We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value clean friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent value clean friendly hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel/apartment we went for a three day stay, this hotel is very good value, the room had a bed and bed settee which was very comfortable, and a clean bathroom and kitchenette.
We read the comments before and took a couple of extra pillows and a kettle ( though we could have used the supplied saucepan make tea if we hadn't taken the kettle). The reception staff were friendly and helpful especially the ladie with glasses.
The pizza place and patisserie next door were perfect and good value.
We drove the 5 mins to Disney and were happy to pay the 15 euros parking, the town of Chessy nearby was lovely and from there the centre of Paris was a short train ride away.
This was a great location and we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the residence.
Please note that kettle can be provided at reception desk (as well as hairdryer).
We look forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    179
    203
    91
    88
See reviews for
313
166
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a family room which consists of a huge bed and double sofa bed. There is a small kitchen area which is fantastic. Handy hint take a travel kettle. Myself and 2 others stayed here and the receptionists where lovely and helpful, spoke good English and offered some handy hints.
I don't know what the bad reviews are all about!! If you have booked this hotel you will not be dissapointed. Some people will always find something to moan about. We paid what equated to £20 a night each ... Trust me it is better value than I have had anywhere.
Ok might be handy if you have a car, but the hotel has a good bus service and it is clearly advertised the times etc, so don't complain about the hotel because you missed a bus!
You must try the patisserie next door, and the pizza shop is fantastic . Very handy and not too expensive.
We went to Disney which is a 5 min drive so can't comment on taxis etc as we had a car.
Overall I got a lot more than I expected and had no issues.
Don't believe the bad reviews, ok the carpets have a couple of marks on them, big deal.... I was amazed for what we paid they even had carpets lol !!
Go, have fun and enjoy.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larazoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane B, Responsable relations clients at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your nice contribution. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the residence.
Please note that kettle can be provided at reception desk (as well as hairdryer).
We look forward to welcoming you again in Espace 2 Vacances residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here to visit disneyland. We didn't have a car, but it's not a terrible walk and there are buses you can get to. Pleasantly surprised with our room, we got a good price so expected the worse but helpful english speaking staff and the room was big. It's a bit isolated from the main attractions, but 20ish mins walk to train station direct to Paris along with restaurants, shopping (includng supermarket and late night mcdonalds). If you looking for somewhere to stay on a budget and don't mind walking/taxi/bus/levitating seriously consider staying. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Sofa Beds are cheap and were comfy enough if your on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Ignore the reviews we had no problems with this hotel what so ever the staff were friendly and helpful.
shuttle bus to the train station 2euro.. takes you to val de europe where you can get a train directly to paris city centre for around 6euro, we did this and spent a day in paris it was brilliant - so easy to get around.
hotel room - clean and pleasent, bed was comfortable maybe a second pillow would be the only comment I could suggest. For the price paid for this little trip you can't complain the hotel has a restraunt which was reasonably priced although I didnt eat there so cant comment.
Taxi from airport to our hotel (Taxi driver didnt have a clue) this is the easiest option though and works out the cheapest if there is a few of you cost us 70euros and took about 20-30minutes (but he did get lost)
shuttle bus to disney - ignore the passed reviews this was simple and easy, 2 euros again (I think) and it took you to the disney parks right outside in the bus stop. the timetable is printable at reception just ask for it. these shuttles ran until about 11 at night I think..
Disney for NYE was brilliant only problem was getting a taxi back they wanted taxis to paris so bigger fair however after about 15minutes we fianlly got one.. they charged us 50 euros expensive but it was NYD and it was about 1/2 in the morning by this time. a taxi usually cost 20euros from the park back to our hotel as we got this a couple of times as we stayed in the disney village for drinking (Disney village is free entry - take advantage lots of sports bars and restraunts)
prices are reasonable same as anywhere else, I was a bit worried as everyone said paris would be really expensive but considering we were there at new year we didnt spent that much between us around 450euros I think. a beer was 5euro wine 6euro and vodka & coke about 10euros.
A meal for four people, a round of drinks and starters averaged about 140 euros altogehter.
Hotel is perfect if your wanting to visit paris city centre or disney... suitable access easy to get to and comfortable with friendly staff no problems what so ever!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NataliieRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Years Eve 2013/2014 as a place to rest our head after visiting the Disneyland Celebrations.
Before arrival i emailed the hotel direct to ask about their shuttle options for NYE as we would be until at least 1am. They replied very quickly to inform me that they do provide a shuttle service which you need to book a space on, and that the last shuttle would be at midnight even on NYE. We were a bit gutted about this and decided to drive into Disney and park in their multistory.
We arrived about 7pm and checked in very quickly and was shown the way to our room. The room is small but equiped with bathroom, kitchenet and a sofabed to pull out of a night time. Now normally i would not have been keep with the sofa bed should i have been staying longer then one night but for what we wanted it was fine. The rooms were clean and all we needed. However if you are thinking of staying here for a longer duration i would maybe try to find somewhere with larger rooms and an actual bed.
Now as we only stayed from 8pm NYE untill 11am NYday i cant comment on too much but i cant say i saw any bar or resturant from the reception but thats not to say there isnt one.
We paid 83euro for one night which i thought was reasonable for NYE and for what we needed we were happy with this. Good value for money if your looking for a cheap stay.
The hotel is located very close to Disney and only takes about 5-10mins to get to.
I have rated Fitness centre and room service as poor as i didnt have either of these so can not comment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoholiday25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhill
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great value if you have a car to get to the parks.
The rooms are basic but comfortable enough. The hall wasy are a bit bland but you dont live in the hall ways.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Free carparking.
My only complaint was that the blurb said we could have a kettle if we left a deposit, but thye did not have any. No hairdryer in the room.
Near to the Val Du Europe shopping centre as well.
Picked up a voucher from the hotel that gave us 20% off meal and drink at Planet Hollywood in Disney Village, that saved us quite a bit on a meal for 4 adults.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywuredhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

this hotel is a little trip into disneyland but this is reflective in price , bus runs everyday but sunday and it is not too far walk to local train station we did this on the sunday took about 35mins

we got food from patesserie and take away next door and both where good

kitchen did not have an oven and little utensils which would be an improvement

overall good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
1.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,293 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
1.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#12 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,022 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

Property: Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Address: 2 rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Residence Du Parc Montevrain)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Parc Montevrain Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Residence Du Parc Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing