We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your time or money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont waste your time or money”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Absolute disgrace, the single worst place i have every stayed at. The receptionists must honestly be the rudest and least helpful people i have EVER met. Not to mention the fact that there is now no way to get back from the Disney parks late at night. Not that the hotel cared or wanted to help, they actually said they wanted to get home rather than help us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear DanS,

We regret sincerely that your stay at the Résidence du Parc wasn’t satisfying.
We thanking you for your contribution, please note that all your remarks are useful to improve our services. Your view has been relayed at our Manager, for information.

However, we are surprised regarding your remark for the ride: Disneyland / Résidence du Parc
A bus stop station is just at the foot of the residence and goes to Disneyland and Val d’Europe in around 10mn. The schedule of passages is clearly posted at the reception where you can buy tickets.
You can, also, by a simple demand, reserved by us the shuttle or a taxi. The schedule is also posted at the reception.
Unfortunately, we are not decision-maker for the schedule of local bus and we recommend you
warmly to take your disposal, in order to avoid that kind of inconvenience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    182
    207
    93
    89
See reviews for
321
167
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel serves as a great location to visit Disney if you don't want to pay the extra premium for staying at a Disneyland Resort.

To get a few things out of the way, it has its problems. The rooms are a little tired looking and the obvious wear is affecting the building in terms of leaks when it rains and general breakdowns of equipment that need maintenance.

They have addressed the issue of a small bus with a much larger bus to take travellers to Disney but at peak times this is still very crowded.

There is a lack of good food in the evening with a moderate bar service your only choice, however the nearby Marne Le Vallee has plenty of choice and the suites do contain cooking facilities.

I like the addition of a small cooking area. If you have young children it is a godsend for bottles, cleanliness of equipment and keeping a stable experience.

I think the hotel needs a boost of money into room improvements in the next 18 months that will make it even better. I still prefer this location to Disney which has much smaller rooms, with no facilities and a reliance on you using Disney food locations which can be expensive for a family of four over several days.

Room Tip: Don't get the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowcat_mdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Shadowcat_mdk,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the residence.
Please note that all your remarks are useful to improve our services and are relayed to our Manager for information and for more vigilance regarding the maintenance.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel honestly is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. First of all due to Disneyland going to court with the taxi companies who operate in the Disney area, when we went to leave Disneyland at 11pm we found out that we had no way back to the hotel at all, as the bus' had stopped running as well as the taxis no longer being able to operate near Disney. So in terms of the access part to Disney, if you plan to stay later than 9pm(park closes at 12am) then this hotel is not for you. When we called the hotel to tell them we were stuck there, they told us it was not their problem. So myself and my pregnant girlfriend were stuck there and slept on a bus shelter. The rooms themselves are dank, unclean and as we were made aware, do not get cleaned by anyone other than yourself. On the day we had to leave we requested a wake up call at 645am as our train back to London was at 9am. We woke ourselves at 8:30am and we missed our train. This cost us another £300 for tickets back. The hotel did not apologise for not calling but gave us the reason of "we lost the paper that had your wake up call was on" all in all I can honestly say I would rather sleep in a box in Chechnya than this hotel. Don't waste your money, spend the extra for a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank H7Lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear H7Lde,

We regret sincerely that your stay at the Résidence du Parc wasn’t satisfying.
We thanking you for your contribution, please note that all your remarks are useful to improve our services. Your view has been relayed at our Manager, for information and for more vigilance
regarding the cleaning and the customer control.

However, we are surprised regarding your remark for the ride: Disneyland / Résidence du Parc
A bus stop station is just at the foot of the residence and goes to Disneyland and Val d’Europe in around 10mn. The schedule of passages is clearly posted at the reception where you can buy tickets.
You can, also, by a simple demand, reserved by us the shuttle or a taxi. The schedule is also posted at the reception.
Unfortunately, we are not decision-maker for the schedule of local bus and we recommend you
warmly to take your disposal, in order to avoid that kind of inconvenience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montevrain hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March when various items went missing from our room, we reported this to the hotel. Who conformed they would forward on proof that we had done this, now nearly 4 months later and after numerous emails still no response, which tends to suggest that they dont want to admit what happend. I wonder why.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Really good access to Disney but without the premium price. We found it really beneficial to have a car here - a compact area but just too far to walk around, especially with children.

The apartment itself was a little tired looking, but was clean and of a good standard.

All-round decent value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Adults2KidsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear 2Adults2Kidslr,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Regarding the apartments, our residence is relatively new and we endeavor to do a regular technical follow.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Found this hotel to be of adequate standard! Bit dated, but that doesn't take away from the comfy bed, which is needed after a day on your feet in Disney or Paris. The hotel is ideal for access to Disneyland. It is a 3 minute drive, 2 if you get the lights! Buffet continental breakfast was expected in France. If on a budget it is a great choice for Disney. Reception opens 15.00 to 00.00.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Davey1008,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.
Regarding the apartments, our residence is relatively new and we endeavor to do a regular technical follow.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have recently stayed here for our trip to Disneyland, and found it quite adequate. Yes, there are stains on the carpet and the kitchenettes are rather small and dingy, but for the price it's hard to beat. We drove with our two small children, and found it to be adequate- not fantastic, but not horrible. There's an EXCELLENT patisserie next door (plus a pharmacy around the corner), and it's a very short drive to Val d'Europe, a mall/shopping centre that proved very handy. There's a lift, which is a godsend if you've ever had to lug a pram and/or luggage up. For a family on a budget, I was happy to have saved the money we would have spent on a nicer hotel to put toward special extras at Disney. We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool proved to be nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERS_E2V, Manager at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Kv2,

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,369 reviews
1.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.3 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

Property: Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Address: 2 rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Residence Du Parc Montevrain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing