We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for Disneyland Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay for Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in August, and found the whole place great, sure some places might need a lick of paint but room was clean and tidy and all we used it for was breakfast in the mornings and somewhere to sleep. The small kitchenette is a nice feature where you can do some cooking/microwaving and boil hot water for tea/coffee. Also room had free WIFI. Free shuttle bus to Disneyland parks and Village are great but not a place to stay if your looking to sightsee around Paris as its placed about 30 mile from the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    273
    244
    155
    192
See reviews for
498
307
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed mid March 2014 for 3 nights. Good deal for the price we paid for. I like how they provided the little kitchenette where we can do some microwaving and boil hot water for cup noodles/tea/coffee. Room is clean, decent sized. The only bad thing is too far away from everything else but at least they provided free shuttle to town/Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darling1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

During a long trip through Europe, this was our least favorite hotel along the way. The front desk staff was nice, but the quality ended there. The halls were very dirty and marked from suitcases, the curtains in the rooms were pathetic, as they were see through, so it was impossible to gain any privacy with your lights on. The worst part of the trip was their shuttle to the Disney park. They gave us a schedule of when they would be at each location. Since we were a bit tired, my wife and I left the park earlier than planned, and jogged all of the way to the pick up location 8 minutes before the scheduled departure time. Upon arriving, we could see the bus at the end of the street pulling away. In a day and age in which everyone has cell phones with 100% accurate time, this is completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montevrain hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the pictures they use to advertise the rooms they look big but they are in fact very small. When we opened our hotel room door we were overwhelmed by a smell of sewage coming from the bathroom and then to also find two single beds after requesting a double. We instantly went back to reception to complain which after some persuasion they gave us a new room and some nasty looks. The new room was better but did have broken shower fitting, smashed bathroom mirror and very shear curtains but did find a switch to operate a shutter over the windows. Breakfast was ok fairly standard. I would advise to look elsewhere as I paid £232 for two nights and the price does not
Reflect quality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here in July for two nights in order to visit Disney and Paris. Clean hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Room with kitchenette was clean, free wifi worked perfect in room. Safe did not work but did not report it as we did not use it in the end. A few more utensils would be useful, we had no corkscrew or spatula. Free shuttle bus every 15 mins to disney great and as the train station is next to disney can be used to go there and get train to Paris. Taxi back from train station cost 17 euro, a bit steep for a 10 min ride. Ample parking at hotel and shops only 5/10 min drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korova k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Pros:Hotel is relatively clean (our room needed a sweep) but hotel was nice enough. Big spacious room with amenities.
Hotel offered a shuttle bus to and from disney village and parks.
Was able to connect to the hotel wifi in the room...bonus!
Cons: although the room offered great self catering option, there is no supermarket within walking distance (we had no car) so relied on shuttle to val d'europe and disney village
Shuttle ran once every half hr from each point, which can be busy towards the last times of the day as the parks close.
I checked breakfast was €16pp! And the spa is hugely expensive just to use the pool for the day

Overall, a really nice hotel, which once all building around it will feel very exclusive, but it needs a shop nearby for those essentials (bread milk etc)
If it does get busier it will need a second bus to operate the shuttle service...one is not enough during peak season i feel

A good base for disney if you dont want to break the bank.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redvelvet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and my Husband stayed here for four nights recently whilst visiting Disneyland Paris. The hotel is located about a ten minute drive from the parks and the hotel offers an excellent shuttle service to and from the parks and at times to nearby Val D'Europe. We found the shuttle service very useful, always on time, the coach driver friendly enough and although the coach, at times busy, we never struggled to find a seat. Our first impressions of our room were disappointing, we found the room to be of a very small size, a little claustrophobic at first and the decor very tired and in need of repairs! However on the plus side, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, decent sized bathroom(although the separate toilet room was tiny!) and the air conditioning was excellent and very much needed as it was extremely hot during our visit! We made full use of the free unlimited wifi during our stay and found it to be a good added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyFan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing