We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE READ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PLEASE READ”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel honestly is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. First of all due to Disneyland going to court with the taxi companies who operate in the Disney area, when we went to leave Disneyland at 11pm we found out that we had no way back to the hotel at all, as the bus' had stopped running as well as the taxis no longer being able to operate near Disney. So in terms of the access part to Disney, if you plan to stay later than 9pm(park closes at 12am) then this hotel is not for you. When we called the hotel to tell them we were stuck there, they told us it was not their problem. So myself and my pregnant girlfriend were stuck there and slept on a bus shelter. The rooms themselves are dank, unclean and as we were made aware, do not get cleaned by anyone other than yourself. On the day we had to leave we requested a wake up call at 645am as our train back to London was at 9am. We woke ourselves at 8:30am and we missed our train. This cost us another £300 for tickets back. The hotel did not apologise for not calling but gave us the reason of "we lost the paper that had your wake up call was on" all in all I can honestly say I would rather sleep in a box in Chechnya than this hotel. Don't waste your money, spend the extra for a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank H7Lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear H7Lde,

We regret sincerely that your stay at the Résidence du Parc wasn’t satisfying.
We thanking you for your contribution, please note that all your remarks are useful to improve our services. Your view has been relayed at our Manager, for information and for more vigilance
regarding the cleaning and the customer control.

However, we are surprised regarding your remark for the ride: Disneyland / Résidence du Parc
A bus stop station is just at the foot of the residence and goes to Disneyland and Val d’Europe in around 10mn. The schedule of passages is clearly posted at the reception where you can buy tickets.
You can, also, by a simple demand, reserved by us the shuttle or a taxi. The schedule is also posted at the reception.
Unfortunately, we are not decision-maker for the schedule of local bus and we recommend you
warmly to take your disposal, in order to avoid that kind of inconvenience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    179
    203
    91
    88
See reviews for
313
166
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March when various items went missing from our room, we reported this to the hotel. Who conformed they would forward on proof that we had done this, now nearly 4 months later and after numerous emails still no response, which tends to suggest that they dont want to admit what happend. I wonder why.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montevrain hotels

Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Really good access to Disney but without the premium price. We found it really beneficial to have a car here - a compact area but just too far to walk around, especially with children.

The apartment itself was a little tired looking, but was clean and of a good standard.

All-round decent value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Adults2KidsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear 2Adults2Kidslr,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Regarding the apartments, our residence is relatively new and we endeavor to do a regular technical follow.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Found this hotel to be of adequate standard! Bit dated, but that doesn't take away from the comfy bed, which is needed after a day on your feet in Disney or Paris. The hotel is ideal for access to Disneyland. It is a 3 minute drive, 2 if you get the lights! Buffet continental breakfast was expected in France. If on a budget it is a great choice for Disney. Reception opens 15.00 to 00.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Davey1008,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Regarding the apartments, our residence is relatively new and we endeavor to do a regular technical follow.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have recently stayed here for our trip to Disneyland, and found it quite adequate. Yes, there are stains on the carpet and the kitchenettes are rather small and dingy, but for the price it's hard to beat. We drove with our two small children, and found it to be adequate- not fantastic, but not horrible. There's an EXCELLENT patisserie next door (plus a pharmacy around the corner), and it's a very short drive to Val d'Europe, a mall/shopping centre that proved very handy. There's a lift, which is a godsend if you've ever had to lug a pram and/or luggage up. For a family on a budget, I was happy to have saved the money we would have spent on a nicer hotel to put toward special extras at Disney. We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool proved to be nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Kv2,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

this dump is a hotel not a self-catering place - they are lying in the description, see the photos.
you get a minute 2-ring cooker and ONE, yes one saucepan. Oh and NO cooking tools at all. "self-catering my [--]", the liars.

Also the location is in middle of nowhere - 20 min walk to Val d'europe which is ok, but bear in mind it is then an hour from Paris on metro, and costs €6 each way.

And i take a dim view of sleeping on a put-u-up bed for a week

i have travelled a lot, but never ever has it taken over an hour just to check-in when i had pre-booked/paid !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abelljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Abelijms2,

We regret sincerely that your stay at the Résidence du Parc didn’t satisfy you. Thank you for your
contribution, please note that all your remarks are useful to improve our services. Your view has been relayed to our Manager for information.

However, we are surprised by your remarks for:
* The kitchenette
All our apartments have a kitchenette. For your information, you can by a simple demand and for free borrow us a kit kitchen with all the necessary.
* The sofa bed
You have been informed of this fact before your stay because the specifications of our apartments are available on the website, by phone, on our brochures and on your voucher.
* The ride Disneyland / Résidence du Parc
A bus stop station is just at the foot of the residence and goes to Disneyland and Val d’Europe in round 10mn. The schedule of passage is clearly posted at the reception and you have the possibility to buy tickets.
You can, also, by a simple demand, reserved by us the shuttle or a taxi. The schedule is also posted at the reception.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at Residence Du Parc for our recent trip to Disneyland Paris. We were on a tight budget and this seemed amazing. Website said, bed, kitchenette and bathroom all for only £40 a night! It was good for what we needed but wouldn't stay again, unless I had a car. The reception is only open from 3pm, so make sure you don't arrive early. The reception were lovely and helpful. To get to hotel there are 4 ways you can do it. Either get a taxi costing roughly €15, take the hotel shuttle costing €14, take the bus which is €2 an adult (bus no 43 to Chessy Gare - I would get a copy of the timetable) or drive yourself.
We arrived on Sunday and had to take the shuttle as buses run very rarely on Sundays. Monday and Tuesday we took the bus into Disney, but Monday night we got a taxi home as the last bus is 8.30pm and so you would miss the 'Dreams' show (which is amazing btw). Wednesday we walked to Val d'Europe to take the RER to Paris as it was a 'holiday' day in France so buses were on a rare schedule again.

The room was adequate. The were stains on the hallway carpet but inside the room was tidy and clean. The bed was the most uncomfortable pull-out sofa bed in the world. The kitchenette had a fridge and a hob (which smelt of leaking gas).
The bathroom was great.

Also a little tip, if you plan to have a lay in the day you leave..... That won't happen the cleaners like to wake you up and clean the room at 9.30am.

If I was on a tight budget again I would grit my teeth and stay here again. If I could afford elsewhere I would.
This hotel is what it is for the price you pay. I found it adequate only because I have lived in Mangre Le Hongre before so knew the area well to be able to get around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SierraJuliet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear SierraJuliet87,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
All your remarks are useful to improve our services. Your view has been relayed to our Manager for
information.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,305 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

Property: Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Address: 2 rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Residence Du Parc Montevrain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing