We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“substandard hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Ellabell, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“substandard hotel review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'm calling this a standard hotel review because I treated this place like a standard hotel and still got disappointed. For me a standard hotel is just a safe place for me to put my bags for the day while I travelling. I took my wife to Disneyland Paris for our anniversary, and one of the major selling points of this hotel was the free shuttle service to Disneyland Paris. And that's all I got out of it.
The good part of the hotel is that I got exactly what I was expecting. Plus the breakfast was pretty good. The bad part was the room location. The rooms that are on the bottom floor are below ground and feel very cell like. Not that comforting, but it gets the job done.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    268
    235
    149
    164
See reviews for
465
302
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just came back from this hotel yesterday - I was staying in Room 136 while some friends of ours were in Room 145 - we were very disappointed with the state of the room - they have mould sprouting out of everywhere - I took some pics too. As a result of this or for some other reason (possibly proximity to the garbage room) the room had a very bad smell. We tried to bear it for the night since we were mostly there in the evenings after a day at the Parks. One other problem is that in 3 nights and I repeat in 3 consecutive nights the chambermaids never turned up and our rooms were never cleaned, beds done etc. and each night I had to go down to reception and ask for clean towels. Receptionists act surprised when I report this but I am sure they are aware that cleaning simply doesn't take place. I know we paid a good rate at Euro 120 per night but this is a four star apart hotel and I would have expected at least a decent clean room and this was certainly not and I will definitely not be returning to any Park & Suites.

Room Tip: As I said we stayed on Floor 1 and there is even a basement level perhaps ask for a high floor but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montevrain hotels

Jakarta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It's located near the la valle factory outlet and disneyland paris (euro disney). Unfortunatelly, I get the room on the corner so it's bad for me because I've to take all my lugage hardly. The room it self have complete facilities such as filter coffee, bread toast, mini simple kitchen and the bathroom have a bath tub also and very clean

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Feli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived in the evening after going straight into the Disney parks. Had to wait 15 minutes for a member of staff to come out of the office to check us in (despite knowing we were there). We were put in a basement room - very cold and smelly. You have to walk down dark, neglected corridors, past the rubbish room (the door to this was often open so it smelt horrible) to the room. No view from the window. Very thin curtains. Wouldn't stay here again. If you get put in a room beginning with 0, be prepared for the basement!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sd926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

after an initial problem with housekeeping which was expertly sorted out by Ludvig one of the managers we ended up staying over a month all of the front of house staff very friendly especially Brenda Paldy and Edourd rooms very clean and adequately equipped close to all the disney attractions and Val de Europe
would definately stay again
only real critisism was the music in the bar which was a series of droning funeral dirges chosen by i presume some idiot at head office with no concept of how to create an atmosphere to fill a bar

Room Tip: try get one on the back of the hotel very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balfron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in room 428 for three nights in August 2014. Our room was clean and comfortable but felt tired and in need of a coat of paint or new wallpaper to get rid of the numerous chair scrapes and marks on the walls. The bathroom was of a generous size but the fan had a crack down the middle and we weren't sure how well it was working (if it was working at all). The kitchenette area was an unexpected benefit as it saved us from spending money on lunch and snacks in the park itself. The shuttle bus was very handy but try to avoid getting the last bus back to the hotel unless you enjoy being in the middle of a scrum fighting for a seat. The front desk was always very busy and staff seemed harassed, especially at night when some guests found it fun to stop the lifts from working. When we arrived back from the park at ~10pm the bar was always closed so we couldn't even get a soft drink before bed, and there were no vending machines for snacks or drinks in the building. All in all it was fine as a basic place to stay while visiting Disneyland Paris, but it's very isolated with nothing in walking distance. My advice is to go into Val d'Europe shopping centre to the Auchan supermarket and stock up on snacks, drinks and necessities before going to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyJax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in August, and found the whole place great, sure some places might need a lick of paint but room was clean and tidy and all we used it for was breakfast in the mornings and somewhere to sleep. The small kitchenette is a nice feature where you can do some cooking/microwaving and boil hot water for tea/coffee. Also room had free WIFI. Free shuttle bus to Disneyland parks and Village are great but not a place to stay if your looking to sightsee around Paris as its placed about 30 mile from the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,851 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe

Property: Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Address: 21 avenue des Frenes, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Park & Suites Marne la Vallée - Val d’Europe)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park & Suites Prestige Val D'Europe is located in Montevrain on 1-hecture parkland, 10 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris. It offers a shuttle service to Disneyland.Each air-conditioned studio and suite has modern decor. They include a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, wired internet and a private bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served daily at the Prestige Val D'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Park And Suites Prestige Val d`Europe
Appart'City Confort Marne La Vallee - Val d’Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing