We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent base for Disneyland Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent base for Disneyland Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Disneyland Paris in the space of 2 years and stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time - it's location really sets it apart from the other hotels in the area if your after a good inexpensive base for Disneyland.

It is situated next to the RER line (about 15 seconds walk) of the Val d'Europe train station, one stop from Disneyland Paris (around 2 minutes). Train tickets to Disneyland cost around £1.50 for an adult (single) and £0.75 for a child - they run very regularly, we waited no less than 10 minutes each time we travelled. You really don't need a car when staying at this hotel.

The hotel itself is quite basic as you would expect for a budget-mid value hotel, the rooms, although they are compact, meet every need. The beds/pillows are very comfortable and the maid service is what you would expect. The bathroom has pretty much everything you will need and the shower is great. The only things missing from the room (which I would of taken advantage of) were tea/coffee facilities and dressing robes, a mini-fridge might of been nice too. Being next to the train station, you would expect to hear a lot of noise, but with the windows closed - you can't really hear any outside noises which is another bonus.

The concierge were friendly and helpful, spoke in fluent French and English and quickly checked us in and out. We have never tried the on-site restaurant, mainly because of the superb shopping mall situated about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. The mall has a very large supermarket (Auchen) which we have used several times throughout our trips. It is very handy buying cheap drinks, pastries, bread and other snacks there compared to buying them at Disneyland and the hotel didn't seem to mind us taking the food/drink back to our room with us. There are various dining establishments inside the mall and cafes/restaurants dotted outside the mall too which serve some great food.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Disneyland but staying off-site and we cant wait to return for our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR4DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    425
    131
    30
    11
See reviews for
169
409
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is great value rite next to RER station for access to paris in one hour. Also close to Disney Paris and one great outlet mall. Rooms are small and Parking is only available in the basement for additional fees. Only one restaurant which sucks. Food cooked was bad and since we told them we are vegetarians and don't eat meat we found meat in our pizza. We spoke to Manager who hardly was 20-25 yr old would not understand the issue and kept saying don't pay for the pizza which was obvious but problem was standard of quality not money. anyway ibis budget is right next to it which is 20$ cheaper and rooms are almost identical.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sayadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Same standard everywhere. And that's something we love. It's a budget hotel, and it's right outside the doors of the train station of Val D'Europe: So no walking. And this train station is only one station away form Disneyland Paris, so it's the cheapest transportation and the fastest as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice hotel, clean, looked new. Very helpful staff. One stop by train from EuroDisney - the reason for our visit. Parking in basement with lift to loby / rooms, reasonably priced (but not free). Buffet breakfast with acceptable selection, given that this after all is France – the home of continental breakfast. Used the rooms as single rooms – sufficient space. Nice clean bathrooms.
Missed having a water boiler in the room – but after all, this is a reasonably priced hotel.
Recommended.

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docadhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Property: Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing