower. The toilet was separate from this bathroom. The wifi worked great. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but wish we could have. It was bright and lovely!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kh21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stay here 02 nigths becoz of visitting disneyland. room quite big , breakfast just ok.
location only for disneyland visitor. nothing much to say about the hotel except free wifi.
we stay here as begining of our 2 weeks tour of europe. will I recommend this this.....?? ehm...i am afraid not !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family on June 13-15, 2014, we had no problem whatsoever. We were running late, we called and they said no problem. When we arrived, the front desk personnel were very courtesies and professional. When I was walking down the hall to my room it did have an odor, but it smells like the carpet needs to be replaced. Our rooms were on the 1st floor and the rooms that we stayed in were very clean. The microwave in my room was not working, this didn’t bother me, and I just went to another family member's room. When staying at a hotel like this, close to Disney Paris and Paris, you must realize that this is going to be a high traffic area. Everything is not going to be perfect as you may like. Yes, sometimes early morning was noisy, but it was people getting ready to go to the Park and wherever.

I did not go to Disney Paris, but I did go to Paris. This hotel was also in a good location, it was away from all the Paris traffic and headaches. We drove our van, found a parking lot and went to the train station, (which is nearby), and bought train tickets and rode the subway to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeSavGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,282 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
769 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing